Suzuki GSXR400. Staying in Bedok, COE 2012 price neg interested call me or sms at 97466134. $ 1,500.00 (Negotiable)

Colour: Yellow

Year: 1993

Mileage: 40,000

Road Tax Expiry: 04/2004

Email: [email protected]

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

All the best.....:thumb:

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by TnT@May 23 2004, 02:31 AM

Wow.....a G4 pte selling @ 2.5k sia....(he wants ard $2.5k for his GSXR. Bike shop offer him $2.3k for his bike.So u can offer higher he give u.) :confused:

Nowdays where got bike shop take in so much? The most i thnk around 900plus to 1.2k only....

If you wanna get a quite okie G4, price range around 1.4 to 1.7k under pte sale....Dun say about bike shop lar (as they got 1 mth or few km. warranty)

in ur terms, wat is quite oky?

if that guy really can get 2.3k trade in. then u better take up the offer FAST. my FK gixxer only offered 1.5k MAx last year. other shops offered 1k. only universal took in 2k provided i get a bike from them

didnt wanna part with it coz not time to upgrade yet.

2.3k is a steal. better go for it while the offer lasts

ps: i letting go of my Gixxer at 1.4 neg prolly next mth.

anyone keen do let me know lor. dun wanna post too much here first...

keke

Originally posted by index81@May 23 2004, 02:12 PM

hey TnT , thanks bro !

Welcome bro....you can drop in and ask anything you wanna....all the ppl here will try to help you....

INdeed! :thumb: Guys.Tis Fri/Sat Might hav an outing...so stay tune.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Ice bro...when u free, i wanna do my brake calipers leh...see when u free...help me out a bit can? :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@May 23 2004, 08:37 PM

Ice bro...when u free, i wanna do my brake calipers leh...see when u free...help me out a bit can? :smile:

NO prob..learned some technic from peter.how bout tomoro even?coz i not free on tues.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Guys...There were b a event on the 27th June04

Time:Morning around 8-9am

Reg:Charity outing

I need around 8 gixxerian to attend this outing.Lunch buffet is provided.

We'll be joining the other grps of bikers to visit the children.We try to go there n see wat we can help.Each of us need to contribute $20 as for the buffet n donation as a token of love for them.We meet up at kallang carpark n ride to one of an orphan home at serangoon.Hope u could join n help's the need's. :smile:

If u're intrested plz sms me.Those w/o my contact can pm me.New G4 rider are welcome too :smile:

Like father like son

Guest ZZR-Pilot
Originally posted by Ae86@May 21 2004, 12:24 AM

Sparkplug NGK CR8EK $10 ea

OEM Air filter $60

Changing of engine oil, coolant and sparkplug can easily DIY if you have the right set of tools and the dismantling knowledge.

Bought my air filter for $30 at Ah Boy. As for the spark plugs, less than RM10 in JB for CR8E (CR8EK = two prongs, CR8E = single prong... works just fine, but a hell lot cheaper!)

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@May 24 2004, 11:36 PM

Bought my air filter for $30 at Ah Boy. As for the spark plugs, less than RM10 in JB for CR8E (CR8EK = two prongs, CR8E = single prong... works just fine, but a hell lot cheaper!)

Where u get the spark plug?

izit the shop after the U-turn?

Like father like son

Btw there will be an outing on tis sat.....cya

Like father like son

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@May 24 2004, 11:36 PM

when was that? recently? help me buy leh.,.

Guest ZZR-Pilot
Originally posted by HAWK@May 24 2004, 11:44 PM

when was that? recently? help me buy leh.,.

Bought and changed my air filter at Ah Boy in December. Paid $30. I got a spare air filter bought at Ever Success early last year.. $40. Both OEM Suzuki. Don't know why anyone would wanna pay $60 for it.

As for the plugs, CR8 is a common size & rating in M'sia. Ask around at the usual cubkia workshops.. sure got one. I'm in KL, the price here is RM8.50 each. Why is CR8E so damn cheap compared to CR8EK? CR8E is manufactured by NGK in Malaysia. That's why. CR8EK on the other hand must import all the way from Japan, if I'm not mistaken.

Guys, I need to go buy

1) metal clutch plates

2) steering head bearing

3) battery

4) radiator hoses

Do any of you know how much they cost? Been asking for a while now but noone seems to know the answer..

Also, has anyone ever changed their front brake discs? Any good aftermarket ones I can use?

not too sure....mabbe u can check wif ah boy?

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@May 25 2004, 12:09 AM

Bought and changed my air filter at Ah Boy in December. Paid $30. I got a spare air filter bought at Ever Success early last year.. $40. Both OEM Suzuki. Don't know why anyone would wanna pay $60 for it.

As for the plugs, CR8 is a common size & rating in M'sia. Ask around at the usual cubkia workshops.. sure got one. I'm in KL, the price here is RM8.50 each. Why is CR8E so damn cheap compared to CR8EK? CR8E is manufactured by NGK in Malaysia. That's why. CR8EK on the other hand must import all the way from Japan, if I'm not mistaken.

Guys, I need to go buy

1) metal clutch plates

2) steering head bearing

3) battery

4) radiator hoses

Do any of you know how much they cost? Been asking for a while now but noone seems to know the answer..

Also, has anyone ever changed their front brake discs? Any good aftermarket ones I can use?

i got my batt changed. costs me 45 bucks. DY

steering head bearing = steering cone ??

radiator hose... there seems to be a few hoses at the radiator side so... im not too sure which is the one

hope im contributing something here ....

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@May 25 2004, 12:09 AM

Guys, I need to go buy

1) metal clutch plates

2) steering head bearing

3) battery

4) radiator hoses

For the radiator hoses rite, there quite a few on our bike....let me count...:confused:

Around 5 to 6 ba....Maybe go to suzuki spare shop buy the whole set of hose for G4 and remember to buy the hose clips too....maybe few of your clips not working well liao....

Do keep your old set of hose as you might need it next time....

Originally posted by josean@May 25 2004, 07:05 PM

i got my batt changed. costs me 45 bucks. DY

steering head bearing = steering cone ??

radiator hose... there seems to be a few hoses at the radiator side so... im not too sure which is the one

hope im contributing something here ....

Josean, what is the brand of the battery you using ar? As i think its time for me to change my battery liao....Been using it when i just got my bike

Thanks....:thumb:

Originally posted by tracky@May 25 2004, 04:31 PM

jus back from Ah Boy today witha couple of CR8EKs

bought at $7 per piece

I'm using Denso 2-leg plug for $8 per priece include installation. Forget what code number issit liao....:sweat:

But quite good loh....

I try to update the code number when i got it change...

Originally posted by TnT@May 25 2004, 11:30 PM

Josean, what is the brand of the battery you using ar? As i think its time for me to change my battery liao....Been using it when i just got my bike

Thanks....:thumb:

i dunno the model number.

just went to HKL and told ah bee gsxr400 battery w/o installation

Originally posted by josean@May 26 2004, 12:00 AM

i dunno the model number.

just went to HKL and told ah bee gsxr400 battery w/o installation

Oooo...okieokie....

So did they charge up the battery for you first then pass it to you or just paid the money and go.....?

Just wanna to check the price range for battery loh..

Originally posted by IceZ@May 24 2004, 11:43 PM

Btw there will be an outing on tis sat.....cya

sorry icez... this sat cant meet u guys... got to do bike.. :weep: think radiator "tio tud" *cross fingers* hope it's not... meter not moving also.. hopefully it's cable spoil... i've got to slowly do up this bike... :sweat:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)