Originally posted by Kushinagar@Nov 18 2006, 01:33 PM

Updated Listing As On 18th Nov 2006

For followup reply pse;-

Zax : Kindly give a break down on the pricing for “changed fork oil and steering cone total : $ 100” done at Southern Motor

Ah Pek : Kindly indicate location for “Metzeler Sportec M3 $360, Rear Brake Pads $30”

TangoBoy : Able to break down the pricing for “Just did these to my bike...All for $234 @ Peter's”

Seeking assistance : Anyone able to advise how to make the hyper-link work in a PDF document? Thks in advance for the help.

sorry for late reply....

i kind of forgotten the details.. but i think the steering cone was $25.... yupe...

• Replies 2.5k

Originally posted by zax@Nov 23 2006, 07:44 PM

sorry for late reply....

i kind of forgotten the details.. but i think the steering cone was $25.... yupe...

stearing cone for $25?? impossible... did u see him change? both top and bottom including the ring inside the frame itself..

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Originally posted by ValenYono@Nov 23 2006, 04:05 PM

Well, I send it on Monday evening and I collect it on Wed evening. Depends on the shop busy or not also.

Wow.. consider fast liao le.. No doubt about K&T skill.. Sianz.. think i need to change my tension chain.. Anyone knw how much K&T charge?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by choyster@Nov 24 2006, 01:23 PM

stearing cone for $25?? impossible... did u see him change? both top and bottom including the ring inside the frame itself..

yes i did... everything.... or maybe i remember the price wrongly.... but i remember clearly in my head its $25.... but i can confirm that the total price that i stated earlier on when i did the fork oil, steering cone and spark plug its all $ 160...

Originally posted by zax@Nov 24 2006, 02:14 PM

yes i did... everything.... or maybe i remember the price wrongly.... but i remember clearly in my head its $25.... but i can confirm that the total price that i stated earlier on when i did the fork oil, steering cone and spark plug its all $ 160...

Impossible stearing cone at $25, even you buy from FJT and fix yourself also don't get this price.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

ok.. den i remembered it wrongly... sorry guys for the wrong info.... when i recover already i will let u all know the actual price... for the meantime sorry for the wrong info...

guys.. i have a problem.. i feel tat my version s like not gd.. wanna start in d morning damn hard.. and my idling speed is 1.6 around teer when warm.. my FC quite high at abt 19 km per litre.. i have washed my card, set it, change spark p[lug, engine oil, wash my KnN filter. change my clutch plate and clutch housing. still no diifference.. a lot of S4 in d morning starr quite easy leh.. wat happerned to mine!!! HELP DUDES!!!!

is it easiler to start if u pull the choke?

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

but ar but ar .....

his problem quite true .....

ever since i bought my ver s ....

nvr use the choke b4 ....

now my choke cable take out already ....

so s4 should not be hard to start what ... hrm ....

so guys ... help him out

Originally posted by zax@Nov 24 2006, 02:34 PM

ok.. den i remembered it wrongly... sorry guys for the wrong info.... when i recover already i will let u all know the actual price... for the meantime sorry for the wrong info...

well, not ur fault at all.. dun need to apologise... we are all here to share info.. thanks for the contribution still. :thumb:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

wen i puill the choke, the bike will die.. could it be my starter carbon??

nope ... starter carbon u got no cranking sound at all ....

Then wat could it be??? do u find difficulty in starting aat all bro.. ur bikes can start straightaway?? my bro vtec 1 can start with just one puch even after 1 week never start.. wat is d problem wit mine..

mie most of the time,..when starting ..need 2 throttle to start the bike...

duno whether is it a problem?

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

Originally posted by pyro13@Nov 24 2006, 08:05 PM

guys.. i have a problem.. i feel tat my version s like not gd.. wanna start in d morning damn hard.. and my idling speed is 1.6 around teer when warm.. my FC quite high at abt 19 km per litre.. i have washed my card, set it, change spark p[lug, engine oil, wash my KnN filter. change my clutch plate and clutch housing. still no diifference.. a lot of S4 in d morning starr quite easy leh.. wat happerned to mine!!! HELP DUDES!!!!

Try tuning your idle speed at 1.

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

mine just need to while cranking while open throttle a bit ....

some of my frens told me tat it is my battery.. isit?

Originally posted by pyro13@Nov 24 2006, 11:17 PM

wen i puill the choke, the bike will die.. could it be my starter carbon??

Think you meant right after crank-start?

It's common.,at least for me too.

Let it idle for about 20-30sec can move off liao.No need to time exactly.If you have box,you can open box,crank-start and let it idle while you put your things in the box and wear your helmet.By the time you lock your box just let it idle for 5-10 sec can liao.If no box just skip the open and lock box part.(Although advises is to let it idle till the rpm reach 1.But most of us have no time to wait.)

Bike might feel slightly sluggish at first but should be ok once you left your carpark.

Enjoy your ride,stay alert and be careful is more important than these small issues.

Originally posted by pyro13@Nov 25 2006, 12:35 AM

Then wat could it be??? do u find difficulty in starting aat all bro.. ur bikes can start straightaway?? my bro vtec 1 can start with just one puch even after 1 week never start.. wat is d problem wit mine..

Lastly,throttle a bit when crank-start.It might help.

Keeps pressing the start button will drain battery.

just change a few things on my bike @ LAB, just to share the costing.....

steering cone - $ 60.00 (honda original)

engine oil - $ 10 perbottle (castrol)

oil filter - $ 7 (putoline)

wheeel bearing (front) - $10 per piece

engine oil treatment - $ foc

WAITING TIME TO FIX...........PRICELESS

change this @ aboy jb

rubber seal for (FRONT) bearing - RM 26.00

anyone knows FJT selling rear wheel bearing seal for much ?

rubber bearing seal another reason why wheel bearing spoilt easily......

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

hi all senior S4 riders, need answers to the following queries i have.

juz skidded a few days ago, and my rpm meter is not working. the casing has split open (but didn't drop). my speedo is still working. can mechanics juz repair the spoilt rpm meter and change the casing or do i need to change the whole meter? if need to change the meter roughly how much will it cost?

Originally posted by pyro13@Nov 25 2006, 01:00 AM

jus change: yuasa batt(non jap)-$65

4 normal ngk spark plug-4x$10

wash air filter -$5 (use hair blower to dry it) all at hkl total $110

actually last time i also having the same prob, cant start the bike jus by pressing the ignition button...need to throttle to start up... but after changing the batt n spark plug, prob gone... now jus press once can liao.. mayb fren u all can try changing batt n spark plug, it may help...

this trip to hkl suprises me.. the mech is serving one mech to one bike, nv walk here n there...mayb raining , so very little ppl...the uncle who served me damn free, free til help me check this n that which i nv ask for.. :smile:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

Originally posted by anakin@Dec 3 2006, 07:47 PM

hi all senior S4 riders, need answers to the following queries i have.

juz skidded a few days ago, and my rpm meter is not working. the casing has split open (but didn't drop). my speedo is still working. can mechanics juz repair the spoilt rpm meter and change the casing or do i need to change the whole meter? if need to change the meter roughly how much will it cost?

depends on which part of the meter casin.. just the black outer casin or the internal(white) casing??

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

hahah Maxima Chain Lub and Chain Wax at MUSTAFA Center!!

small one $12

big one $20

maxima Extra $21.50

Maxima Ultra $23

top floor

~Biker Till I Die~