[Ride] KL Trip Weekend Ride - 29 to 30 Aug 09!!! Anybody Keen!!!

I will be going for my Routine KL ride.

See if anyone keen to TAG along. Free & Easy. We will leave JB together & come back sg together.......at least can help to look out for each other. OWN TIME OWN TARGET ONCE YOU ARE THERE. Coz I have to meet up with friends when I m there.

NO Meet UP SESSION required!!! Pls take your breakfast as well before we moved off!!! (Unless all never eat)

Will finalized a meet up area before we go inside JB together.

CTE EnTERing SLE Shelter 5.55AM & TPE ENTERING SLE!!!! 6AM before the GREEN SIGN BOARD!!! Then FINAL JB SHELL!!! 630AM

Make sure you Turn ON your HP so that we can get in touch with you should you fall asleep..............Hahaha............................Maximum Grace to spare you is 15MIN only!!! So dun be late else nobody will wait for you. Kekeke

If couples want to go along I also dun mind coz its free & easy, you can plan your own way & when we coming back, can just ride back together lor.

Of coz if want to makan together can also arrange lor.......

You can booked hotel near bukit bintang coz its the heart of the shopping area.................

I planning to book RADIUS HOTEL near bukit bintang shopping area. 70-150 SGD (individual person) depends on the room u want.

( Likely in Radius coz riding mate all confirm Radius for easy set off )

Make your BOOKING early coz its Malaysian Public Holiday!!!

Pls visit the below website .......for referrence or future reference...............

http://www.agoda.com/asia/malaysia/kuala_lumpur/hotel_capitol_kuala_lumpur.html (Contributed by ME :) Hahaha)

http://www.tunehotels.com/downtownKL_Room.aspx & http://www.kl-hotels.com/ (Contributed by QROSITY RidingMATE!!!)

http://book.asiatravel.com/HotelList.aspx?cn=MY&ct=Kuala+Lumpur&ciday=29&cimonth=8&ciyear=2009&nn=1&nr=1&na=2&nc=0&so=1&cid=2009-8-29&sid=1000&lan=en-US (Contributed by LEMONT97 RidingMATE!!!)

Items to bring along,

passport, $$$, Raincoat ( rain in between jb & kl), Padlock, canvas, clothing, etc............

Set off morning 6-7AM & will arrived at KL by 11-12PM depend on the speed we going.

By the way I preferred early morning coz weather not so hot when we reached KL.

Will leave KL afternoon 12-2pm & reached SG by 6pm for sure!

I m riding a FJR. But a slow rider.................. I think CLASS 2 shd be able to keep up the pace............. (Coz I never ride a Class 2A to KL before)........

If anybody keen, maybe can leave your msg here...............thks.

I M A SAFE RIDER!!! (COpy from MSIG)

Edited by siam_23
  • Replies 309

Interested but too bad i don have 750CC :(

Then join encik pat de 9-10aug genting trip. Open to 2b rider.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

My bike can not go until 120km/hr. Like that how to go !!

I have a slow bike :(

My bike can not go until 120km/hr. Like that how to go !!

I have a slow bike :(

Then you think i can go 120km/h meh.....

No one will be slower then me..... :angel:

Cos u r last bike :angel:

:angel::angel::angel::angel::angel:

I m riding a FJR. But a slow rider.......... However, you must be at least 750CC above in order to keep up the pace.

wah...:cry:600cc bike can't follow a slow FJR rider.

http://weather.nea.gov.sg/ForecastToday.aspx

Hi All, sorry...............Class 2 shd be able to tag along..........600cc can be faster than me................super 4 maybe........but i think quite tough if alway must "cheong" for SUPER 4 .............

Edited by siam_23
Hi, what bike u riding by the way?

Hope more people can join the KL/Genting trip. More fun. :)

I riding 135 sparks :)

I wanted to try to ride up cos i haven never try before !!

Hi All, sorry...............Class 2 shd be able to tag along..........600cc can be faster than me................super 4 maybe........but i think quite tough if alway must "cheong" .............

Should just state the speed you normally ride, i.e 120km/h or 140km/h...

Anyone can join if they're able to travel the speed you set.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

See if anyone keen to TAG along. Free & Easy. We will leave JB together & come back sg together.......at least can help to look out for each other. Own Time own target once you reached there. Coz I have to meet up with friends when I m there.

If couples want to go along I also dun mind coz its free & easy, you can plan your own way & when we coming back, can just ride back together lor.

Of coz if want to makan together can also arrange lor.......

You can booked hotel near bukit bintang coz its the heart of the shopping area.................

I planning to book radius hotel (FULLY BOOKED! 8-10AUG!! Must look elsewhere! ) near bukit bintang shopping area. 70-150 SGD (individual person) depends on the room u want.

I planning to go either 8-10 Aug or 29-30 Aug.........

