guan hoe got sell ma? i go check it out.. gsxr retif lasting ! :)

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by speedtriple@Dec 1 2004, 08:45 AM

wash the carb is $80. they are known to charge a little higher but the workmanship apparently is good.

btw, i recall u have a steel braided hose for the rear brake? how much did it cost you to fix just that hose?

hay, im a newbee here... ar u refering to the combine motor???? may i know where is it????

i know too litter abt g4... newbeee....

thanks...

hi gixxers...

wanna noe whether can a FL plate( dunno wad model ) CDI store into a FN RR model ? Coz i got 1 extra..wanna test test whether working anot.

Btw who noes abt these stuff da prices?

Sai tao?

side fairing ?

tail ?

At LAB ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by jacky_03@Dec 4 2004, 08:47 PM

hay, im a newbee here... ar u refering to the combine motor???? may i know where is it????

i know too litter abt g4... newbeee....

thanks...

hey no worries man. there are plenty of lao jiaos here. i oni know things abt the G4 that i've fixed. so it's experience sharing.

yes. it is combine motor at sin ming autocare 2nd floor. the building is next to idac.

Originally posted by speedtriple@Dec 4 2004, 10:17 PM

hey no worries man. there are plenty of lao jiaos here. i oni know things abt the G4 that i've fixed. so it's experience sharing.

yes. it is combine motor at sin ming autocare 2nd floor. the building is next to idac.

wow,, thats great man,... thanks and im going to, tml... hay one more thing, can my g4 put on gpr70 tyre??? and how much does it cost??

well, i need to get it change asap u know,,...

hehe... thanks anyway...

Anybody know the part no for gsxr400 CDI? Are there difference part no. for different model??

Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to change it after every 6 months

fatmonk here....acidmonk there

'98 : FB7159

'02 : AR3493

'03 : FL6739

'04 : FR2484

'09 : FW365

Originally posted by jacky_03@Dec 5 2004, 10:24 AM

wow,, thats great man,... thanks and im going to, tml... hay one more thing, can my g4 put on gpr70 tyre??? and how much does it cost??

well, i need to get it change asap u know,,...

hehe... thanks anyway...

can... maybe arnd 270 or 260

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by index81@Dec 4 2004, 09:55 PM

hi gixxers...

wanna noe whether can a FL plate( dunno wad model ) CDI store into a FN RR model ? Coz i got 1 extra..wanna test test whether working anot.

Btw who noes abt these stuff da prices?

Sai tao?

side fairing ?

tail ?

At LAB ?

Yes u can install ur cdi into the RN model as long as ur bike not SP model...its simple...check the cdi whether got 2 plug in...then check ur bike cable.if 2 cable means the normal g4..if one ...SP :smile:

u better dun think of the new fairings...coz damn ex!wat i can tell is all 200 n above^.

Check wif those bikeshop if they hav a 2nd hand one...

tips:best is take the original paintwk.:thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by speedtriple@Dec 5 2004, 07:17 PM

the uncle at combine did quote me 240 for the Metzeler Sportec M-1. I hope i got the brand and model correct. u guys can check. it should be quite a good tyre rite?

MeT sportec is mainly for track use...new fomular after the dragon.:thumb:

As for Gpr70...i give 4.5/5...another high performance tyre.but wore off fast.

still bt090 is better although not as better grip as gpr70.still my fav.

Market Price range for both front n rear

Gpr70-size160 for rear"-$260

BT090-$250

if u take size 150 is around $20 cheaper.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by speedtriple@Dec 4 2004, 01:56 PM

hey arcfire,

saw your enquiry for the stealth sprockets some mths back. u got them?

Nah...no $$ all the promos came while i had no $$ and out of action....

wah. $240 for yr sportec M1? speedtriple, which shop quoted that?

hehe.. i got mine for $280 if i remember correctly..

kinda on the higher side i guess..

gona try GPR 70 next year.. test test..

So far the sportec feels good though....

