hi all, here to ask stupid questions again

i read in the mass ordering forum abt digital volt meter n clock..

just wondering where to buy n fix the digital ODOMETER wif CLOCK, not those voltmeter :smile:

muz be illuminated :cheeky:

i asked in the forum den no one ans coz the posting in '03, very long ago one

any kind souls here can help?

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by ktkt@Nov 28 2004, 01:30 PM

Can I mod my gf to be like this?

http://damnnet.com/images/carmenwlwctra1.gif

CAN... :smile: no need to go through extreme make-over or any cosmetic surgery, result guaranteed.. :smile: Just PM me :smile: Details too R(A) to be discuss here.. :smile: No offence though... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Nov 28 2004, 04:11 PM

3) If anymore questions come around i'll post again

Ans: :faint: :faint: :faint:

hahaha...yah i know is pretty lame :cheeky:

I will be registering tmr at BBDC for class 2A....weather permitting.

Like i said the price is good for my budget...and 2 or 3 bikes

on sale seems to look good too.

Now my question...

What's the general servicing like and the cost involved?

For eg. my present bike TA200 during my normal servicing...what i

do is to change EO every 1000-1400km milleage and to change spark plug

every 3-4 service. Cost is $20 to $26(with spark plug).

Also, the milleage covered on a full tank?

If only i took my 2A during August ... :nono: :faint:

ps. don't forget to go see my movie ;)

If battery is gd, but cannot crank start the engine.What could be the problem and how to solve?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 29 2004, 02:01 AM

If battery is gd, but cannot crank start the engine.What could be the problem and how to solve?:confused:

should be rectifier problem. dun keep trying to start ur bike...it will drain the battery. rectifier...ah boy got 2nd hand one.

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Nov 29 2004, 02:41 AM

should be rectifier problem. dun keep trying to start ur bike...it will drain the battery. rectifier...ah boy got 2nd hand one.

can it be electrical harness?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

I had the same prob last week...

Crank at least 4 times before bike can start, cld be sue to a few reasons. Maybe ur spark plug? plug cable? or.. CDI...

Mine is a CDI faulty case, changed to one temp CDI, immediately prob solve and bike start at first crank... Do chk thru ur electrical also...

Rectifier spoil, most prob will affect ur batt first. Sign will be hv it tested with a voltmeter when revving ur bike... see wat's the voltage and the increase in volt.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

How do we knoe it's a electrical fault if we are unable to trace it?

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 29 2004, 03:07 AM

How do we knoe it's a electrical fault if we are unable to trace it?

there's a few tell tale sign.... hmmm..

seriously speaking, no one can be 100% sure wat's wrong... u need to trial and error change things and see lor...

chk for loose wiring, rusty connector or burned wires even most of the wire on a bike >10 yrs are fraying like mad, unless there were some maintenance along the way...

if not the wear and tear will be too much to handle.

IBA member #25267

hey arc fire...saw u yesterday night at parklane there huh!! with another gixxer...but cant see clearly whose the guy...

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

does addin a power commander increase in hp?Is it legal with LTA specs?:smile:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 29 2004, 12:30 PM

During the time GSXR400 Power Commander is still swimming inside someone's brain.Almost all bikes are using carburator.i.e. Carb. bikes cannot use PowerComm.PowerComm is use only in EFI (Electronic Fuel Injection) bikes. The Power Comm is use to manipulate/alter/control the amount of fuel,air n valves opening which is program.Power Comm is being program through a Laptop/PC.By using this u can control the powerband that u need the bike to deliver.In order to increase the hp for the bike during the GSXR400 period.... (This going to be interesting)...... to be continued...

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Nov 29 2004, 08:01 AM

hey arc fire...saw u yesterday night at parklane there huh!! with another gixxer...but cant see clearly whose the guy...

Wah u siao ah?? i still cannot ride yet how you see me sia......never even go park lane......

HUhz really!!! wah..then i must be blur liaoz..!!! but i saw a red white gixxer...with ANother original spray gixxer side by side...first thought is u!!! haha..guess i must be missing u soo........

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Nov 30 2004, 02:10 PM

HUhz really!!! wah..then i must be blur liaoz..!!! but i saw a red white gixxer...with ANother original spray gixxer side by side...first thought is u!!! haha..guess i must be missing u soo........

