Hi all senior,

Just to check with you guys, how you guys clean / wash your suit? Do you sent your suit for dry cleaning? just wonder..:confused:

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by clubhead@Oct 21 2004, 06:43 PM

It's about $80 if I'm not wrong. Just slot behind the jacket. I've got the same setup :)

thanks dude.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

HI Early bird, i never dryclean my suit becos my suit has removable inner lining which i can take out to wash. however i sun it a little and then apply leather conditioner to keep the leather soft and alive.

i dont think it is advisable to dry clean as they do it with some chemical

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 14 2004, 03:31 PM

HI Early bird, i never dryclean my suit becos my suit has removable inner lining which i can take out to wash. however i sun it a little and then apply leather conditioner to keep the leather soft and alive.

i dont think it is advisable to dry clean as they do it with some chemical

Hi Throttle, thanks very much for your advice.:cheer:

DEAR ALL RIDING MATE

DAINESE (SIN) IS GOING TO CLEAR 2003,2004 STOCK ALREADY

COME TO J R PTE LTD 1072 SERANGOON ROAD

LOOK FOR ANY ONE HERE!!!

WILL GIVE U 20% DISCOUNTS AND INCLUDE UR GST 5%

PS: DUN MISS IT THESE OUT OUT, IN CASE U MISS THE LAST SUPER SALE ON JUNE............................!!!

Thrash2Limits:cheers:

Originally posted by thrash2limit@Nov 18 2004, 11:49 AM

DEAR ALL RIDING MATE

DAINESE (SIN) IS GOING TO CLEAR 2003,2004 STOCK ALREADY

COME TO J R PTE LTD 1072 SERANGOON ROAD

LOOK FOR ANY ONE HERE!!!

WILL GIVE U 20% DISCOUNTS AND INCLUDE UR GST 5%

PS: DUN MISS IT THESE OUT OUT, IN CASE U MISS THE LAST SUPER SALE ON JUNE............................!!!

Hi thrash,

When is the actual date ?

Just another piece of advice.

Racing suits are not like jeans are normal jackets.

Sizing is very important. especially during an event which is unfortunate.

Loose suits are not recommended. Do buy your exact size.

In other words, if you are a size 48 dont buy a size 52 or even a 50.

Racing suits should almost be hugging. The kevlar coated strechable areas will be able to accomodate the rider's body movements.

If you get a suit which is clearly too big for your body, you end up not protecting the right areas when you slide. becos the suit will slide too.

:nono: :nono:

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 22 2004, 05:17 PM

Just another piece of advice.

Racing suits are not like jeans are normal jackets.

Sizing is very important. especially during an event which is unfortunate.

Loose suits are not recommended. Do buy your exact size.

In other words, if you are a size 48 dont buy a size 52 or even a 50.

Racing suits should almost be hugging. The kevlar coated strechable areas will be able to accomodate the rider's body movements.

If you get a suit which is clearly too big for your body, you end up not protecting the right areas when you slide. becos the suit will slide too.

:nono: :nono:

nice piece of info bro.....:thumb:

No Time To Think Of One

:sian: haiz Hao ren mei hao bao.....

whats new? ho hum....

throttle, u were refering to the "replies" u got in the sales thread?

if so take it easy dude.. u meant well .. guess some see it in a wrong way .. :smile:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Hoho Vara,

No problems bro, I dont bear grudges.

I step aside when asked to.

Throttle, just a question. I'm fairly tall with average build. Height : 191cm Weight: 80-85kg.

What kind of sizes should i be looking for when it comes to a suit? Would it be difficult to get my size locally? I'm in the market for a budget suit as this will be my first one, and for now i'm only going to the track to get a better feel for my bike and work on my riding techniques, not set track records. Yes i know i shouldn't really go cheap on a suit, but i've got a budget to work within and any suit is better than jeans+jacket i would think.

Any advice would be appreciated, from anyone who can give me info, not just Throttle =)

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Woah Bro, you are tall, man.

but according to your weight, you have the body size to fit into a size European 50-52. Whats your waist size and chest size? 52 usually can accomodate nicely 34 to 36" waist.

I can only advise in general the sizes that may most possibly fit.

differnet people got diff body shapes and length. so best to try before buying. and dont buy loose fitting suits.

If you are on a budget, perhaps you can look for Dylan or Reddevil76. Fella always thinks I'm against him, hahah. His suits are reasonably priced and value for money. but i dont know about his sizing. maybe you can PM him.

p.s. Dylan, pass you business leh.....fren fren lah, hoho

but let's put it this way if you can get a brand new suit of solid quality (like Dainese, Clover, Spyke, Alpinestars) for good price of $1100 - $1200. it may be better than a no brand suit costing $800. just $300 diff....wont regret it.

Throttle u got any idea what size for full suit would fit a 1.76m 32" leg , 32" waist, 38" -39" chest fellow ?

I am in uk now, and there a couple nice suits on sale here which i think so far the price is quite reasonable... Dainese, ARLENNESS

Some 2nd hand suit also quite cheap... dainese suit which is in under utilised condition going for slightly 1k sgd.. :smile:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

hhhmmm, you are slim and have good standard body structure.

i would say a european size 48 - 50 should fit fine.

however different brands have slight difference in sizing

but for best fit, do try it before buying.

Throttle>> Will do , thanks for the tip

But problem with online shopping is that U dun get to try it.. :smile:

I will bear the sizes in mind ..

VAR-A

V1KINGS