• Replies 460

Brader, I have 4 HKL bags. Yes, I carry it around.

So??

That means I'm stupid??

Come on brader.... Wake up....

Go to NUS.... See how many people carry HKL bag....

Go to NTU.... See how many people carry HKL bag....

What, all these people stupid ah?

Come on... People give free....

moreover its useful....

It is quite quality also...

It does not mean that I condone carrot head chopping

In fact, I myself buy tyres, Brake pads and engine oil from there.

You, so called "cleverer than others",

please tell me that economically, it ain't a bargain to purchase these items there.

Please.

And please don't start about the advertising sh*t....

Because when I carry the bag, I don't give 2 hoots about what's labelled on it.

Some people carry AGV bags, some Arai... these bags are all the same to me.

If its free, and its useful, I will use it...

Please grow up.

Originally posted by kopvampp@Jan 29 2004, 03:51 AM

juz wanna say that there is stupid ppl carrying their helmet bag sia...mostly ah bengs riding bengmotor wif gold hair and japan flag design on their motor...:smile:

they still tink they damn stylio...what an idiot.

Bag is free why not?

Ahbeng dyed their hair gold, dats their hair not yours!

Japan flag: Their bike from japan lah. Mine too.

What they wanna to do with their hair, bike or any stuff, is none of our business.

It their life!

They didn;t do u anything wrong by all these...

So think before u typed, dun let your hand control your brain.

juz wanna say that there is stupid ppl carrying their helmet bag sia...mostly ah bengs riding bengmotor wif gold hair and japan flag design on their motor...:smile:

You very clever?

so ahbengs cannot ride motor with golden hair iszit ?

then sue them loh.. bang their motor down and leave a note

'Sorry, you are an AH BENG. You can't ride motor'

is that it ?

Originally posted by mojoz F3@Jan 30 2004, 12:12 AM

ok lah guys I think he gets our point...

Oh ya, next time if any shop got free items, feel free to post in this link...:hungry:

nah i rather be the big chicken...ppl got the $ n ppl....i haf nothing...how to argue....no point la...be chicken lor.... and if ya dunno the facts of wat happened, kindly keep yr trap shut while i rattle away... :D i never pursue that matter....and if the thread continues is bcoz other ppl are disappointed as well....not onli mi....and WE were all once supporters....

actually all bike shops same one lah . :smile:

i tot this thread is meant to post our bikers view? wat's wrong? :confused:

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Feb 1 2004, 01:21 AM

i tot this thread is meant to post our bikers view? wat's wrong? :confused:

Precisely

and its all our personal experience

not "my friend say" or " I heard that"

That's what the forum is for what, dunno who suggest go confront ah-bee, I think erm "Siao boh" :slapforehead: :D

dun forget we also have a topic that's sticky--motor diam rating

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jan 31 2004, 03:16 AM

nah i rather be the big chicken...ppl got the $ n ppl....i haf nothing...how to argue....no point la...be chicken lor.... and if ya dunno the facts of wat happened, kindly keep yr trap shut while i rattle away... :D i never pursue that matter....and if the thread continues is bcoz other ppl are disappointed as well....not onli mi....and WE were all once supporters....

yup he has a point there....anyway juz let us say wat we wan to say...i tink typing a few words here wont hurt somebody unless u take it too seriously....which means u admit that u are the fellow that somebody is typing about....:bounce:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

we muz show our unhappiness here n at the same time feedback n let others learn from the mistake..which is dun step into those shops again..

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Yup... Brader I agree with you...

Everyone has his own opinion... But, just don't make sweeping statements...

Thats all...

Anyway, if you are businessman, you have to employ certain tactics...

First, you must make sale...

Then, from all this sale, you must recover capital and make profit...

So, since service not very high quality, sales become lesser and lesser... due to bad advertisement(most probably word of mouth)

To recover sale volume, price gets cheaper and cheaper... till below market price, thus spoiling market...

If still sales not enough volume, give things for free...

Well, for me, I come in as customer when things are cheap (below market price) and things are free...

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Dec 26 2003, 03:39 AM

his name is 'ah hian', they call him kent. his working area is front right of the shop when u walk in. he's responsible n well verse on most models, also able to assist DIYer like me when i'm on bike trips.

Simon Soh

Kent is :thumb: always answer my questions for him although sometime my questions a bit stupid :cheeky:

i went there to tune up my bike ,wash carb ..... most of the time i ask him how much and he will tell me before fixing , i experience before bikeshops that fix then say $$$

there is one time that i went there to ask him about my idding but he was fixing a supper four think wash carb so i thought must wait liao so i grab a stool and sit down but he call me and went to fix my bike first .

i think all bikeshops got good and bad mech :smile:

cephas

Bring back the thread!

sources says Ah ken move to pang scooters already! :cheeky:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Mar 9 2004, 12:59 PM

Bring back the thread!

sources says Ah ken move to pang scooters already! :cheeky:

wu yia boh!?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Just want to share my experience in H*L today. 1st time go there due to the cheap tyres they are selling. Recent insurances & road taxes had drained my account so can save a few $10 I'm also happy. :sweat:

Colleague intro, know Ahard there(think is one who oversees everything there), who'll make sure everything 'suei suei'. I'd requested for Ah Keong, as I've done my research in the net. He's busy with a FJR. So, no choice, another young apprentice mechanic come do for me. Dun even bother to know his name, cos, really puking blood to see the way he treated my rims. :mad:

He took out my S4's front rim, throw it on the floor... :sian: (I've got 2 disc in front leh, either side will kana my disc leh) Dunno why, wanna press my old tyre, by stepping on my rim for pivot point. (Then like that press my disc onto the rough, uneven surface of the floor... Warped/scratched how?) Just spent $160 Re-aligning my front rim n discs last month leh, the fear is there... :sian: Then take to the machine to take out the tyres, use a rod to lift up 1 side of the tyre... using my rim as the pivot point :mad: , not the metal jutted out on the machine to do it.... Like that scratch or bent my rim how? My friend ever kanna like this leh. Then have to go re-align it.... Who pay?

Nevermind. After that, he just go fix my front tyre without balancing it first. Then I ask him, he still dare to say normally this small bike no need to do one. S4 leh. I go Malaysia for long distance trip one leh!!! The only thing that touches the ground when riding leh!!! No choice, turn to Ahard... Then the young apprentice tell me, you never say you wanna do, so we didn't do lor... Wa Piang eh, this is the standard procedure, right? You must be reminded then can do 1 meh? Like that I go back for my regular mechanic lah. Difference of $30 n I'm more peaceful in this way. To save the $30 end up I have to pay $300+ for re-aligning both my rims --- bo hua ah.

The whole process, my heart is at my throat liao.... Thrughout all these, I keep going back to my colleague & Ahard of my concern.... Eventually think Ahard also buay Tahan, ask Ah San to do my bike.

My whole ordeal ends with Ah San taking over. No frills, no drills. He took over everything, and from my previous experience, keep following him, bedeh ask stupid questions, he also very patiently explain to me... :sweat:

So this is my experience I'd been through today, so guys, please be around when H*L's mechanic's doing your bike. You dunno what's gonna happen behind your back. Don't go for meals/drinks/see other bikes.... Keep your eyes on your bike.