• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hahaha~ the one sleeping with open eyes...very funny~! :cheeky:

theres always one picture...with some matrix's action...hehehe

Anyway,speedtriple...thanks for the belated outing pics~ :smile: :thumb:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by il4@Mar 6 2004, 12:05 AM

perhaps i have miss this out, i never know that the gear ratio on the GK76a can be change...

maybe u like to fill me in on more details

By changing the front and rear sprocket, you're already changing the final drive gear ratio.

As for the internal gearbox, i dun think ppl change as it's a costly option....

By changing your wheel diameter, you're also changing the gear ratio....

Am I not correct?

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Mar 6 2004, 02:32 AM

hahaha~ the one sleeping with open eyes...very funny~! :cheeky:

theres always one picture...with some matrix's action...hehehe

Anyway,speedtriple...thanks for the belated outing pics~ :smile: :thumb:

Yeah... That's really one LONG outing manz.....

Can fight with the haunted places outing trip.....

hey guys something wrong with my headlights, suddenly bo lights, need to do it before going in JB, anyway i will try to reach in by 2pm, if not i will give you all a call, :cry:

vroooooooooooom

Originally posted by ktkt@Mar 6 2004, 03:34 AM

By changing the front and rear sprocket, you're already changing the final drive gear ratio.

As for the internal gearbox, i dun think ppl change as it's a costly option....

By changing your wheel diameter, you're also changing the gear ratio....

Am I not correct?

ehhh... correct me if i'm wrong... final drive gear ratio and gear ratio is 2 different things... i din know they've a different gear box availiable for the 76a...

juz my 2 cents worth of crap...

Originally posted by ktkt@Mar 5 2004, 10:58 PM

I had that problem and I dun really know what's my solution....

My mileage varies between from 15km to 20km per liter.....

It was noticibly better after I had adjusted the fuel screw mixture on the carb.

Rich jetting most probably as carb would most probably be leaking fuel.

Worn Piston rings might be causing that as well.

Try wacking the bike in high rpm to "clear" carbon though I have no idea how it

might better fuel mileage.

Whenever possible, try to kick up to a higher gear whenever possible.

Brother.... you dun run fast?

100-110km/h over speed limit on expressway liao....

70-80km/h on normal road... dun even say u.....

Rich jetting most probably as carb would most probably be leaking fuel.

Worn Piston rings might be causing that as well.

care to explain the relavance between worn piston rings and fuel comsumption??? i can't seem to link the 2 together...

Try wacking the bike in high rpm to "clear" carbon though I have no idea how it

might better fuel mileage.

ehh... since u've got no idea how it works, i think better not to suggest...

sorry mate... i'm not as experience when it comes to bikes as u... so... bare wif me if i sound ignorant... cheers

Hmmm...now tats the surprise of the century.......... :help:

.....lOlz...to confirm..tomolo 2pm white hut HUhz....see everyone there.!! nitEx

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Guest koyok

http://www.gsxr.wz.cz/wp/bking.jpg

Looks more like Suzuki's reply to Kawazaki's Z1000. Nice. But looks a trifle bulky.

Originally posted by Arcfire@Mar 6 2004, 05:36 AM

Hmmm...now tats the surprise of the century.......... :help:

I just wanna say I've tried my best and have no regrets.

final drive gear ratio and gearbox ratio, they both manipulate the torque and somehow output the enery by a system of gears and chain to make the bike

move forward.

As for the gearbox, if the rider is really crazy, he might just decide to swap

the internal gears on the primary and secondary axle for the "best" effect he deems fit.

As for worn rings, the fuel mixture that gets suckered into the chamber will

blowby the rings if the rings are worn out and hence, the fuel mixture that does

leak out.....isn't it wasted?

Then the carbon....I think will inhibit efficient burning in the combustion chamber.

If it's on the valve or on the piston dome. That's what I think ah....

Originally posted by koyok@Mar 6 2004, 08:55 AM

http://www.gsxr.wz.cz/wp/bking.jpg

Looks more like Suzuki's reply to Kawazaki's Z1000. Nice. But looks a trifle bulky.

koyok,

thats looks more like a busa leh.

u chk out hayabusa.org see see

So guys..meet 2pm hor...vin n peter might b meet us after jb. :sweat:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Gixxer-Babe@Mar 6 2004, 12:23 PM

Yesterday just bought a S$9.50 Ciggi ..... HEart Pain ah!!!!!!!!

Quit smoking lar ah....

Every pack you smoke can get a bottle of 4T engine oil liao.....

sorri cannot join u guys at the last min cos i feel my body cannot catch up wth my speerit. not becos i exist longest among u hor but this week i too hyper liao. somemore with the heat right now, i dun think i can last into the nite! actually i had prepared my petrol level this week juz nice to go and pump petrol wif u guys wan.

founder icsz: pls help me get a white polo tee hor! thanks.

prob join u guys in the second half...

The Lord's protection goes with u all!

Originally posted by speedtriple@Mar 6 2004, 12:39 PM

sorri cannot join u guys at the last min cos i feel my body cannot catch up wth my speerit. not becos i exist longest among u hor but this week i too hyper liao. somemore with the heat right now, i dun think i can last into the nite! actually i had prepared my petrol level this week juz nice to go and pump petrol wif u guys wan.

founder icsz: pls help me get a white polo tee hor! thanks.

prob join u guys in the second half...

The Lord's protection goes with u all!

Hmmm, then you rest well for the night!

Must see you tonight ah! :thumb: :cheeky: