• Replies 46

i think u post in the wrong section la bro..hehe...but to tell u the truth...$300 is too little....i dun even think it can cover ur insurance and mostly bike shop would want u to pay for ur insurance first..then the bike installment...the minimum i heard is $500....hope this would help.....cheers!

If you are over 31 maybe......If you are just young chap i suggest you save up now....No point this month buy bike next month tow back.....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Get a bicycle dude. :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
hi. i'm a 19 yr old p plate looking for any type of 2B bike. but isit possible that 300 settles insurance road tax n coe all?

dun try.

COI also no chance.

insurance alone is already a killer for your age and "Green" category.

Dun kan chiong.

i understand how u feel. was young before:(

i got my license at 16yr old.......so many years back when LC, RXZ, TZR, RGT rules the world

that time, ins still got anyrider scheme for ins so max 300 plus for class2B, 400plus for class 2A

now........:(

ai zai save slowly then buy.

hurry hurry buy later end up with a cheap bike but every month tow workshop 1-2 time. $, time wasted for nothing

Faith enables us to transform not only our day to day problems, but our lives at their very foundation.

bro, save up first, no point buy bike end up having hard time servicing the bike...

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpghttp://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpg

hi. i'm a 19 yr old p plate looking for any type of 2B bike. but isit possible that 300 settles insurance road tax n coe all?

Hmmm it is possible actually to get a bike with $300 as downpayment. I remember my first bike I paid $300 downpayment with one guarantor. But it was a 2nd hand bike. If you want you can try to survey at Ubi a shop name Dexing Motor. I think they still take in $300 downpayment however u need to have a guarantor. BUT like the others say don't rush in buying your first bike. Do a survey and seek advise from your rider friends. Good luck in your search for your first bike.

i asked before at de xing, heard they need 2 or 3 guarantor if you downpay small amount of cash.

Sh-it happens:slapforehead:

Aug 07 to Apr 08 - Honda Wave

Oct 09 to June 10 - Kawasaki Krr 150

Feb 11 to Sept 11 - Suzuki DRZ (K7)

Aug 11 to March 12 - Honda Sonic 125

June 12 to Dec 12 - Super Four CB400 Ver S

January 13 to Dec 13 - Yamaha Spark 135

Nov 13 to Present - Super Four CB400 Vtec I

yep dont gan chiong, most will go for sport bike for sure...i opt for RXZ during my first Passed in class 2B and that's the most recommand bike....

with that $300 u can go for RXZ if you want (Insurance wise will be slightly cheaper .....)

other recommandation:

Wash carberator :$5

Engine Oil : 1 bottle $24 (most ex MAXIMA4 full syn runs 10kkm)

Spark Plug : $12 (Most ex due to Anti heat)

2T: $12 (Most Ex)

Chain: $120 (o-ring Type, can use for 3 yrs if maint)

Overhaul: $300+ - $400 the most

exclude change tire...

one full tank of gasoline can run from Jurong to Changi 6X

hey guys. thanx fer the reply. anws, how do i get to dexing motors at ubi?? whats the street name ehh? is this place in the east? cos im frm the west.

blk 3006 Ubi road 1 #01-356. :angel:

Edited by jhawk2820

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

I don't think it's enough,mostly,need to down insurance first then coi bike.Save up first :)

Don't gan choing for a bike,I know how you feel because I am 19 too.Goodluck to you.

fer ur case i noe same boat sum more same age.once i gt 2b 3 month ago i was in hurry 2 own a bike but i wait n wait n view n view e second hand bike sum was GOOD.But must see ur luck.After viewing My parent said buy new engine but once ting no full cash la hw c.o.i lol.i downpayment 200buck but c.o.i la see at biike u go lol hehe..Now riding only 2 day OW gud luck to u bro...

impossible

your insurance at least 400 bucks alraedy

$300 upfront is all you have? You can't afford a bike comfortably. Period.

bro, dun so gan chiong to buy a bike with low down payment.. think of 6mths - 1year down the line.. whether u still can afford the heavy installment or not?

if yes, then go for it..

Just dun make life miserable for urself.. bikes bring both happiness and misery to our lives.. ;)

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

wake up ur idea. u will not be able to afford comfortably.

if u're not working, and all u managed to save was $300, u cannot comfortably afford a bike.

if u're working, and all u managed to save was $300, all the more u cannot comfortably afford a bike.

let's talk abt non-capital costs:-

minimum >> 3rd party insurance, xfer fees, road tax (+inspection) = $600-$1k

variable >> petrol, parking, summons = depends on bike/usage

very very very variable >> maintenance = u heng, bike np, $50 basic service (chg e.o., filters, sparks), but if u sway, and must overhaul or simi sai then gg at least a few hundred dollars otherwise u can let ur bike rot (dun forget while it's rotting, must pay parking hor)

capital cost >> i've seen some shops where they allow $0 down, but think u must have proof of stable income + number of guarantors. also got age requirement i think. i'm guessing for $300 down, the most u can get is a bike that costs $2-3k. but 7% interest is damn high lo. why dig urself into further financial woes?

Edited by heyjezza

this is a forum..

its meant to help pple...

from the wat the ts speaks can know he got not much exp in bikes...

then u all like that scold him..

giving advice is good but calling him noob, wait long long and stuff is really not v nice..

everyone is diff.. unlike most pple he may not have any frens that ride...

if got i dun think he will as tis question...

anyway my advice is buy 2b bike the best is one short clear all... take coi not worth it..

2b bike say sp renew coe 2k can get..

u one month save 300 can get in ard 8 months time..

after that all u need to do is servicing and parking.. more relaxed no need every beginning of the month headache...

but as u progress up the classes and the bikes are so ex then no choice have to coi liao..