Originally posted by Hugo@Jan 17 2005, 02:22 PM

i don't want those sigma speedo. i want speedos that look like those cl2 bikes one. i am getting it at the start of march. but hope can pass 2a by then. average cl2a from enrolling to TP is how long eh? i am taking at BBDC. hai, no one replied my question on what to look out for when buying a new bike. haha

how to tell u wat to look out for bro? :confused:

alot of things leh :giddy:

erm.. from my opinion, just see heng sway lor. u test ride the bike, see the outlook. but after u really ride the bike when it belongs to u.. things might be diff liao.. really see heng sway lor haha :cheeky:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Hugo@Jan 17 2005, 02:22 PM

i don't want those sigma speedo. i want speedos that look like those cl2 bikes one. i am getting it at the start of march. but hope can pass 2a by then. average cl2a from enrolling to TP is how long eh? i am taking at BBDC. hai, no one replied my question on what to look out for when buying a new bike. haha

ave for cl2a is 2 to 3 mths to tp date? at least for cdc depending how fast u take your lessons.

as for things to look out for, make sure the bike can start from cold start easily. never meet a private seller at a place to view where he needs to ride the bike there. by then the bike is all warmed up and you will not be able to detect any startup probs.

if bike cannot start from switch then at least the choke must work effectively. cos bikes at shops sometimes din start for sometime liao.

actually me and dirtman all the while wanting to get a digital speedometer, since most of the people wanting get it, thus, i have contacted someone who bing in this speedometer

http://www.cccyclery.com/panoram.html

http://www.electrexusa.com/electrex_speedometers.html

do check it out, i guess it will cost abt $70, but it has a hell lot of fuction, with back light display too, the best thing is has wireless fuction

pls list your name so we get get is bulk, thus cheaper

Panoram by TOPEAK(digital speedometer)

1. ichiroo (93805601)

2. dirtman ()

vroooooooooooom

Originally posted by ichiro@Jan 17 2005, 05:04 PM

actually me and dirtman all the while wanting to get a digital speedometer, since most of the people wanting get it, thus, i have contacted someone who bing in this speedometer

http://www.cccyclery.com/panoram.html

do check it out, i guess it will cost abt $70, but it has a hell lot of fuction, with back light display too, list your name so we get get is bulk, thus cheaper

1. ichiroo (93805601)

2. dirtman ()

Hi, Juz a few qns abt the digi speedo...

u mean the speedo is an add on to the current one or its gonna be a total replacement?

Does it measure the RPM since its for bicycle? And who's taking care of the installation?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Hi, Juz a few qns abt the digi speedo...

u mean the speedo is an add on to the current one or its gonna be a total replacement?

you can add it on or remove your current one.

Does it measure the RPM since its for bicycle? And who's taking care of the installation?

this speedometer is not for bicycle.. it actually for motorcycle pls refer to this website for more info

refer to this website, i think it will answer all your question.

vroooooooooooom

found one voltmeter on the road side...i tried liao..it wks...lol kio tio...now fix on my bike liao.keke:cheeky: but normal one...no multi colour

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 16 2005, 11:32 PM

i just found out the tuning n washing pakage is $45 at guan hoe.

hmm..... might be going down to tune in a few months time :cheeky:

the only prob is GH is far frm my hse...and i have to go camp during weekdays. kinda troublesome...

anyway the shop that service carb at $65 is called "Unity" which is at alexandra there. well i was introduced by my fren to that shop. the name is quite popular...i heard they provide quality work thus the cost is slightly high.

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 17 2005, 07:05 PM

found one voltmeter on the road side...i tried liao..it wks...lol kio tio...now fix on my bike liao.keke:cheeky: but normal one...no multi colour

dont connect wrongly ah

vroooooooooooom

Regardin bout Pasir Gudang...hey as nt many ppl able to make it on tat day...y nt we goin on tis mth?weedays..how?erm..how bout nxt fri?:cheeky:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 17 2005, 10:11 PM

Regardin bout Pasir Gudang...hey as nt many ppl able to make it on tat day...y nt we goin on tis mth?weedays..how?erm..how bout nxt fri?:cheeky:

wah so fast ah....

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 17 2005, 10:11 PM

what is TAT DAY? CNY friday?

as for this mth, i can try to apply leave. do u release some air from tire before you go on the track or bo chap just go ahead?

Originally posted by ichiro@Jan 17 2005, 05:46 PM

you can add it on or remove your current one.

this speedometer is not for bicycle.. it actually for motorcycle pls refer to this website for more info

refer to this website, i think it will answer all your question.

brother, the speedo easy to install? it looks good by the way. i dun mind getting one.

1. ichiroo (93805601)

2. dirtman ()

3. paiseh aka alex(91873041)

oH...my vincent TA ge is anGRY!!! LOL!!!!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by speedtriple@Jan 18 2005, 09:26 AM

what is TAT DAY? CNY friday?

as for this mth, i can try to apply leave. do u release some air from tire before you go on the track or bo chap just go ahead?

Better to release air... bring a pressure gauge to measure. Front 31 rear 30

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by speedtriple@Jan 18 2005, 11:45 AM

paiseh aka alex can make your signature smaller? so big!!! very diff to browse the replys leh!

WA, PAISEH, DINT KNOW IT WAS SO BIG... :sorry:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 18 2005, 05:13 PM

WA, PAISEH, DINT KNOW IT WAS SO BIG... :sorry:

paiseh ought to be paiseh cos it was not big... it was HUGE!!! u should see the size of the pic man! i can even see some dried white stains between the tank and the seat!

hahaha :cheeky:

Originally posted by speedtriple@Jan 18 2005, 05:33 PM

paiseh ought to be paiseh cos it was not big... it was HUGE!!! u should see the size of the pic man! i can even see some dried white stains between the tank and the seat!

hahaha :cheeky:

WA... SURE BO? :cheeky:

Hey guys, anyone know whether changing the carb float requires the carb to be re-tuned?

Originally posted by Arcfire@Jan 18 2005, 07:14 PM

Hey guys, anyone know whether changing the carb float requires the carb to be re-tuned?

arcfire, tmr morning i going msia using 2nd link, wanna join? go 735am den will reach sch by 1pm... :cheeky:

by the way, i skidded 3 times for the past 4 days... used front brake too much n too sudden den bike surge forward and locked my rear wheel so it skidded. luck nothing happen. on straight road n itd completely dry... :giddy:

Originally posted by Arcfire@Jan 18 2005, 07:14 PM

If the float height was set back to what it was on the old one, dun have to.

That is if whoever changed it for you measured the old one or know the float

height limit.

BTW, ICEZMAN, can I have my manual back????

Times-They-Are-A-Changing