this topic like more and more quiet hor...dun see many pple toking here anymore......anyway...does anybody here able to help me with the questions i asked earlier.??pls see on top...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Guest ][ellacious

Maybe its your front brake system...... :confused:

yah...found out wat the prob is liao...my front disc brake going to koyak liao.......aniway...wan to have some comments from u riders...does ur g4 suspension(rear and front) feels hard or soft?? becos i previously ride sp...then when now i riding my g4 going through familiar uneven rds...i feel that my g4 actually move up and down alot...like no shock absorber one....or issit becos g4 suspension all like that one??

I dun know much about the front but using Super 4 tools kit, u can can the C tool to adjust the rear suspension..for compression..the lower the number, the less compression..or aka a "harder" ride..

must use tools then can adjust?? cannot use hand? yah..i saw a lot of numbers on the rear suspension...but where is the arrow which is to be aligned with the numbers??

They are at both side of the suspenion..actually duyn have to know how to align..just adjust a bit and sit on it..and shake shake...sit sit...until u find ur right setting.

so u mean can adjust by jus turning with our hand right?? or must defenitely use tools??

i dunno wats that...but thx anyway...will go to guan hoe one of these days to ask them adjust..... one more thing....how much does it cost for a front disc brake...i noe its expensive...... but i wan to noe the standard reasonable price for it...jus now went to one motorshop and they told me 1 cost $280!!! which means a pair cost $560.....expensive sia!!!! :giddy:

Let's compile a list of the no of G4 riders and models.

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

Life can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forwards.

Guest VTECR1

Hi all Gixxer Rider, i use to ride GSXR400 so i got some parts for cheap sale. Pls PM ok.

1) Full set of carburator $50

2)Rear tail light $10

3)Clutch lever $5

4)Spark plug cap $ 10

5)Starter motor $50

All item are 2nd hand and original.

If buy all $100.

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

ex-gixxer welcome????

my g4 sold liao.... :cry:

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?limb up e highest mountains

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

?nless u feel good where u r

fyi, i have a cdi for gsxr 400 for sale..it's from my previous bike. in good condition. anyone needs it just email or pm me. Thanks. :smile:

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

Hi all Gixxer Rider, i use to ride GSXR400 so i got some parts for cheap sale. Pls PM ok.

2)Rear tail light $10

3)Rectifier $50

4)Clutch lever $2

5)Spark plug cap $ 10

6)Starter motor $50

If buy all $100.

wow, u mean u got the whole carb? Cool......but rite now dun tink i need.... else sure get from u den keep as spare........

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

WANTED PART-TIME WORKER IN WEST N NORTH SIDE,WORKING HOUR FROM 9AM-5PM(WEEKDAY)

SMS : 8135 2345

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

TA200 phantom FU plate for CHEAP sale.

black colour,Servicing done regularly,Low Mileage,come with 3 box,big front crash bar.$1700 neg,call/sms 81352345

R1 ACCESSORIES for sale!!

1.)Original 04'R1 rear shocks used for a week for sale at $150neg. In very good condition.

2.)used 02-03 R1 headlight protecter (tited)for sale,$15

pls PM mi!!

pic in here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=0#entry1817185

1998-1999~~~Yamaha LC125~~~~~~~(FA36*)

1999-2001~~~Piaggio Hexagon150~~~(FM702*)

1999-1999~~~Yamaha WR200~~~~~~(FN52**)

2000-2005~~~Yamaha R1~~~~~~~~~~(FS564*)

2000-2002~~~Piaggio Hexagon200~~~(FT31**)

2001-2004~~~Suzuki GSX400SP-II~~~(FM710*X)

2002-2005~~~Honda Forsight250~~~~(FP767*J)

2003-2003~~~Renault kangoo~~~~~~~(GN7***)

2004-20??~~~Toyota Celica1.8SS1~~(SDU8***)

2005-2005~~~Mazda121~~~~~~~~~~~(SBU8***)

2005-20??~~~Honda TA200~~~~~~~~(FU1***Z)

2005-20??~~~Toyota vios~~~~~~~~~(SGC****S)

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

8) :-) 'RR' model

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

9) hsp_89 (Andy) - RN model (if mi neber get it wrong) :lol:

2)Rear tail light $10

3)Rectifier $50

4)Clutch lever $2

5)Spark plug cap $ 10

6)Starter motor $50

If buy all $100.

Hi, can I have ur clutch lever for $2. Thank. U can PM me or sms me at 96830262

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

9) hsp_89 (Andy) - RN model (if mi neber get it wrong) :lol:

10)ae86 (Jackson) RR model

:confused: imagine 10 gsxr400 riding together in 2 rows..... :D must be quite eyecatching...