• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by HAWK@Jan 29 2005, 01:33 AM

U guys now the exact capacity for our radiator.. meaning, total how many litres of coolant for a full top up. Front n back...

nt more than 3liter...wat u juz need 2bottle of 0.5L coolant..n the rest r water.:smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by qmo_gsxr@Jan 29 2005, 10:14 AM

hey guys, wish to ask where is guan hoe located..

is it at rangoon rd?? and does it open on sat??

if you wan to buy bike, its at rangoon road

If you wan to service bike its at eunos near the singapore post building.

dunno the actual address.....remember its at something ave 3......

Its open on sat but you haf to go early in the morn, like the moment they open shop if you can to get anything fixed....

Yo icez ......any outing tonitez??

any1 knoe where to get the bearing at rear suspension 4 gsx400cc...how much it cost

http://img165.imageshack.us/img165/8895/7070087213f27ecfdb5f94mb6.jpg

JGN BERGERAK,NANTI AKU TEMBAK!!!!!!!!

Tahun 2000 - 2002 (Honda sp)

Tahun 2002 - 2003 (125z)

Tahun 2003 - 2005 (Gsxr400)

Tahun 2005 sampai skrg (Sparkie Zee)

Originally posted by EL TERATAI@Jan 29 2005, 03:10 PM

any1 knoe where to get the bearing at rear suspension 4 gsx400cc...how much it cost

maybe you can try guan hoe? not sure abt the price. when you have changed, let us know how it went. but why the need to change the bearings?

if i'm not mistaken 1 bearing cost about $20+ ... not including the workmanship...

Originally posted by HAWK@Jan 29 2005, 01:33 AM

U guys now the exact capacity for our radiator.. meaning, total how many litres of coolant for a full top up. Front n back...

I'm not sure how much is the amount of coolent and water for gsxrr radiator but just pour until full then close back your radiator cap.....

Then start your engine , and do the bleeding to release all the air inside the radiator. You could see air come out from the bleeding nipple, after few times of bleeding, you will notice there no air coming out and the rest will be coolent liao.

Then open back your radiator cap to refill back full.

Thats all.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Guest TheSquid

new gsxr rider here.

would like to change the following

1) clutch plates (stock)

2) chain and spockets

anyone know where can i get it done at a decent rate?

Originally posted by TheSquid@Jan 30 2005, 03:03 AM

new gsxr rider here.

would like to change the following

1) clutch plates (stock)

2) chain and spockets

anyone know where can i get it done at a decent rate?

PLanet-clutch...$90 actualli there are soemwhere sellin cheaper

HKS-chain+spocket..$160 D.i.D/RX xring wif itiania spocket:thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 30 2005, 09:33 AM

wootz...sounds like a gd deal...is RK chain a gd brand? cos my bike's pervious owner use that chain...i have no idea how gd / bad the brand of the chain is ....

Originally posted by snk@Jan 30 2005, 12:19 PM

wootz...sounds like a gd deal...is RK chain a gd brand? cos my bike's pervious owner use that chain...i have no idea how gd / bad the brand of the chain is ....

RK-Xring can say is the best...coz it's chain link is thick...can last for quite a long time. but must take good care of the chain. that's my experience lah...coz i'm using it too.....hehehe

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

i encounted this problem on my gsxr r model...new spark plug burnt within 2 weeks of changing.the front tip of the plugs were totally black.Still the same thing after changing it again.I dont think because of the spark plug.Some of the mechanics i ask around say that the carb got problems but i dont think so...So can u guys help me if u had encountered this problems before...pls reply asp:help:

Originally posted by metalgixxer@Jan 30 2005, 07:44 PM

i encounted this problem on my gsxr r model...new spark plug burnt within 2 weeks of changing.the front tip of the plugs were totally black.Still the same thing after changing it again.I dont think because of the spark plug.Some of the mechanics i ask around say that the carb got problems but i dont think so...So can u guys help me if u had encountered this problems before...pls reply asp:help:

When ur sparkplugs burn then issit whole bike no strength n da sound very diff ?i'm not sure abt this but tats my problem when i got da bike.. Its always da left side sparkplugs spoilt.. then i went n change its sparkplug connector.. then it works well till now. U try to check issit always tat 2 sparkplugs burnout or always diff 1.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 30 2005, 09:33 AM

wow.. looks like HKL is much more cheaper... but strange thing is i called LAB n HKL both give me $180 for did x-ring n sprocket.BUt now HKL $160.. wad sial.

Hmm issit a typo or there's a shop call HKS ? HKL & HKS ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by metalgixxer@Jan 30 2005, 07:44 PM

can post a pic? is there any smoke coming from exhaust? if yes, wat colour?

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by IceZ+Jan 30 2005, 09:33 AM-->
QUOTE (IceZ @ Jan 30 2005, 09:33 AM)

HKS-chain+spocket..$160 D.i.D/RX xring wif itiania spocket:thumb: [/b]

Originally posted by TheSquid@Jan 30 2005, 08:10 PM

can post a pic? is there any smoke coming from exhaust? if yes, wat colour?

No white smoke is produce...sparkplug connecter could be the problem.But ask mechanics around they say no.All four sparkplug badly burnt

Originally posted by metalgixxer@Jan 30 2005, 08:46 PM

No white smoke is produce...sparkplug connecter could be the problem.But ask mechanics around they say no.All four sparkplug badly burnt

U might have a super rich air/fuel mixture ratio... Recalibrate your carb. n try it out...

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/3649/iconneedpicscg0.gif

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Jan 30 2005, 09:10 PM

U might have a super rich air/fuel mixture ratio... Recalibrate your carb. n try it out...

How much is roughly the cost of the sparkplug connecter?

Originally posted by metalgixxer@Jan 30 2005, 09:16 PM

How much is roughly the cost of the sparkplug connecter?

It's called the supressor which consist of a few parts.I have change these b4 .One complete set cost $20+(This is for one sparkplug).As you wanna change all 4.it's $80++.Why not you re-calibrate (wash)/tune your carb. first??

Are u talking about the linkage bearing sets??? I ever change this .The bearing set is around $80+ excluding workmanship to remove n insert the bearing itself.