rocklobster said:
very chio headlight!! looks like hayabusa... i doubt can pass inspection, will have to send to shop to help...

LOLS got any intro for bike shop that will send for inspection at cheaper price one ?

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

  hahaace said:
Nice bike bro, done up lots of cosmetic. mine stock from top to bottom, even my paint work is stock since 1996. Well kept by previous owner haha, I'll try to upload soon ba. Btw bro chinhuahaw, curious wanna know how much you bought over the bike?
you bought from forum, guy's nick squid?????

chinhuahaw said:
LOLS got any intro for bike shop that will send for inspection at cheaper price one ?
its now lay up, meaning you must go sin ming for inspection, rite? n you cant ride otr w/o rdtax, bro. do take note.

no idea bro, probably can pass ba since u mention its all stock. u can try asking bike shops whether they help customer to assist for inspection mah. I believe wouldn't cost much ba.

:box: 案ãšã‚‹ã‚ˆã‚Šç”£ã‚€ãŒæ˜“ã—
  ben2306 said:
you bought from forum, guy's nick squid?????

its now lay up, meaning you must go sin ming for inspection, rite? n you cant ride otr w/o rdtax, bro. do take note.

ya..got it from forum oneee. LOLS u noe him ???

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

Bought it over from a friend of mine, direct transaction. primary colour black, secondary colour yellow.

actually wanna change the bodykit but I felt that bike should maintain it's original outlook, vintage looking mah haha. Spend quite a sum on my bike Liao T_T

  ben2306 said:
the 2 of you are making me blur liao...

who is the 1 with original paintwork 1???

pls dont make me blur...

I'm the one having the original paint work, don't think I brought it from squid. chinhuahaw making everyone blur loh haha, that message was refering to my bike bro.

  hahaace said:
I'm the one having the original paint work, don't think I brought it from squid. chinhuahaw making everyone blur loh haha, that message was refering to my bike bro.
ya, yours is yellow, black. bro squid's is blue, white...
  hahaace said:

hahhaa OPS, i m sorry, din see properly. ur G4 speedometer RPM meter got light one ?

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

  ben2306 said:

hahah yup, my fren recommend UM too. thanks lot.

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

  chinhuahaw said:
hahhaa OPS, i m sorry, din see properly. ur G4 speedometer RPM meter got light one ?

chinhuahaw said:
hahah yup, my fren recommend UM too. thanks lot.
go let them do your rpm light also if you asking them to bring your bike for inspection. otherwise go buy a bulb & test change or find friend lend bulb test.
  chinhuahaw said:
i seee, ur bike ft plate ??? Quite new mannnn,
guys, the last batch of gsxr400r is 1996. My plate is ft becos previous owner retained plate. Which owner i don't know cos @ least 12 owners own it before...

suay suay on my way to work kana summoned $300 for throwing cigarette on the ground tmd.

what a day to start with kaozz

Hello guys I'm a new GSXR-400 here. Just bought the bike last 2 months. It's good bike.

Any Outings planning up soon? I just had accident and my bike is kinda chui. Need some

advices cause i'm a noob when it comes to bike issues. i only know how to ride. LOL.

Milks are for babies, Beers are for Mens! :cheeky:

  hahaace said:
suay suay on my way to work kana summoned $300 for throwing cigarette on the ground tmd.

what a day to start with kaozz

wah, $300 can do up bike leh... feel sorry for you.

lyu said:
Hello guys I'm a new GSXR-400 here. Just bought the bike last 2 months. It's good bike.

Any Outings planning up soon? I just had accident and my bike is kinda chui. Need some

advices cause i'm a noob when it comes to bike issues. i only know how to ride. LOL.

rossie also knows how to ride only...

just take good care of your own life, then your bike will be fine..

  chinhuahaw said:

most motordiams will charge around $30-$50 to help u pass inspection, then u need to go renew road tax separately... i suggest renewing road tax and insurance at the same time so their expiry date will be the same, makes it easier to renew in the future... do write up a review of the bike when you get the chance to ride it...

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

I have a few questions.

My folk is leaking oil, what must I do?

How much to change the whole meter? Because I had an accident, my rpm meter not working.

My bike ride sometimes cannot start, then have to jump start.

What's the reason? I just change my battery and my rectiflier is working. I ask some mechanics around, some say battery problem. Some say CDI problem. I'm totally clueless.

  lyu said:
I have a few questions.

My folk is leaking oil, what must I do?

How much to change the whole meter? Because I had an accident, my rpm meter not working.

My bike ride sometimes cannot start, then have to jump start.

What's the reason? I just change my battery and my rectiflier is working. I ask some mechanics around, some say battery problem. Some say CDI problem. I'm totally clueless.

i suggest you go guan hoe, suzuki agent. he's a honest boss. for your forks, you can try planet, i did my fork there till now still ok, only $35 / 50, i forgot liao, worth it. dont listen to others, must spend $200+ just to make the fork, just change the seal. there's 1 skinny tall dark skin guy, who did for me. maybe you go planet see they got any spares for you 1st anot lo. these 2 boss i came across are honest & pro.

when you mean cannot start, what does it mean? tell us more so maybe we came acorss, we can help. just telling cannot start, nobody knows. mine used to cant start cos rectiflier is working but something wrong. try pull choke?

Okay thanks! Planet and Guan hoe.

Every morning i can start my bike, sometimes when i ride halfway. i happen to stall my engine. And couldn't start my bike again. i tried pulling my choke and start also can't.

The sound of the bike sounded like the battery is dying. After i wait for awhile like 10 - 15mins. i start again then can. If not i must Jump start the bike. i happen to do this for the past 2 months. Is jump start bad for the bike?

  lyu said:
Okay thanks! Planet and Guan hoe.

Every morning i can start my bike, sometimes when i ride halfway. i happen to stall my engine. And couldn't start my bike again. i tried pulling my choke and start also can't.

The sound of the bike sounded like the battery is dying. After i wait for awhile like 10 - 15mins. i start again then can. If not i must Jump start the bike. i happen to do this for the past 2 months. Is jump start bad for the bike?

sparksplug? what bulb you using for headlight? if batt spoil, shouldnt stall 1/2way. unless your bike is consuming the batt faster than charging.