RULES n REGULATIONS

The rules here follow about exactly on SBF forum...

(1) No flaming, insults, especially very subjective ones like races, sexes, the different bikes we ride and stuff...come on, we are all adults (That's why we can ride bikes liao mah)

(1a) There should not be any obscene, threatening, indecent or defamatory material in this scooter section. Should there be such materials found, the mods will reserves the rights to disclose the individuals and submit the case to Andy to be dealth with.

(2) Try not to repeat similar thread again and again...if you are able to (I mean not much harm if you are on broadband rite?!...I am still on dialup!!! :pity: ) scroll and look back a few pages, there might be a similar thread waiting for you to revive again...(sorry lah, must minimise housekeeping for Andy mah)

(3) (new addition@1st July 2003) I noticed that you guys tends to be confused with the relevance of the topics. Just quoting some examples....Topics like selling scooters should still be posted in the Garage Sale section, maybe raincoats related topics which are too general, should be post at Accessories... Only subjective ones like "what tyres you scooters use?" "X9 fuel consumption" are most suitable to be put in the scooter community forum :D

(4) try not to deviate too much from the original topic when you are posting your messages. Cus newbies and those who just came onto the forum to surf will definately be confused about the thread and ultimately loses interest in reading the thread... Try PM (Private Messaging, very good tool)!

(5) Currently X9, X8, Vespa, Atlantic, Joyriders, Et8 Skipper and Runner Riders, there are are so-called cafe thread dedicated to you, try to post related enquires on the relevant thread and minimise new threads.

(6) For riding events (ie Piaggio events etc) i understands that there will be times more riders will be interested in the riding event then the number of riders required. To be fair to everyone, we will give the piorities to those riders who have more participation in our scooter forum.

(7) Due to housekeeping, I will delete any off topic replies at will, without notice.. So if u guys found out that some of ur replies are delete without any trace, pls dun be alarmed.

(8) (New Addition on 17th August 2005) Any thread or postings I see not suitable or inappropriate in terms of subjective or irrelevance, I will delete without warming. But if you felt an injustice upon my action. PM me, we can have a gentle discussion on it. :)

(9) (New addition on 5th Nov 2006) All advertisers are not allowed to put their ads in the stickys, if not, in the section at all. We have a lot of troubles since the last time we put ads in the section. We dun wan to repeat that again.

(10) (New addition on 25th Aug 2008) All sales threads, WTS and WTB, "Looking-for" threads will be redirect to eith GARAGE SALE or SALE REQUEST section, without notice.

hehe...okok, abit long liao...but really appreciated you guys survived thru reading all these.

...have a happy surfing at the SBF.... :D

Edited by Brembo

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

• 10 months later...
  • Replies 8

Hi, we are gathering all scooter riders...that includes auto scooters and vespas and all makes of scooters.

as you guys have noticed, there are cruisers community and phantom community....

and i have noticed an sharp increase in popularity in scooters especially auto scooters. As all we can witness, the scooters variety in the market is getting increasingly interesting....so why not we get together, form a scooter community and share and learn from each other on all aspects of scooters?

i need all feedback you can give....welcome all feedbacks regardless of what bikes you guys ride....thanks fellow riders!!!

add by [brembo] on 11th June 2003

Now that the community is up and running. I must thank all the "pioneering" members to contributed their names to form this scooter community. Those who are interested in joining the community can add your nick and the bikes you ride to the list in this thread. Then u can submit your particulars (refer to another thread) to me thru PM. Then if there is any activities, we will inform you guys

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

cut & paste on 13-01-2005

Originally posted by GiaCOMO@Apr 6 2004, 11:44 PM

To all those concern.

This is to set the queries straight for all that are thinking of having mass product order, or infact thinking of selling Bike Stuff, etc in this Forum.

Singapore Bikes Forum (SBF) was started without MotorX and now since MOtorX is operating, it is the official Retail Outlet for SBF. We wished that all members of SBF respect that decision that have been taken. We started this Singapore Bikes Forum as a "Free to Join" Forum for all with the same interest to share tips and also to know more people in the riding scene of Singapore. However, as we grow bigger, we have to invest in our own server, bigger space and bigger band width to cater to the ever increasing members. Where does all this payment for the server and hosting come from? (The Admin's own Pockets)

So we started MotorX hoping to be able to cater to the ever increasing needs of the forum which happens to be bike items, tee shirts, etc. And by doing that we are incurring Rental for the Shop and at the same time, paying for the server.

