Bro did u realise your LED headlights does not shine very far?

Yup i knw...but its enough that let car know i around..bright enough as i have 2 pole light beside which shine too :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

• Replies 263

Yes but dun cut choo choo...must left abit to bend inside..use ruler or mesuring tape is the best

hmm. ok. thanks bro. btw, nd to apply anith esle aft pasting? thanks. :thumb:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

也ä¸ä¼šæŠŠè¿™å‡ å¹´å‘对你说的è¯è—在心上。

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee267/saDdy_J/Bike/img1146editted.jpg

hmm. ok. thanks bro. btw, nd to apply anith esle aft pasting? thanks. :thumb:

Nope dun need..it will stay there... :)

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Nope dun need..it will stay there... :)

ok. thanks bro, u reali have been a great help for me. reali appreciate it. thanks alot. will update u once i complete my diy, so can have ur feed back. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

ok. thanks bro, u reali have been a great help for me. reali appreciate it. thanks alot. will update u once i complete my diy, so can have ur feed back. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

No problem la bro :) remember clean the part u wan to paste...so when u paste wrong can take out bit bit and paste again...when bend dun burn too much...burn till become soft den pull hard and stick behind..that it! ;) enjoy DIY

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

ic. thanks bro. will try my best. hahax. :lol:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

Install Power Abuse 2 today,Change all my wiring to new set.. nice!Make the lights more bright..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/IMG_0084.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/IMG_0085.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

hi bro, saw your bike today near Sim Lim Towers... went to check out your bike after u parked with my girlfriend.... really impressive work esp with the rims and all the carbon fiber stickers....

you want to use HID for headlight? my friend and a mechanic recently told me it melts the SP head fairing, so be careful... also cannot pass inspection too...

I think your friend and mechanic mistaken white halogen lightbulb for HID. HID operates cooler than normal, white color lightbulbs. Don't listen he say they say because I'm using cheapest type of HID digital slim ballast and its obviously much cooler to touch than even stock bulb.

@ Ben1112...

read the part in bold... ( rock lobster post )

and the part in red - are you talking about me ?

How do we say this , And where do we start

Everything hurts, Especially our heart

It hurts us so much, That we can see you no more

I wish we got to say our goodbyes, Before you walked in Gods door

We missed you dearly , And we try not to cry

But we know we'll see you later, So this is not our goodbye

**In loving memory of a dear friend, 28/10/2012**

I think your friend and mechanic mistaken white halogen lightbulb for HID. HID operates cooler than normal, white color lightbulbs. Don't listen he say they say because I'm using cheapest type of HID digital slim ballast and its obviously much cooler to touch than even stock bulb.

(refer to the pink colored words i highlighted. )

Eh, im just curious, how u know that ur HID bulb that u using is much cooler then the stock(Stanley) bulb? I think by the time u spend time to remove bulb, it alrdy become cooler. No one will take the risk to remove it as soon as they stop the bike because it is burning hot(unless u want to burned ur fingers)

so im just wondering how & what did u do measure the temperature to compare both the bulbs?

1) how many hours/mins/km u travelled when the light is turned on?

2) when it is turned on, is it stationery or u are riding?

3) if u left it to cool down so that it'll be at comfortable temperature before u remove it, how many mins u usually wait?

teach me lei, i noob...

Edited by blythe

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

Higher wattage means more power is used and that means more energy is radiated as light and heat. tats y use whitelight(halogen bulb) wil melt ur sp bulb socket. unless u use 25/25watt halogen tho service manual put 30/30watt. coz the brighter the light, the more heat is being generated.

quoted frm wikipedia:

Efficacy and output

HID burners give higher efficacy (produce more light from less power) than halogen bulbs. The highest-intensity halogen headlamp bulbs, H9 and HIR1, produce 2100 to 2530 lumens from approximately 70 watts at 13.2 volts. A D2S HID burner produces 3200 lumens from approximately 42 watts during stable operation.[23] The reduced power consumption means less fuel consumption, with resultant less CO2 emission per vehicle fitted with HID lighting (1.3 g/km assuming that 30% of engine running time is with the lights on).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Headlamp

HID is illegal. it is oni legal if ur bike comes wif it (stock condition) such as those audi cars.

Finally DIY my led light..Hide it so not so bright lol..scare TP la hee hee

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/photo5-1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/photo4-2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/photo3-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

eh sibei sui la your light. Haha. becareful of tee pee.

Yeah i got switch de hee hee...but if kena see den suai suai la

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

make brighter la,haha

dim aso canot,bight aso.might as well,do hiong hiong abit :cool:

make brighter la,haha

dim aso canot,bight aso.might as well,do hiong hiong abit :cool:

mai like tt ok liao..b4 they see it..i switch off le hee hee

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

haha,liao gai

think i gona put it at e bak,brake dan haf.

lol.anyone knows how much is the fine for LED lights on your bike. I want to get also, so sui, but its lke so easy to kena caught leh to me.

Or do those LED light pple only on the light show off to friends when bike is stationary? Haha.

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/7980/img0877ie.jpg

Its never the ride. Always the rider.

haha,liao gai

think i gona put it at e bak,brake dan haf.

tt time i oso do like tt but dun like...so might at well take out lol

lol.anyone knows how much is the fine for LED lights on your bike. I want to get also, so sui, but its lke so easy to kena caught leh to me.

Or do those LED light pple only on the light show off to friends when bike is stationary? Haha.

Fine dun know how much..put a switch so u can off lor... 50 50 % la kena caught

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

ok few more pictures :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/P24-07-09_1403.jpg

hey bro!! i want to do my side here with cf also.. my bike there becoming very ugly turning yellowish so thinking to cover it up with CF.. you still got extra isit? can i buy from you den at the same time get a tip or two.. dont wan buy until 1m just to do that small part only

Days of being wild

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/deaththandisgrace/Signature.jpg

hey bro!! i want to do my side here with cf also.. my bike there becoming very ugly turning yellowish so thinking to cover it up with CF.. you still got extra isit? can i buy from you den at the same time get a tip or two.. dont wan buy until 1m just to do that small part only
Wow sorry didnt see ur post..I think i have still left for that part..PM mi your number if u still wan it :)

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Hi just to share my DIY project..Not very nice thought :dot:

Bought this bike from 1 nice bro over here..this was the original colour

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/FU9406Y.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/FU9406Y3rd.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/FU9406Y2nd.jpg

Didnt take any taken out picture of the faring etc etc..Did some carbon fiber sticker

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/P19-07-09_1306.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/P19-07-09_130701.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/P05-07-09_1609.jpg

After that respray everything

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/P19-07-09_1343.jpg

To be continue :)

Hi bro u got CF sticker for the SP tail light? if have how much. thanks. :)

The one with 2 hole one ah?Hmm..i must check whether i still hv the sticker anot..need quite big piece..PM mi your number

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)