Helo guys, went to Ah Boy yesterday.. n he say now got promotion,

free labour when changing tire.

n he's kinda making some funny effort to promote his shop..

so head down there and ask for funny2 bargain ok.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg
  • Replies 62

didn't anyone receive his call saying tat he's back frm hospital n asking us to go down his shop for discount..?

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Funny2 bargain?

Like wat?

go ask him for ridiculous discounts la..

if he dun give then dun wanna buy.. haha

didn't anyone receive his call saying tat he's back

frm hospital n asking us to go down his shop for discount..?

yah.. my fren oso got the call.

free labour but tire always out of stock. :sian:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

Free labour?

I worry the way they do tings....

Buy accessories n fix urself can... But don let them fix it...

If really need them to fix... Supervise carefully....

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

standard answer 3 weeeeeeks later

and that was 4 weeks ago :faint:

Funny2 bargain?

Like wat?

ask for agv helmet for $20

so on loh

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

Free labour?

Buy accessories n fix urself can... But don let them fix it...

If really need them to fix... Supervise carefully....

if easy to fix, fix own self better. If very hard to fix one like change tires let them do better.

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

if easy to fix, fix own self better. If very hard to fix one like change tires let them do better.

Yup u rite....

But i hv counter how they fix before so tats y i don wan them to touch my baby...

Not only change tyres, the other occasion is change EO.... Tat time small bike...

Yup u rite....

But i hv counter how they fix before so tats y i don wan them to touch my baby...

Not only change tyres, the other occasion is change EO.... Tat time small bike...

sometimes no choice, because things there cheap so i did my overhaul there and it took 2 days only.

Class 4>? start by 2009

ask for agv helmet for $20

so on loh

heard bad rep about their agv helmets..

yeah maybe $20 is a right price to pay for those.. hheehe

for me simple things like change tyre, sprocket, chain, footrest, ect, ask them do, but deeper things better go find personal mech.

they used paddock stand juz to change my $20 chain too.. heee.. nice.

Yup u rite....

hehe what happened? they knock ur bike upside down is it?

sometimes no choice, because things there cheap so i did my overhaul there and it took 2 days only.

wah very brave of u.. so is it good?

on a side note, i overhaul my bikes always one day only.. hehe

aiyo i was planning to buy one...

bad rep? can pm me..thanks.

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

They just don care about ur bike.... They just noe the tings r fix can oredi....

1 instance is i spot 1 of the mech knock using hammer without putting a cloth to prevent scratches at the surface... N to my horror the surface is really out of shape n scratches....

Too bad i was sitting outside talking to other bikers after i heard he knock n knock... Didnt got a chance to stop him....

for me simple things like change tyre, sprocket, chain, footrest, ect, ask them do, but deeper things better go find personal mech.

they used paddock stand juz to change my $20 chain too.. heee.. nice.

wa so good treatment.... i remember they use 1 metal pole to jack up my bike then change tire lor, and i scare later my bike drop. So i keep looking at my bike.

Not bad for the overhaul its still running untill now. That time i change block, head, piston, ring, con bar berring, and the kick start spring.

Depends if they can get the parts for replacement in time a not. if they can overhaul can be done in 1 day.

Class 4>? start by 2009

They just don care about ur bike.... They just noe the tings r fix can oredi....

1 instance is i spot 1 of the mech knock using hammer without putting a cloth to prevent scratches at the surface... N to my horror the surface is really out of shape n scratches....

Too bad i was sitting outside talking to other bikers after i heard he knock n knock... Didnt got a chance to stop him....

Correct. Thats why when ever i need to remove my fairings at ah boy i will keep looking at how they take out and put back if they miss any screw i will ask them where is my scew.

Class 4>? start by 2009

Wah, tow so cheap, sure the guy anyhow pull up your bike. Careful bros, i kena once before, side mirror smash, scratches on bike body..... Make noise also all they can do is touch up scratches...

http://scooterlounge.com/blog/Archives/SeiGiorni.jpg

I buy things from Ah Boy because it's cheap & he's very resourceful. Also, there is some humour content in his service (I think he's got ADD - Attention Deficit Disorder).

However, I avoid his workshop like the plague... The mechanics (except the muscular one) are scary as hell. Like steel_headz mentioned, their philosophy for work is "As long as can fix, good enough". However, as owners, it is not. Experienced scratches and dents. Also, the Indian mechanic tried to scalp me on wheel bearings when he found out mine were worn out. He tried to charge me $30 per piece when Ah Boy sold me the same ones for $8. That is why I only buy stuffs which I can fix myself from Ah Boy.

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

free labour but tire always out of stock. :sian:

Although when it's in stock, it's new stock ... Got a BT090 that was manufactured just a month back :)

Lest they put that tyre the wrong way round ... :giddy:

Hmm in my case they just "wanted to get the job done", so when the footrest was up, they cut off a long screw using an angle grinder.

Accidentally ground off part of the footrest linkage, but suck thumb and f off ... :angry:

Although when it's in stock, it's new stock ... Got a BT090 that was manufactured just a month back :)

Lest they put that tyre the wrong way round ... :giddy:

Hmm in my case they just "wanted to get the job done", so when the footrest was up, they cut off a long screw using an angle grinder.

Accidentally ground off part of the footrest linkage, but suck thumb and f off ... :angry:

Ya wat to do.....

Their job is like tat.....

I kena from them not once but 3 times oredi.... As a client, im sure they will need to hear our comments n advices seriously.... But in the end they just don care...:sian:

got promotion eh... good good... go down take a look at their helmets later...

i go their workshop 1 time scared liao.. dun dare to go again..

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q