Originally posted by aceboi@Feb 10 2005, 12:22 AM

hi guys...me interested in gsx400...so...is there any production after FN plate ? cos me looking for FM and later gsx-r400...

yes there is ..i'm riding a FM

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by aceboi@Feb 10 2005, 12:22 AM

hi guys...me interested in gsx400...so...is there any production after FN plate ? cos me looking for FM and later gsx-r400...

Mine's a FM too!

Almost everything abt the bike sucks. headlight not working, missing a signal switch cover, slight crack at the headlight fairing near the left hand side mirror,

worn out tyres/chain/sprocket, scratched fuel tank.....

Only thing good is the engine. :cheeky:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 10 2005, 01:25 AM

Mine's a FM too!

Almost everything abt the bike sucks. headlight not working, missing a signal switch cover, slight crack at the headlight fairing near the left hand side mirror,

worn out tyres/chain/sprocket, scratched fuel tank.....

Only thing good is the engine. :cheeky:

Mine a FK!! Hehehe....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v719/vince65/G4%20Aniversary%20Dinner%205%20Feb%202005/azman_front1.jpg

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/3649/iconneedpicscg0.gif

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Feb 10 2005, 01:32 AM

Mine a FK!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v719/vince65/G4%20Aniversary%20Dinner%205%20Feb%202005/azman_front1.jpg

Can help me project my FM to be like your FK?

What are the stuffs that I need to find?

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 10 2005, 01:33 AM

Can help me project my FM to be like your FK?

What are the stuffs that I need to find?

Patience are the keyword here..... :cheeky: :smile: :cheeky:

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Feb 10 2005, 01:35 AM

Patience are the keyword here..... :cheeky: :smile: :cheeky:

original exhaust not so jacked~ urs is r1 01 rear tail? fits snugly or? :confused:

Originally posted by roger@Feb 9 2005, 11:22 PM

ya, went to fix my chain mah... then buy clothes also lor... See me nv call me?! u were there also?

yap.. i was wondering whether its urs anot.. yap paisei.. was in a rush then dint call u.

All Gixxer : anyone of u interested in getting M Fizz helmet ? Coz more pple buy will get much cheaper price.. my place here got 5 pple. PM if u wan go down together n buy.

Btw snk n paisei : i cant find da thread tat u guys done to ur carb.. can list out wad to change for carb ? i going to service mine at GH real soon .

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

if service at GH no need to worry too much ba.. just leavr it to them.

i trust them tats y i say so :cheeky: hehe...

coz i let them do the work. although its abit more expensive den wat u can get outside, i rather let them do it..

save my time go here n there find here n there den fix here n there in the end save 20, 30 bucks or even more. hmm... maybe i just dun haf the time

moreover, im ganrunteed a good job done :thumb:

Originally posted by StingRhea@Feb 10 2005, 02:57 AM

original exhaust not so jacked~ urs is r1 01 rear tail? fits snugly or? :confused:

urs is r1 01 rear tail? YES. fits snugly? DEFINITELY NOT.. :smile:

Meticulously fitted lor~

Originally posted by roger@Feb 9 2005, 11:48 AM

:weep: :weep: :weep:

Thanx hor.... but i managed to salvaged then SD card!! So, managed to save all the photos inside! Hehehe...

Ya Icez, thanx for bending the number plate, got new hp liao? And Also hv to thax all the guys, some i forgot the name liao., for displaying the heroic act and helping me get the ropes. :lovestruck:

keke...yup...old one nv go new one wun cum...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

haha...so early wake up liao ah?

Originally posted by StingRhea@Feb 10 2005, 01:02 PM

Meticulously fitted lor~

yup... Next project UNDERTRAY EXHAUST :hungry: Do you happen to have any CBR600rr exhaust lying around....?? :smile: :cheeky:

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Feb 11 2005, 02:23 AM

yup... Next project UNDERTRAY EXHAUST :hungry: Do you happen to have any CBR600rr exhaust lying around....?? :smile: :cheeky:

You don't say....

I've seen one GSX400 or a older GSX750/1000 with a hidden exhaust

inside the rear seater!!!

today there's smoke oozing out from my seat...den suddenly no power supply. notice one of my fuse burnt. but when i replace a new one, there's sparks from the fuse's slot. but there's still no power supply even i replaced the new one. anyone know wad's the problem? :cry:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Feb 11 2005, 05:03 AM

today there's smoke oozing out from my seat...den suddenly no power supply. notice one of my fuse burnt. but when i replace a new one, there's sparks from the fuse's slot. but there's still no power supply even i replaced the new one. anyone know wad's the problem? :cry:

bro,

after replacement:

1) new fuse still kenna burnt?

2) if burnt, means current still too strong? current still too strong means current not step down properly? means rectifier not doing its job?

