hmm da speedometer looks cool.. but will it affect our battery or CDI ? Coz my mech told me gsxr is better not to add in another thing using additional vott.

Btw anyone of u riding FH plate srad paintwork red colour ?With white MIZZ helmet ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by snk@Jan 21 2005, 07:30 PM

Just to a simple disscussion i just wana ask if anyone you guys use engine brake all the time? is there any disadvantage using engine brake?

well for me, i always use engine brake before the red light stop and also before entering a corner...well do give me some feedbacks thx.

If i'm nt wrong the more engine brake u use...the faster ur clutch plate finish.:cheeky:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by snk@Jan 21 2005, 07:30 PM

Just to a simple disscussion i just wana ask if anyone you guys use engine brake all the time? is there any disadvantage using engine brake?

well for me, i always use engine brake before the red light stop and also before entering a corner...well do give me some feedbacks thx.

the best would be to brake first to reduce some speed and follow by engine brake. if u engine brake at faster speed it will be more taxing on the clutch plates loh. brake pads are much cheaper than clutch plates rite? but i use engine brake all the time too.

Originally posted by ktmger@Jan 21 2005, 09:59 AM

ICEZ!!!!!!!!!!! when going PG? think i longgggggg time never go to msia liao... if the date u all choose i've got nothing on ar... probably i'll tag along... :sweat:

yea!!! let's go together! u got the pressure gauge?

icic...thx for all the feedback...i use engine brake to slow the bike down...den i start to use brakes...well when i used both brakes and engine brakes at the same time...the bike abit unstable ah...too rough...hehe...that's my exprience lo...

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 21 2005, 09:10 PM

hmm da speedometer looks cool.. but will it affect our battery or CDI ? Coz my mech told me gsxr is better not to add in another thing using additional vott.

well is not connecte to your bike batt... it has a batt on is own!! :smile:

vroooooooooooom

But wads da max speed it can show ?Will it show RPM ? Seems like its more for scrambler....dint see any sport bike mounted wif this speedometer.Actually i see my bike just nw.. i cant imagine there's any place to mount this stuff.maybe near da windshield ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

GSX400 buddies HELP....

Plate: FH97xxL

Paint: Yellow/Purple "Corona" design

COE till Aug 2010

Road Tax till April 2005 (200/year)

Insurance till Oct 2005 (3rd party 250/year in NTUC)

Well maintained, ride almost everyday, top speed tried > 210km/h

Full tank about 13 liter+reserves, last over 200Kms…

A good and affordable bike for both looking and performance, own it for 2 years and selling becoz of upgrade.

Price 1800 negotiable

Interested please mail [email protected] or SMS to 93826658

See to believe, try N u will love it.

Originally posted by 00brad@Jan 22 2005, 12:47 PM

GSX400 buddies HELP....

Plate: FH97xxL

Paint: Yellow/Purple "Corona" design

COE till Aug 2010

Road Tax till April 2005 (200/year)

Insurance till Oct 2005 (3rd party 250/year in NTUC)

Well maintained, ride almost everyday, top speed tried > 210km/h

Full tank about 13 liter+reserves, last over 200Kms…

A good and affordable bike for both looking and performance, own it for 2 years and selling becoz of upgrade.

Price 1800 negotiable

Interested please mail [email protected] or SMS to 93826658

See to believe, try N u will love it.

wat u wan us to help u?to sell the bike?or to c izit reasonable?:confused:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Yah..engine brake is safer n better than brake.especially u running at high speed.too much rear brake may coz wheel lock then...buang*

if u wan ur brake pad to hav longer life...try press n release continueously.juz like intemittent brake(dunno how to speed)

as for engine brake try juz to shift down gear 1 by 1.if u shift down all the way from 6th gear to 3rd/4th gear it may hurt ur clutch plate.

