Originally posted by `Nana-`@Nov 1 2004, 10:08 PM

Where can find GSX single seater or anyone recommend the cheapest in town?

A custom made s.seater cost around $300+...not onli tat...undertray,tail/signel lite,paint job is exclude...try get from 2nd hand(if u got lobang)..or use r1/rs250 seater..2nd hand cost $150-$200...new set mah...haha...stock set..u say leh?its veri troublesome to mount a s.seater...coz u need to take out during inspection...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Arcfire@Nov 2 2004, 03:14 AM

Tyres???

Go get a fresh pair.....dun go for 2nd hand ones....no point

try hkl. its cheap. but be careful to keep watch on the mech...cos the front axel(the rod holding the front rim to the fork) if over tighten or turn wrongly will spoil the threads which cannot be repaired.(ie. change to another pair of forks or live with the fear that some day when you corner, your front rim will come off)

Chris is rite...:thumb: it is not adviceable to use a used tyre.

HKL is not the place u can get the cheapest tyre...their skill mah...there onli 1 guy gd in suzuki bike nia..4get the name liao but he's chinese,thin.

Price:$250-$300

Auntie shop sellin $245 for bridgestone 090 160rear,120front

LAB $195 w/o service

Ban Hon $250

Planet...aye..cannot say lah..slighty higher..wait ah cheong whack me.

GH...haha noneed to mention

Sanfu $280+

WingYap ex cannot say coz i still under installment there..lol

thats the price i noe liao...

if u want budget...choose GPR70 size 150rear/120front at LAB..$170 nia

so far best gsxr tyre is bridgestone 040....tats wat i heard from mechanic around.hope tis helps

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 2 2004, 07:10 PM

A custom made s.seater cost around $300+...not onli tat...undertray,tail/signel lite,paint job is exclude...try get from 2nd hand(if u got lobang)..or use r1/rs250 seater..2nd hand cost $150-$200...new set mah...haha...stock set..u say leh?its veri troublesome to mount a s.seater...coz u need to take out during inspection...

can fit on g4 meh? if can. can teach me anot?

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 2 2004, 07:21 PM

Chris is rite...:thumb: it is not adviceable to use a used tyre.

HKL is not the place u can get the cheapest tyre...their skill mah...there onli 1 guy gd in suzuki bike nia..4get the name liao but he's chinese,thin.

Price:$250-$300

Auntie shop sellin $245 for bridgestone 090 160rear,120front

LAB $195 w/o service

Ban Hon $250

Planet...aye..cannot say lah..slighty higher..wait ah cheong whack me.

GH...haha noneed to mention

Sanfu $280+

WingYap ex cannot say coz i still under installment there..lol

thats the price i noe liao...

if u want budget...choose GPR70 size 150rear/120front at LAB..$170 nia

so far best gsxr tyre is bridgestone 040....tats wat i heard from mechanic around.hope tis helps

seems to me LAB cheaper...isit reliable?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 2 2004, 07:49 PM

nOt cheaper..is cheapest in town loh..but their service veri bad..

Tiongz......its hard to explain

u cant fix w/o proper tool n need a small opreation.

Like father like son

anyone got yr high/low beam switch replaced before?

My low beam not working! :(

Not bulb fuse leh.. Not the fuse also all check liao..

Suspect its the switch that is faulty.. Disconnected one of my headlights as im running on high beam now..

this sat going planet.. anyone wana join me? :D

Nike - Just do it!

Guest ZZR-Pilot

BT-010 still got sell or not? Or has it been replaced by BT-014?

How much for both, anyone?

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@Nov 2 2004, 09:11 PM

BT-010 still got sell or not? Or has it been replaced by BT-014?

How much for both, anyone?

LAB hv 014, 250 for a pair... HKL shd hv also.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

I bought my 090 from LAB, cheap but service is very poor. My rear tyre was tilted to one side, causing the edge of the tyre to rub against the metal parts(swing arm?). Did not realise it until I went to another bike shop and they corrected the problem. I no longer frequent LAB anymore.

-andy

Yoz ice...getting an r1 single seater ah?? can fix onto our bike meh???

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 2 2004, 07:49 PM

Cheaper yes but i dun recommend you go there......rather try my luck at hkl.

Yah...gonna change to single seater soon...no gf liao mah.:thumb:

HKL is quite okie loh...so far i got quite a gd impression on them.coz i change my chain there...but careful...1 of them veri (jiao hua) cant post out...heehee.

the 014 n 010 are totally diff...

