Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 14 2005, 09:28 PM

i park my bike in camp everyday got go down warm up.. rev n stay 3k rpm or 4k for ard 4 mins. Planet ubi & K&T teach me wan..say if i seldom ride da bike.. do this also can .If go outfield then lan lan.. have to pass key to those staying in camp help me warm up.

Btw bandit400 using da same sprocket as gsxr ??? i wanna sell my Rear Size 46.

so you intend to fix back the stock sprocket?

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Jan 13 2005, 10:43 PM

Have U change the switch yet???

hey man!!! i remmeber u hahaha!! thanks alot ar!! lOL!!!power la u!!!!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by speedtriple@Jan 14 2005, 10:37 PM

so you intend to fix back the stock sprocket?

Nope i intend to use back my rear 44.Tml going down ah boy collect my front size 15. Actually wanted to try Front 15 Rear 44. Tml going down try Front 15 Rear 46 ( stock )coz currently using Front14 rear 46. :mad:

Sial.. duno da chain can open n close so many time anot.. if not then i straight going to use back my old rear 44.:sweat:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Icez, neva post the PG trip here ah?

Originally posted by Arcfire@Jan 15 2005, 10:31 AM

Icez, neva post the PG trip here ah?

coz date still pendin..but feb comfirm goin + chop.:cheeky: sori guys...been buzi wkin...now at office..cya(go back wk*):giddy:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 15 2005, 04:42 PM

coz date still pendin..but feb comfirm goin + chop.:cheeky: sori guys...been buzi wkin...now at office..cya(go back wk*):giddy:

since when u working inside office?

or u just go inside use the net nia?

erm, hi guys. i am getting my g4 soon and i hope to know what aspects to look out for when buying g4. saw 1 FK bike going for 1.8k. k4 design. on it to hear the sound, sounds ok. under what circumstances need to overhaul? how much for it? can get digital speedo, how much? sorry to ask so much question eh~ :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Nothing to lose.

Originally posted by Hugo@Jan 15 2005, 08:54 PM

erm, hi guys. i am getting my g4 soon and i hope to know what aspects to look out for when buying g4. saw 1 FK bike going for 1.8k. k4 design. on it to hear the sound, sounds ok. under what circumstances need to overhaul? how much for it? can get digital speedo, how much? sorry to ask so much question eh~ :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

?...gt some1 spray k4 before/after mine too?...wow...great :thumb: .

paiseh...cummo lah...i wk both outdoor n indoor.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Hugo@Jan 15 2005, 08:54 PM

you can check this thread in the accessories thread for the digital speedo:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=16847

so when are u getting the bike?

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 15 2005, 04:42 PM

ok! feb for pg! but not the cny friday lah cos may have visitation. hope most of our G4 guys can make it! so get your bikes track-ready!

Any of u guys out there install a steering damper on gsx400 b4?

tot of installin one! :cheeky:

any idea which brand is gd? how much?

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

steering damper i think i saw a few at LAB.

wow.. today saw 1 FC plate gsxr just opp lab's workshop. Tat bike is DAMN DAMN DAMN new. even da paintwork is stock. Everything was so NEW like 1st hand bike. mileage ard 32k. 1st time see such a well maintained gsxr.Wonder whos bike is tat.Da plate is FC85E ( cant remember ).

btw paisei i changed to 15 Front 46 Rear. :thumb: Not bad.. almost same as my old F14 R44.Save petrol again :cheeky: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by :-)@Jan 16 2005, 03:01 AM

Check tis out frm LAB...think Daytona fitted...price unsure

Like father like son

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 16 2005, 05:03 AM

steering damper i think i saw a few at LAB.

wow.. today saw 1 FC plate gsxr just opp lab's workshop. Tat bike is DAMN DAMN DAMN new. even da paintwork is stock. Everything was so NEW like 1st hand bike. mileage ard 32k. 1st time see such a well maintained gsxr.Wonder whos bike is tat.Da plate is FC85E ( cant remember ).

btw paisei i changed to 15 Front 46 Rear. :thumb: Not bad.. almost same as my old F14 R44.Save petrol again :cheeky: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

FC plate :lovestruck: tats the legend g4...rare in sg...mayb the owner change the whole mileage meter....or mayb the meter run dunno how many round liao...

Like father like son

aiya... it was really new lor.... i dun think tat owner so wo eng n $ to change everything into new wan. If got time or happen to go lab's workshop.. just walk a few step n go see

Originally posted by :-)@Jan 16 2005, 03:01 AM

my advise is dun bother installing one.

that time i whack till 220 still quite stable. not likely to tankslap.

rather u save up ur hard earned $$$ and fix ur steering thinggy.

btw. is it done yet ?

Originally posted by speedtriple@Jan 15 2005, 10:56 PM

ok! feb for pg! but not the cny friday lah cos may have visitation. hope most of our G4 guys can make it! so get your bikes track-ready!

Yeah...hopefully its on a weekend or something cos i now on attachment.....weekdays confirm cannot go....sianz..... mabbe can like fri nite go in n stay overnite den next day early morn go.

Or meet very early in the morn to be the 1st on the track..... den lidat at least not so many pple.....

hmmm...steering damper...that's a cool ideal so far i din see any G4 with steering damper...lolx

just to check with u guys wash + tune carb for $65 is it worth it?

Originally posted by snk@Jan 16 2005, 10:09 PM

hmmm...steering damper...that's a cool ideal so far i din see any G4 with steering damper...lolx

just to check with u guys wash + tune carb for $65 is it worth it?

i just found out the tuning n washing pakage is $45 at guan hoe.

hmm..... might be going down to tune in a few months time :cheeky:

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jan 14 2005, 01:21 PM

babyyyyy...i miss u soooooo muchhhh!! come!! kiss kiss!! muack muack!!

Ah beng wanna-be kiat...ur bike still not ok ah? dismantle ur alarm system lah~

hzahhahaa...miss u too... :smile:

long time nv c u guyz liaoz wor... :cheeky:

wheres my siggy?!?!

i though tuning n washing is $35 @ GH ? now $45 liao ah...

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 17 2005, 09:04 AM

It's freaking cheap!

I've worked on mine before and I rather pay $45 cos it's time consuming (can be better spend elsewhere) and will take like 1/2 a day.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 17 2005, 09:04 AM

actually, wat i was told is tat tuning is free :sweat:

den washing of carb is $35 :giddy:

tat was when i did a package servicing tat they intro these individual prices to me. still got air filter, oil filter etc etc..

but if u will to just go there do alone is $45 :cheer:

but i stil find it quite cheap. not really ex :smile:

Originally posted by speedtriple@Jan 15 2005, 10:53 PM

you can check this thread in the accessories thread for the digital speedo:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=16847

so when are u getting the bike?

i don't want those sigma speedo. i want speedos that look like those cl2 bikes one. i am getting it at the start of march. but hope can pass 2a by then. average cl2a from enrolling to TP is how long eh? i am taking at BBDC. hai, no one replied my question on what to look out for when buying a new bike. haha

Nothing to lose.