Haha...dun need to miss me lah....can see me at joe's chalet liao.......

Originally posted by akulah@Nov 29 2004, 06:41 PM

During the time GSXR400 Power Commander is still swimming inside someone's brain.Almost all bikes are using carburator.i.e. Carb. bikes cannot use PowerComm.PowerComm is use only in EFI (Electronic Fuel Injection) bikes. The Power Comm is use to manipulate/alter/control the amount of fuel,air n valves opening which is program.Power Comm is being program through a Laptop/PC.By using this u can control the powerband that u need the bike to deliver.In order to increase the hp for the bike during the GSXR400 period.... (This going to be interesting)...... to be continued...

So wat can we do wit the old Carb type?:confused:

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Nov 28 2004, 04:11 PM

Just would like to know a few points...

1) Since the bike is more than 10 yrs old...is it still

possible to find parts for this bike?

Ans: yes! easy to find also~ dun worry~

2) Do you guys have a reliable mechanic that knows about the

'inside-outs' of this bike? I always find that once you have a good mechanic

that helps alot...if not you get a whole 'round-around-con-job'.

Ans: this u also dun worry...there's quite a lot of bikeshop knows how to service...Ubi planet motor,Eunos Guan Hoe(Suzuki Specialist)

Ans: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Wah the thread is running fast....:giddy:

Kev is rite...let me add up some info

1) Since the bike is more than 10 yrs old...is it still

possible to find parts for this bike?

Ans: yes! easy to find also~ dun worry~

There are still some stock parts availble at suzuki shop.

2) Do you guys have a reliable mechanic that knows about the

'inside-outs' of this bike? I always find that once you have a good mechanic

that helps alot...if not you get a whole 'round-around-con-job'.

Ans: this u also dun worry...there's quite a lot of bikeshop knows how to service...Ubi planet motor,Eunos Guan Hoe(Suzuki Specialist)

Ans:

no prob:thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by ktkt@Nov 28 2004, 01:30 PM

Can I mod my gf to be like this?

http://damnnet.com/images/carmenwlwctra1.gif

serious note, how to put on the RS125 backside on the GSX400R ah?

I want to send my GSX for a complete make-over.

can!

pass ur gf to me n i respray n mod her. :faint:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@Nov 29 2004, 12:49 AM

hahaha...yah i know is pretty lame :cheeky:

I will be registering tmr at BBDC for class 2A....weather permitting.

Like i said the price is good for my budget...and 2 or 3 bikes

on sale seems to look good too.

Now my question...

What's the general servicing like and the cost involved?

For eg. my present bike TA200 during my normal servicing...what i

do is to change EO every 1000-1400km milleage and to change spark plug

every 3-4 service. Cost is $20 to $26(with spark plug).

Also, the milleage covered on a full tank?

If only i took my 2A during August ... :nono: :faint:

As for Gixxer...u dun need to service every 1500km...its beter to change fully syn coz the engine were running smoother n lower temp.if buget change a normal one price around $9-$12 as long as u change regularly

For my info...change every 3000km.n the oil filter every 3 servicing.

I got a frd who service his bike after 8000km.:sian: when pouring out...the EO is like Ink.:giddy:

Like father like son

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 30 2004, 02:30 PM

So wat can we do wit the old Carb type?:confused:

Well, can do jetting i guess....

Either Dynojet or Factory jet.

IBA member #25267

1st...ON ur bike...got light?(if hav, press ur starter got zinc* sound?[might b cdi prob]if no sound[sparkplug,recifier,starter kit,connection prob]) if no light tat mean battflat/damage.

even u changed new batt dosent mean the batt no prob...for some reason the batt might b spoilt if wiring,shock circuit,kana water.

if can get urself a volt tester to test.:thumb:

Like father like son

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 29 2004, 12:30 PM

power commander is illegal in sg for g4...n its damn hard to find one...it onli boost up ur bike...no pt go n fix a power commander..u already a commander sitting on a power bike.:thumb:

Like father like son

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Nov 30 2004, 02:10 PM

muz b ur imagination....lol.nxtime i see a vios i'll point it n say:look ah kiat!

Like father like son