That is why we have made a decision that ALL commerical product selling to go thru MotorX so that we can continue to bring these FREE forum to you people. We would like to strongly encourage people with good products that can cater to the members at a better price to approach MotorX to discuss with Dawn about what you have to offer to the members. Of course we would have to make a profit from all these sales, or else where do we get the money to pay for those commitments mentioned. We are not closing people off doing Mass Ordering however, it has to be a mutual benefit to both parties and the members.

Recently we have had members trying to undercut all our Sales by going to some of the suppliers straight and some have even use MotorX and SBF name to deal with the Supplier(s). We have always been fair in our prices thinking that the members would benefit from the mass product order, However, some still feel that we are charging too high a price and thus go out to source for "Cheaper Cost". Most are disappointed by what they found. The market is very small and we know which suppliers you have spoken to, so our advise to those people trying their luck. DON't.

In every Business we have to make a profit in order to keep our operations running. Those that have done their home work would understand that we are only earning very little to keep the forum and shop alive. We are not out to make ourselves millionaire by selling these stuff to you guys.

Please co-operated with us on all this issue and have faith in us. We have web hosting and shop rental to pay.

Admin

Singapore Bikes Forum

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Hi scooters members,

Please take note that we will be clearing up this section of inappropriate postings/threads such as Out-Of-Scope topics, Sales, Advertising, Flaming etc.

Thank you for bearing with us.

Scooter Community Moderating team

SingaporeBikes.com

SBF Forum Rules & Regulations

RULES

1. Harassing, inflammatory, rude, repetitive or offensive messages designed intentionally to annoy and antagonize the existing members or disrupt the flow of discussion will result in a warning from the forum administrator or moderator.  

2. Members are requested not to respond to abusive posts. Instead, immediately report any abusive or inappropriate posts to the forum moderator.

3. Members should not "shout" by posting in all-caps or using excessive punctuation. This makes posts difficult to read and may also be perceived as "shouting" by other forum members.

4. The forum administrator or moderators reserves the right to edit or delete any post at any time due to offensive or inappropriate content.

5. Advertising, spamming, and trolling are not allowed. This includes using forum private messages and emails to spam other members.

6. Individuals MAY NOT USE the forum to solicit sale for personal gains. This includes using forum private messages for solicitation purposes. We (admin/mod) will remove any offending threads that violated our stand. This rule is to protect the forum and it's advertisers.

7. Members with vested interest to advertise with SingaporeBikes.com, please contact us using our online advertising enquiry form.

CONSEQUENCES

1. Failure to adhere to the above outlined rules will result in a warning from the forum administrator or moderators.

2. Members are allowed two warnings before further action is taken.

3. After the third warning, the offending member will be banned from the forum.

4. Arguing with an adminstrators/moderators after receiving a warning will result in an immediate second warning.

To Lady scooter riders :

Wanna join the ladies at the SBF Lady Riders Forum?

Just pm your details to the following LadyRider Moderators.

They are M|rac|e & MoNsTer^.

PM them your name, nickname on SBF and your contact numbers.

The mods will call you to verify that you are indeed female before including you into the small little circle of us girls that made a choice to ride.

Edited by Kushinagar

I would like to annouce to the scooter section, to my delight, with effect of today, 27th March 2008, I have appointed WhiteOryx bro to be the new scooter section moderator.

He will be helping me out and generally taking over the duties of our Who_noe Deyu's duties while he go and handle more serious and bigger task in the forum :lol:

Please give WO bro some face and space to learn the ropes.

Thanks scooter members!

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

• 4 years later...

I would like to announce to the scooter section that I have appointed a close friend to the forum, Alvin, with nick alvin80, to take over WhiteOryx bro for the moderator duties in this section.

WO bro has gone on to marry and he has recently become a father! so i leave him to his most beautiful moments and thanks him for the mod job he has been assisting me...

Members please do give alvin80 some space to pick up his duties, and feel free to communicate with us should you meet any enquiries or issues.

As always, Thanks for the support thru these years.

ps. trust Alvin to bring us to some small trips soon!

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

I would like to announce to the scooter section that I have appointed a close friend to the forum, Alvin, with nick alvin80, to take over WhiteOryx bro for the moderator duties in this section.

WO bro has gone on to marry and he has recently become a father! so i leave him to his most beautiful moments and thanks him for the mod job he has been assisting me...

Members please do give alvin80 some space to pick up his duties, and feel free to communicate with us should you meet any enquiries or issues.

As always, Thanks for the support thru these years.

ps. trust Alvin to bring us to some small trips soon!

Bro, Thank you for appointing me to help out in the scooter section.

I will help you in any way to make the scooter section more lively & active in outings.

Do feel free to call or PM me on any enquiries on bike issues. I will try to help as much as I can.

I am planning an outing soon. I need everyone's support to make it happen. Do stay tuned.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

• SBF unpinned this topic