the speedo errors will only apply for bikes displaying digital speedo.

those bikes still using analog speedo are using a cable on the front wheel..

sprocket size doesn't affect those analog speedo.

For Analog. The tire pressure and size do play apart. Change to non-standard tires, the speedo will run. Air under/over pressure, speedo will run. Bike wheelie, speedo runs. hahaha. From what I can see if travelling at high speed, the analog seems to be less accurate than digital. Could it be because wheel turns too fast then lose some traction?

Lucky there is speedohealer (for EFI) to correct the error to a more acceptable range.

Anyway, no speedometers are accurate to the mark. Usually will have around 10% or less errors for stock setting. Even 1% is still possible. Its man made hahahha.

Edited by IvikaRazI

• Replies 67

......do u know that if u stop on the road shoulder to received a call from your mobile phone is an offence and yes it is $150 and 6 demerit point any bros here kena before?so guys if u want to make a call or received a call better forget about it.LOL it a funny funny world.

Hi, I've been away from Sgp for 2 years and planning to come back next month. Can anybody enlighten about the above post, is it true now? Or it has been that way even before :sweat:

TIA

Eric

Hi, I've been away from Sgp for 2 years and planning to come back next month. Can anybody enlighten about the above post, is it true now? Or it has been that way even before :sweat:

TIA

Eric

if im nt wrong.it is an offence to stop by the rd shoulder for wteva reasons unless ur byk breaks down..bt to answer or use the hp to msg is nt an offence IF ur vehicle is in stationary, e.g traffic light..in short,as long as ur vehicle is nt moving,it shld be ok..

Kenna speed trap. Was traveling 74kph on a 60 road. 4 points + $130.

#1: Overturns my theory that they'll only summon you if u exceed by 15kph

#2: TP hides better than a thief nowadays. Quite difficult to miss a TP while traveling at 70+ kph right?

The road is telok blangah road ---> West Coast highway. Its a fcuking 3-lane road with no traffic at 10:45am. Just cannot hit quota for him I think. I know, Speeding is Speeding. Sometimes, its this kindof stupid regulation that makes me wanna leave sillypore.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Then dun wait lah pack up and leave now hahahaha.

I'm bonded. 3 more years. But den, my parents ain't young. I WILL, sooner or later.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Kenna speed trap. Was traveling 74kph on a 60 road. 4 points + $130.

#1: Overturns my theory that they'll only summon you if u exceed by 15kph

#2: TP hides better than a thief nowadays. Quite difficult to miss a TP while traveling at 70+ kph right?

The road is telok blangah road ---> West Coast highway. Its a fcuking 3-lane road with no traffic at 10:45am. Just cannot hit quota for him I think. I know, Speeding is Speeding. Sometimes, its this kindof stupid regulation that makes me wanna leave sillypore.

that area is near my place. must be careful nowdays already.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Shouldn't have waved.

lol..yaloh..shoulden wave to him..

he tiinking eu are trying to be funny wif him :dot:

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

lol **** sial ..

really admn pissed ah !

somemore i just got my 2A on 30/06/09 and 3 on 06/07/09

now kenna 6 pts .. my this 2 licenses in danger zone -.-

Bro from wat i heard, if bike passed 1 year, but yr car juz passed, yr licenses still under probation.. which means u will get yr 24pts on 06/07/2010..

correct me if i'm wrong.. :cheers:

Previous Babes - NSR SP x1-r S4 vtec I CBR 400 RR Sparky S4 vtec I Y125Z Sparky

1st Car - Honda Civic FD1

2nd Car - Toyota Vios

Bro from wat i heard, if bike passed 1 year, but yr car juz passed, yr licenses still under probation.. which means u will get yr 24pts on 06/07/2010..

correct me if i'm wrong.. :cheers:

yup.. i think the reason he is complaining cos from now until 6/7/2010, he is left with 6 points..

Hello,Can i ask u guys here about shoulder lane along the expressway?Can we stop?Tks

nope

unless u have a damn good reason to do so

somehow, penalty of stopping along road shoulder is lower than that for travelling along road shoulder.

Hello,Can i ask u guys here about shoulder lane along the expressway?Can we stop?Tks

stop only if ur bike/car breaks down or u r feeling sick..

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

if you purposely stop there without any proper reason it is considered as driving on road shoulder and you get 6 points for that.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

i juz got summon for stopping at rd shoulder. 4 pt + $130. Juz exit wdlnd checkpt. The place whr got many people stop thr. Dun stop thr. Nvr see tp or wat juz tat letter come to my house say i got summon. Oh well...

Like me more style stop along PIE near exit BKE to answer my HP, a very expensive call less than a minute.Received a week later from TP staying that i was riding in the the road shoulder $150 and 6 point.When i went to TP to appeal the ace officer ask me when i pass my highway codes and if i think i'm not wrong wait for another letter to go to court and talk to the judge a very good answer that what the appeal officer said to me WTFish.Sometime i feel no logic at all that we the motorcyclist can't stop to answer a phone call,so remember no stopping at road shoulder to answer mobile phone or u pay for a very expensive call lol or yah but lasting i hope the someone will read this.To my suprised a few day ago i was travelling behind a TP patrol car and a bike stop at the road shoulder smoking and talking on he HP but the TP didnt stop just passed him by fuunny funny law.