Set off morning 6-7AM & will arrived at KL by 11-12PM depend on the speed we going.

By the way I preferred early morning coz weather not so hot when we reached KL.

Will leave KL afternoon 12-2pm & reached SG by 6pm for sure!

I m riding a FJR. But a slow rider.................. I think CLASS 2 shd be able to keep up the pace............. (Coz I never ride a Class 2A to KL before)........

FJR... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

I used to ride one and am still missing my ex-babe...

It is one hell of a Fabulous-Joy-Ride... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Ride safe, bro, for your KL trip...

Cheers. :thumb:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

yo bro! u got my pic there!! hahaha! anywayz, 9 august i will be going elsewhere, no, not kukop, but somewhere around Malaysia. i olso ride 2b bike.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

constructicon? i will call forrth Grimlock n the dinobots!! "ME GRIMLOCK STRONG!"

(grimlock is not on this pic. its tripticon!)

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

yo bro! u got my pic there!! hahaha! anywayz, 9 august i will be going elsewhere, no, not kukop, but somewhere around Malaysia. i olso ride 2b bike.

U mean Space Sheriff Gavan? :)

I suppose SC in ur nick is Space Cop? :)

constructicon? i will call forrth Grimlock n the dinobots!! "ME GRIMLOCK STRONG!"

(grimlock is not on this pic. its tripticon!)

Constructicons, UNITE!!!! :)

I riding 135 sparks :)

I wanted to try to ride up cos i haven never try before !!

During one of the recent trips to malaysia durian plantation, there is a CBR150 and a Phantom 200 in the convoy of maybe 40 bikes or so.

Speed is 110-120km/hr most of the time on the highway.

Well, any bike can go malaysia, just the comfort level differs.

There is a SBF trip to Kukup on Aug 9-10 also. The distance is quite short, and I tink there is a lot of 2B bikes going.

U mean Space Sheriff Gavan? :)

I suppose SC in ur nick is Space Cop? :)

Constructicons, UNITE!!!! :)

corecto! SC -Space Cop! not Special Constable like one guy i know. "its Devastator! dun worry, Omega Surpeme will handle dis!"

im a newbie and i never had a chance to explore, even in singapore i used to travel alone and find myself "lost"....it takes time before i reach my final destination...

though im keen to go along with this kind of trip, im afraid that i may left behind...and my bike is honda cbr 150, runs with the speed of 100-105kph max...

hope i can join this kind of trip for sometime...

"remember to ask less and thank more":P

Actually to state the speed i m going is not very appropriate........ how u state 120km/h?

if really all the way at 120km/h then u will reached kl within 3 hrs which is very unlikely for any class 2A or 2b.........

my normally speed shd be around 140-170km when on straight road.......with some cars................if cleared traffic will try to go above 170km as and when..............i will try to reached kl within 3hr 30min with break & petrol top up once..................

if got road block........will have to go slow. coz encounter road block even in early morning..........once by pass the road block will shoot up again.............

coz alone

class 2b..................very difficult............2a still possible....if rvf or super 4 i guess..........never ride a 400cc bike to kl so wont know the speed which the bike can maintain.........my fjr can maintain anytime 140km-160km............

FJR... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

I used to ride one and am still missing my ex-babe...

It is one hell of a Fabulous-Joy-Ride... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Ride safe, bro, for your KL trip...

Cheers. :thumb:

Bro ur bike can go anytime what...............thanks!

ya n i know u used to owned a FJR

im a newbie and i never had a chance to explore, even in singapore i used to travel alone and find myself "lost"....it takes time before i reach my final destination...

though im keen to go along with this kind of trip, im afraid that i may left behind...and my bike is honda cbr 150, runs with the speed of 100-105kph max...

hope i can join this kind of trip for sometime...

ud b surprise that theres some 2b riders, including me who went further up north alone. in my experiece, ive encountered some unpleasant incidence during my solo trips b4. dats the significance of traveling alone n i realy learned n appreciate since then. i stil continue to travel alone up north sometimes. its not that im encouraging pple to travel alone, its just that whether u want or dun want. if u have the opportunity like this in the future, grab it. we have to start from somewhere right? :thumb::thumb:

Let me add on to it.

Majority of bikes can go north, just the comfort level.

Personally, I do not want to ride 12 hours on a hard-as-plank seat on a underpowered bike and give myself undue pressure to keep up with the rest of the bigger bikes.

But, but, but...if the stated travelling speed is like 110 on highways, most bikes should be able to do it. A recent trip to a Malaysia durian plantation with over 40 bikes, there is a CBR150 and a Phantom 200. They rode to and fro and kept with the convoy with speed averaging 110km/hr, total 400km. :)

I gave myself alot of reasons not to go north until recently.

Well, i want to 4 years back or so when i got my Super 4, but a ******* driver almosted ended my dreams.

So now back on a different bike, just want to see more and ride more. Now i think why i waited until so long.