3) if not burnt, only possibility of no power is a dead/weak battery?

is the above analysis correct?

so no headlights, neutral lights etc?

trying to do some bike internal maintenance and found my rear seat screws inside rusted to the max. tried to unscrew it and the screw broke!

what would be an easy way to remove the rest of the screw now? need to spray some lubricant or something? dun want to unscrew the remains only for it to break further. Then cannot use plier to grab it liao.

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by roger@Feb 8 2005, 02:35 PM

ok guys, fixed my chain liao... the damn chain broke and hit the cover that holds the clutch cable and broke it!!

Have to change one... here's the breakdown...

D.I.D X-ring + front and back "pariah" sprocket - $170

Clutch cable cover (2nd hand) - $80

Shaft for the cover - $10

2 x Helmet bag - FREE

PJ1 Blue label chain lube - FREE

Tow fee - $20

Total $280... My regular mech had closed for the CNy, so went to somewhr else to fix it...

kakakaka bout the same la.

i just changed a new clutch relay, $60 also. kekekekkee

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 11 2005, 09:28 AM

bro,

after replacement:

2) if burnt, means current still too strong? current still too strong means current not step down properly? means rectifier not doing its job?

Sorry just to add some of the things I know.(not trying to kay kiang):-

1. Fuse burnt?? Which Fuse or fuses?? Did fuse burnt again after replacing it??Try replacing the fuse without ignition on...That is in OFF position. If it still burnt then you have a short in your electrical/wiring system. BIG TIME HEADACHE.....

2.Fuse burnt ONLY when ignition is on.Check the whole ignition circuit/current flow.

3.Fuse burnt ONLY when engine is started and begin revving the engine.Suspect the rectifier.Over current feeding to the entire circuit.

For problem 1 & 2 it cannot be the rectifier, as the rectifier will only "kicks in" when engine is started.Rectifier converts AC current from the coil (inside the engine right side) to DC current and stabilizes it at +/- 12V.If the rectifier is "Kaput" .This DC voltage might go up to 24VDC thus causing high current flow which in turn cause the fuse to blow.Correct fuse rating is therefore important in this case.If you were to put a higher amperage (>30Amp) instead of of blowing the fuse it will "fry up" your wiring.I personally has seen this before.There's this friend of mine who instead of replacing the fuse, bypass the fuse altogether by a thick wire across the terminal. It "fry" almost 70% of his wiring harness. Lucky for him the bike did not catches fire.

These are just some knowledge that I've learnt but if you think there is anything wrong pls correct me.Thanks...

Originally posted by TheSquid@Feb 11 2005, 10:53 AM

i just changed a new clutch relay, $60 also. kekekekkee

May I ask what is a clutch relay?? :confused: Where is it located?? :confused:

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 11 2005, 09:34 AM

trying to do some bike internal maintenance and found my rear seat screws inside rusted to the max. tried to unscrew it and the screw broke!

what would be an easy way to remove the rest of the screw now? need to spray some lubricant or something? dun want to unscrew the remains only for it to break further. Then cannot use plier to grab it liao.

I think there is no easy way except to "dot-punch" to the centre of what that is left of the screw and drill it out using a smaller size drill bit.Then U might need to re-tap the screw thread... :weep:

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Feb 11 2005, 02:21 PM

May I ask what is a clutch relay?? :confused: Where is it located?? :confused:

near the front spockets. take out the cover, theres a mechanism inside.

hey azman,

good input on headless's problem. so the main electrical power source for a bike is the battery right? when you start the engine, current from the battery goes to the engine's coil and then to the rectifier? after that where does it go? without starting the engine, our neutral lights, headlights and signal lights work because of direct usage from the battery? asking cos i blur about it.

another question:

i wanna change rear signal lights. stock light bulbs are 12V 10W. how can i use a 12V 23W bulb? can get a batt with higher voltage? or increase resistance of the wires - thinner wires? so blurr....

since P = VI mah or P=I2R.

if increase current, the current wires may fry right? btw, how do i know how much resistance a coil of wires has?

:help: :help:

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 11 2005, 09:28 AM

bro,

after replacement:

It'll help if you have a electrical schematic of the bike.

Ask ICEZ whether the manual that he has have it or not or

bring it to someone who does the bike often. Electrical troubleshooting.....

Have fun :giddy:

As for the broken shaft, I think only way is to try to drill it out. May have to rethread it after that.... Not to worry lar. :smile:

When you on the bike, fuse blow?

Or during e-start?

hmmm...abit blur regarding the answers to my problems.

There's isn't any power supply at all, neutral light...nothing at all even when i replaced a new fuse. and the voltage i replace is the same. when i've replaced the new one, there's still no power supply when i on my ignition. When my ignition is off, i've saw sparks when i trying to insert the new piece of fuse into it. headache! headache!! :cry:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .