hi was wondering where can i find the rubber replacement if lets say i wanna take out the pillion grabrail?

you know just the black rubber/plastic thing to cover the screws?

i went to lab say he don't know!

went to boon siew also kena shoved the parts catalogue in my face!

eversucess & fjt did the same thing!

was wondering if this is for cosmetics as i realy can't seem to find it in the catalogue????

which shop do you buy them at? i heard only a couple of bucks & have been searching high & low even fuel is too much liao ha ha

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

• Replies 2.5k

Originally posted by smiley73@January 16, 2007 12:17 pm

Yuasa batt from ong motor midview... $88.

How long it wld take to charge batt to FULL?! :giddy:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by sabbaha@January 16, 2007 12:02 pm

How long it wld take to charge batt to FULL?! :giddy:

I dont get want you mean..

The batt i mention brand new dry cell from yuasa.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

Originally posted by smiley73@January 16, 2007 05:33 pm

I dont get want you mean..

The batt i mention brand new dry cell from yuasa.

I NOE WAT'S YUASA BRO! HEHE. Wat i meant was...if a batt is low or flat...if u charge how long it will take to fully charge? N how much? :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

oic.. some charge few bucks some for free...depend how well you know that shop. usually i think 2hrs ba.

why you need to recharge the batt?

Originally posted by sabbaha@January 16, 2007 08:33 pm

I NOE WAT'S YUASA BRO! HEHE. Wat i meant was...if a batt is low or flat...if u charge how long it will take to fully charge? N how much? :cheeky:

If you bring it to the bike shop to charge it up, it all depend on how much ampere it's charging to your battery. The higher ampere it charge, the faster it becomes.

[\'http://img20.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p22418538sc.jpg\']http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/8999/p22418538sc.th.jpg

A boy selling toy at a primary school compound in Cambodia

Be slower on the earth than quicker to eternity

Originally posted by smiley73@January 16, 2007 10:20 pm

oic.. some charge few bucks some for free...depend how well you know that shop. usually i think 2hrs ba.

why you need to recharge the batt?

I'm goin to KL soon...So to me, one of the most impt thing to do b4 touring, actually u have to charge the batt other then the basic servicing...

E.g...ur ride is in tip top condition when touring...but did u noe the life span abt the batt although there is voltmeter.. Better be safe bro! :cheeky:

Originally posted by akirajo@January 17, 2007 02:52 am

If you bring it to the bike shop to charge it up, it all depend on how much ampere it's charging to your battery. The higher ampere it charge, the faster it becomes.

Thanks for the info bro! appreciate it a lot!

Originally posted by sabbaha@January 17, 2007 12:10 pm

I'm goin to KL soon...So to me, one of the most impt thing to do b4 touring, actually u have to charge the batt other then the basic servicing...

E.g...ur ride is in tip top condition when touring...but did u noe the life span abt the batt although there is voltmeter.. Better be safe bro! :cheeky:

Dry cell batt can last about 2-3 yrs. Dont need to recharge your batt the bike will do the job for you. if your batt use for 2yrs above better change 1 would be safer for touring.

my advice only

Good day everyone!

Jus wanna change my S4 seat leather cover

HAve any of u got any good places to recommend?

Wats the rate like for such installation....

Maybe some one can enlighten me on this....thanks

Originally posted by mohdamin78@January 19, 2007 02:25 am

Good day everyone!

Auntie shop...219 shop...very gd price range from $35 to $80..:cheeky:

FYI

A fellow forumer went to HKL to change his parts so i told him to ask for me for the quotation of Metzeler Roadtec Z6...was told need to special order and cost abt $400...same as what Combine quote me

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

Originally posted by mohdamin78@January 19, 2007 01:25 am

Good day everyone!

Did mine for $20 last week. simple plain black. at 219.

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

ASM Engine @ S$ 23.00 x 3

Honda Original Oil Filter @ S$ 15.00

Yuasa Taiwan Battery @ S$ 65.00

Honda Original Clutch Plate + Gasket @ S$ 150.00

Total @ S$ 339.00.

HKL servicing.

Would HONDA use LED in their signal lights after Spec III?????

Updated Listing As On 20th Jan 2007

Note : It seems that after clicking on the attached link, it shows a blank page. However, clicking on refresh button will open up the page. The hyper-link within the document are working fine and it depicts picture and infomations of those component mentioned. Best regards.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last Attached File ( Number of downloads: 657 )

New Update, CLICK HERE!

hi guys i noticed that on the component list theres a Unique and a unity... i thot they were the same shop? as in its supposed to be unique at eunos? or is there also a unity? oh one more thing, i noticed that forumers have been goin to unique for servicing and they(unique) have been getting good feedback. anyone care to share who to look for(as in mechanic's name) when u go to unique?

Originally posted by Mr_AL@January 20, 2007 09:55 pm

hi guys i noticed that on the component list theres a Unique and a unity... i thot they were the same shop? as in its supposed to be unique at eunos? or is there also a unity? oh one more thing, i noticed that forumers have been goin to unique for servicing and they(unique) have been getting good feedback. anyone care to share who to look for(as in mechanic's name) when u go to unique?

Unique and Unity are two different shops. Unique is easy to spot, it is orange in colour and is a clean and tidy bike shop.There is also a big fuchs silkolene umbrella outside the shop. The mechanic there is a shy and small size chinese guy by the name 'Ah Kei'.

i agree with don ...

the bosses of unique are nice guys ... jus go on down and u can speak to them ... think u can also look for kelvin .....

i've been down a few times already and i find the service there good!!

daydream: I only noe of 219 sticker shop selling these Superione products. Tink they provide installation too. No idea how much it affects our bikes though. Do update us after u've installed! =)

sky_vinz

erm my fren's car got use fuel saving its like erm...every 6 tank full save ab half tank mean u get extra millage for half tank for ab 6 tank dunno la tt wat he told me lor power wise pick up is shiok he say

qutie worth it he says he came all the way frm jb to install in his car loh so i tink worth it ba...

any EO 2 recommend? tried maxima ultra 4 my last 4 EO change..nt bad.. any suggestion?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@January 25, 2007 08:26 am

any EO 2 recommend? tried maxima ultra 4 my last 4 EO change..nt bad.. any suggestion?

Motul 300v double ester. :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by daydream@January 22, 2007 02:01 am

hi anybody head of superione product ??

anybody fixed it ??

i wanna get one but dunnno which shop have a good worksmanship...

any idea guys ??

I'm using superione on my Vtex1 ....pick up/power better but fuel saving i think not. cos my full tank can last only about 280-300. Seldom drag my tank to reserve cos vtec1 auto switch to reserve...once I got stuck at expressway cos 'no petrol' but indicated got one more bar....have to wait 5 min then start the bike again and play with throttle.

tAnGoA~~!!