010 is more durable as it's for road tyre...cheaper too...gd chioce for those safty rider:thumb:

As for 014....got better performace..for both track n road.rumors says better grip when dpoin a sharp cornering...i nv tried b4 so cant give u a gd ans.:sorry:

090 lah...gd gd!u can ask ppl around.gd choice for young n old.:thumb:

Zale.....yah loh...their service ...haiz...which fagger do for u?the fitfit one,fat one or the ugly one?

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 3 2004, 06:01 AM

Yah...gonna change to single seater soon...no gf liao mah.:thumb:

HKL is quite okie loh...so far i got quite a gd impression on them.coz i change my chain there...but careful...1 of them veri (jiao hua) cant post out...heehee.

the 014 n 010 are totally diff...

010 is more durable as it's for road tyre...cheaper too...gd chioce for those safty rider:thumb:

As for 014....got better performace..for both track n road.rumors says better grip when dpoin a sharp cornering...i nv tried b4 so cant give u a gd ans.:sorry:

090 lah...gd gd!u can ask ppl around.gd choice for young n old.:thumb:

Zale.....yah loh...their service ...haiz...which fagger do for u?the fitfit one,fat one or the ugly one?

Wah so fast no more liao ah? u oso gd stuff ah.......wad happen man?

if u changing to single seater muz show me how oso leh....wanna see...... den mabbe i change oso...

wad happen icez...!!! why no more liaoz...penGz...its about 3 weeks i havent ride my bike at all!!! only start it up for 4 times in total...dunno still can move or not..LOLz..

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

haiz...bobian...lai re fang chang...wat is love?.....its something tat u cant describle..onli can feel...like wat i feel to my bike..:lovestruck:

i gonna respray my bike tis sat nite-sun....reg single seater not so soon...coz need my frd to teach me also...:cheeky:

Like father like son

Yeahhhh! I also want single seater! i also dun wan my GF~! all G4 with single seater!! :cheer:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

my younger brother is riding my Gsrx400

After travelling for some time

Engine will dies of when hot while coming to a stop at traffic lights

All parts in Carb are change ( floats, needles, etc) 2 months ago

Just Wash and retune carb today but problem still persist

Spark plugs, Air filter have not been change for about 11000km

any idea wats the problem?

TZR 125 - Feb 2002 to Mar 2002

KR 150 - Mar 2002 to Feb 2003

CG 125 - Feb 2003 to Mar 2003

GSXR 400 MSP - Mar 2003 to Jun 2004

R1 2001 - Jun 2004 to Jun 2006

X1 Supreme -Jun 2006 - July 2007

SYM GTS200 - July 2007 - Dec 2008

Toyota Vios MSM mobbed - Mar 2007 - Present

Spark 135 - Dec 2008 - Present

Team Brother Bike

Check ur air filter........Btw, not very nice to post too many times all ard the shop....post in one place gd enuff liao......

Originally posted by SkY@Nov 3 2004, 08:17 PM

my younger brother is riding my Gsrx400

After travelling for some time

Engine will dies of when hot while coming to a stop at traffic lights

All parts in Carb are change ( floats, needles, etc) 2 months ago

Just Wash and retune carb today but problem still persist

Spark plugs, Air filter have not been change for about 11000km

any idea wats the problem?

idling too low? sometimes bo bian gotto live with a higher idling if not fixing it.

icez, you started taking your class 2?

guys the motorshow is this month! make sure you dun miss it! some motordiam oredi advertise 'attractive' prices for yamaha bikes. suspect the otr price stated includes insurance for age 30+ pple. anyway, must check it out hor!!!

Originally posted by Arcfire@Nov 2 2004, 06:22 PM

Ummm....some say this some say that.....hard to know which one to believe......

Just be careful n specify exactly what you wan each time n stand by the side to look at how the do the job lidat should be safe enuff liao....... oso must know how much they usually charge in case the try to carrot head you.....

hkl can be trusted . dun worry........

the price there is cheaper unless u know certain motorshop whereby they give u cheaper price dun say lah.

as for the mechanics wise , those at the new hkl all can be trusted.

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777

aiyo ice ah, then now we will have more outing issit? lol, :sweat: stupid ah_kiat, call you so many times donno how to pick up issit, kia let go riding la!!!!!!!

vroooooooooooom