Nike - Just do it!

when u wan to down gear the gear lever feels very hard/tight

when u wan to kick to neutral when stopping from gear 1 cannot go neutral at all

sound familiar? everythin due to clutch plate?

my bike first gear fully clutched in still move forward tat i understand, but the above problem... :giddy: can anyone pls tell /me?!?! :cry:

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 7 2004, 12:08 AM

when u wan to down gear the gear lever feels very hard/tight

when u wan to kick to neutral when stopping from gear 1 cannot go neutral at all

sound familiar? everythin due to clutch plate?

my bike first gear fully clutched in still move forward tat i understand, but the above problem... :giddy: can anyone pls tell /me?!?! :cry:

ya it is due to your clutch plate, well you can contact kelvin, cause he going to change it soon.

vroooooooooooom

Originally posted by IceZ@Dec 5 2004, 10:34 PM

MeT sportec is mainly for track use...new fomular after the dragon.:thumb:

As for Gpr70...i give 4.5/5...another high performance tyre.but wore off fast.

still bt090 is better although not as better grip as gpr70.still my fav.

Market Price range for both front n rear

Gpr70-size160 for rear"-$260

BT090-$250

if u take size 150 is around $20 cheaper.

HAVE U TRIED THE GPR70s SP yet? I've asked u time and again... Are u giving comments on the GPRs based on ur own testimonial or based on hear say?

Sportec M1 track tyres? yet again izzit another hearsay? sometimes not sure better dun anyhow say... can cause ppl to crash one u know...

Originally posted by R3sistor@Dec 6 2004, 11:52 PM

wah. $240 for yr sportec M1? speedtriple, which shop quoted that?

hehe.. i got mine for $280 if i remember correctly..

kinda on the higher side i guess..

gona try GPR 70 next year.. test test..

So far the sportec feels good though....

oh, i did not fix my tyres. uncle at combine quoted me the price. my rear tyre got a nail embeded in it but still can use... just need to monitor the tyre pressure. btw, the tyre pressure should be wat level for the front and rear huh?

Originally posted by speedtriple@Dec 7 2004, 11:12 AM

oh, i did not fix my tyres. uncle at combine quoted me the price. my rear tyre got a nail embeded in it but still can use... just need to monitor the tyre pressure. btw, the tyre pressure should be wat level for the front and rear huh?

hmm.. diff tyres diff pressure i tink

but cant be differ so much

shld be 200 for front n 250 for rear

at least mine is like tat :smile:

Originally posted by speedtriple@Dec 7 2004, 11:12 AM

wow... combine moto, sell u $240 for the m1 tyres??? i went today, n he charge me $280 for that......

Originally posted by joekia@Dec 7 2004, 05:23 AM

HAVE U TRIED THE GPR70s SP yet? I've asked u time and again... Are u giving comments on the GPRs based on ur own testimonial or based on hear say?

Sportec M1 track tyres? yet again izzit another hearsay? sometimes not sure better dun anyhow say... can cause ppl to crash one u know...

half half...:smile:

but i do feel happy wif my 090...

nope nv tried gpr sport....

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Dec 8 2004, 01:19 AM

half half...:smile:

but i do feel happy wif my 090...

nope nv tried gpr sport....

half half to wat? :smile:

If u've not yet tried GPR 70s, then ur comments on the tyres are based on?

Originally posted by jacky_03@Dec 7 2004, 09:09 PM

wow... combine moto, sell u $240 for the m1 tyres??? i went today, n he charge me $280 for that......

maybe he quoted me cheaper becos i oredi gave him $100+ of sales.

vincent....first moto quotes the tail plus undertray plus taillight at 450....can neg abit....if there quote u ex can try first moto....they own a fibre glassing shop....can change to any tail u desire....

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Guys..plz place ur name here if u r coming on wed 8th dec.

like wat i've said...

....hope to c as many g4.... where r my old g4 riders?!

LATEST UPDATE:Chalet no. Blk L, Room No. 2117, Downtown East

1. Icez: i'll cancel my OT for ya.

2.paiseh aka alex (can i join? when is it? i free liao, exams over liao looking forward for outings wif u guys :) can i join too?)

3. He@d|3sS^b|k3r (Kevin)

4. stanboy (stan) :)

5. Arcfire (Chris)

6.ktkt (ken)

7.Glenn

8.Ben

9. kiat

10. _3n3my_

11.ktmger (wendy) : at last ktkt is going... can return him his helmet liao.. haha.. :p

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)