• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hey bro...were u at plaza singapura on new year eve? saw a FM plate g4 at the carpark...can't remember the carplate but don't think much FM plate g4 left now..hahaha

throttle body in the sense that from the handlebar there all the way to carb or just the handlebar there? anyway i think could be tuning went off too...hmm...just before new year eve i went K&T to wash carb for $80...they dismantle the whole throttle and right hand switch...lubricated the right handlebar + throttle cable...after tuning my bike performs much better than before and the mid range is very responsive now...and ride got smoother too :thumb: so perhaps if u haven't been washing ur carb for a long time...u might want to go there and wash carb at the same time they'll "service"(if that is what u're looking for) ur throttle body :cheeky:

seriously, i oso dont know which part is throttle body!!:angel:

mine also same... any gear that i try to maintain between 5 to 6 or 7, will like go up n down up n down...
i hate the most is when @ rpm5k, the sound make me fed up... bike like slut.:sian:

pls update your details here, so that if we have any gathering, we can

sms you about it as some are not always online.:thumb:

No. / Name / Nick / Number / Stay at / Free nights

1) Amir / xXxAmiRxXx / 85118111 / Tiong Bahru / Anytime

2) Wan / ridhz1 / 90270941 / Simei / Fri & Sat

3) Tommy / Tommyquek / 92212408 / Bedok / Fri & Sat

4) Jhai / taaouicha / 81110683 / Simei / Sat & Sun

5) ben / ben2306 / 92476276 / wdlands / depends

6) eric / eric68 / 93661916 / central / depends

i hate the most is when @ rpm5k, the sound make me fed up... bike like slut.:sian:

haha, just wash n tune the carb shold be ok... because dirty mah... normal ah, like your sp... just that this 1 got 4carb so if dirty the performance drop more... just my thinking...

hey bro...were u at plaza singapura on new year eve? saw a FM plate g4 at the carpark...can't remember the carplate but don't think much FM plate g4 left now..hahaha

Oh. I wasn't there on new year eve.(I was somewhere else getting almost wasted) :cheeky: There is also another G4 with FM plate. Saw it in the forum selling once. :)

Fail early to succeed sooner

SP(FS3376A)Jul'08~Feb'09

Wave(FY7892T)Feb'09~Oct'09

G4(FM6445X)Oct'09~Nov'10

S4Spec2(FX3721K)Nov'10~Oct'11

FZ1N(FBC149R)Oct'11~Oct'12

DR200(FBE2751C)Oct'12~May'13

R1(FBH6404M)Sep'15~Dec'15

DRZ(FBA*9*1H)May'13~Now

Date - 9 / Jan / 2010

Venue - Kallang Mac

Time - 10PM

No.) Nick / Name / Reaching Time / HP / Confirmation

1) xXxAmiRxXx / Amir / 10pm / 85118111 / Confirm coming, organizing mah...

Date - 9 / Jan / 2010

Venue - Kallang Mac

Time - 10PM

No.) Nick / Name / Reaching Time / HP / Confirmation

1) xXxAmiRxXx / Amir / 10pm / 85118111 / Confirm coming, organizing mah...

1)ben2306 / confirm not going :p

haha, just wash n tune the carb shold be ok... because dirty mah... normal ah, like your sp... just that this 1 got 4carb so if dirty the performance drop more... just my thinking...
how often should we wash & tune carb?

how often u ride..? how hard u ride..? actually hard to say le, 3 to 6months once... wash n tune at knt should be good... but if u change engine oil n oil filter often, your carb wont get dirty fast...so for i 3months already still ok... if u always high rev, i think your tuning will run easily...

wakaka sl*tty? g4 always sounds like dat leh >.> its like the bike always feels the need for u to crank open the throttle lolz. which is the reason y i

i dont see how yr rpm can jump around if u dont touch clutch/ mantain constant throttle. [unless u gear 5, travel 90+ then want to acclerate hard just clutch a bit, crank open throttle and yea faster acceleration lah]

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

wakaka sl*tty? g4 always sounds like dat leh >.> its like the bike always feels the need for u to crank open the throttle lolz. which is the reason y i

i dont see how yr rpm can jump around if u dont touch clutch/ mantain constant throttle. [unless u gear 5, travel 90+ then want to acclerate hard just clutch a bit, crank open throttle and yea faster acceleration lah]

the needle really really jumps... i thought its normal because tzm also like that...

how often u ride..? how hard u ride..? actually hard to say le, 3 to 6months once... wash n tune at knt should be good... but if u change engine oil n oil filter often, your carb wont get dirty fast...so for i 3months already still ok... if u always high rev, i think your tuning will run easily...
everyday around 60km only. but i always tried to drag the gear cos i prefer sound above 8k rpm. lol.

thats why, you will feel so uneasy going @ 80-90kphr!:angel:

never acclerate, just maintain throttle only. not alot diff, maybe ard 500rpm?

the needle really really jumps... i thought its normal because tzm also like that...
be careful your needle dont jump out of the meter!!!:lol:
everyday around 60km only. but i always tried to drag the gear cos i prefer sound above 8k rpm. lol.

thats why, you will feel so uneasy going @ 80-90kphr!:angel:

never acclerate, just maintain throttle only. not alot diff, maybe ard 500rpm?

be careful your needle dont jump out of the meter!!!:lol:

wah rpm8 seh, racer lo... haha... i never ride above 7rpm b4... hahaha... i still haven service anything since i buy the bike scared my bike give way ah...

depends lah, normal traffic i 120-130, slow traffic around 80-100 loh. everyday i'm "speeding" but in a safe way!:angel: if i'm caught, well worth it...

hi all gxxer,

just gotten my bike. Which motorshop good at serving G4

1. Carb wash and tuning

2. change EO and spark plug

Thk.

depends lah, normal traffic i 120-130, slow traffic around 80-100 loh. everyday i'm "speeding" but in a safe way!:angel: if i'm caught, well worth it...

ben , i tink tis bracket might help solve your mirror problem ...

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm263/soraoblivion/Photo0011.jpg

hi all gxxer,

just gotten my bike. Which motorshop good at serving G4

1. Carb wash and tuning

2. change EO and spark plug

Thk.

where you got yur bike from..? got any mods..? if got mods dont go to guan hoe... u can try JB X-Performance... or i have another personal mech at chua chu kang...

ben , i tink tis bracket might help solve your mirror problem ...

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm263/soraoblivion/Photo0011.jpg[QUOT

where you got yur bike from..? got any mods..? if got mods dont go to guan hoe... u can try JB X-Performance... or i have another personal mech at chua chu kang...

It a GSXR400K Sling shot.

oh, nice... well, slingshot im not too too sure... if can u should try asking the previous owner... if not then guan hoe is the only place...

Thank. Bro

btw when u heading there..? let me know ah, i can follow u... i go there too... just sms me at 85118111...

Now, guan hoe still at Eunos or move to AutoBay @ Kaki Bukit?