Like father like son

can help me? gif me feedbacks.

i study NTU, near 2nd link, from NTU to 2nd link and a u turn all the way to the nearest petrol kiosk is 40km. all str road except the uturn. den from there i go home 40km. everytime buy 2 cigs.

total savings in a trip: ~cigs($9)

~petrol($10)

cost of a trip : ~1hr 20mins, my opportunity cost, time wasted.

: ~ custom need to pay $1

: ~highway tax 1rm x 2 = ~$1

i haven add in the wear n tear of front n rear tyre. millege the bike has to travel. engine oil turns black much faster.

i dun eat dinner, so if i eat there i will in fact spend more instead of saving.

haiz... been thinking abt tis for a long time.. im a student, time is important for me. in fact its quite shack, by the time i reach home already 10pm+ liao. within 1hr im travelling ~80km

maybe long long one time ok la, wif frens. but not always rite?

pls comment, thx! i know i abit bo liao, but i need ur comments n feedback~!~!~!

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 22 2005, 09:05 PM

i study NTU, near 2nd link, from NTU to 2nd link and a u turn all the way to the nearest petrol kiosk is 40km. all str road except the uturn. den from there i go home 40km. everytime buy 2 cigs.

~petrol($10)

i haven add in the wear n tear of front n rear tyre. millege the bike has to travel. engine oil turns black much faster.

i dun eat dinner, so if i eat there i will in fact spend more instead of saving.

haiz... been thinking abt tis for a long time.. im a student, time is important for me. in fact its quite shack, by the time i reach home already 10pm+ liao. within 1hr im travelling ~80km

pls comment, thx! i know i abit bo liao, but i need ur comments n feedback~!~!~!

:giddy: :faint: :sweat:

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 22 2005, 06:25 PM

Yah..engine brake is safer n better than brake.especially u running at high speed.too much rear brake may coz wheel lock then...buang*

if u wan ur brake pad to hav longer life...try press n release continueously.juz like intemittent brake(dunno how to speed)

as for engine brake try juz to shift down gear 1 by 1.if u shift down all the way from 6th gear to 3rd/4th gear it may hurt ur clutch plate.

ehhh..not really leh......heavy engine braking like notmal heavy rear braking will also cause your rear wheel to lock.......just try accelerating from stop, clutch in den release your clutch without throttle and you will find your rear wheel skidding.... no joke.

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 22 2005, 09:05 PM

~petrol($10)

Tink hor.....u might as well just pump singapore petrol bah....... no point wasting so much time if you tink its not worth the effort......especially if the savings is not alot

Originally posted by Arcfire@Jan 23 2005, 10:25 PM

ehhh..not really leh......heavy engine braking like notmal heavy rear braking will also cause your rear wheel to lock.......just try accelerating from stop, clutch in den release your clutch without throttle and you will find your rear wheel skidding.... no joke.

That applies if u drop to a lower gear at a high speed ba... normal engine braking at the correct gear shdn;t be locking any wheels...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

actually i agree wif him, coz i did lock my wheels like tat b4

i also agree wif u, coz i also locked my wheels like tat b4 too!! :sweat:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 24 2005, 12:56 AM

actually i agree wif him, coz i did lock my wheels like tat b4

i also agree wif u, coz i also locked my wheels like tat b4 too!! :sweat:

:confused: :confused:

sibei confused... :giddy:

IBA member #25267

I dont think the rear wheel lock so easily with engine brake. Could it be ur tyres are to doing well or u just throw ur clutch. Try releasing ur clutch slower. This will give u smoother ride too. Smooth is a way of going fast also.

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Originally posted by rae07@Jan 25 2005, 12:00 AM

hi. juz wondering if ther'es gonna be a new version of gsx400 coming out in near future??

i'm not aware of a new version for the g4. it's been out of production for sometime.

Originally posted by speedtriple@Jan 24 2005, 11:17 PM

shall we have a weekday night outing? ride from 2nd link to GP then to JB. makan then come back via first link?

yes!!

IBA member #25267