hello people, i am a newbie rider whom always like GSX despite protests from my mates and people around me saying old bike liao..dont buy..wait everytime spoil..but to me..as long as the bike i got is a well maintained 1..i believe it can also outrun other 400cc make sportbike..i am going to get the bike soon..i believe in a month's time..can u guys here guide me on what to look out for when viewing a bike??

Gary told me to look out for Fork cause it will be expensive if i will to change a new set..but i need to know more..quenching for knowledge about GSX..can u peeps guide me??really hope to get a gd GSX which and go to outing with u guys.. (thats if u all welcome me lar) hee...

Nowadays Matas very smart. U ride fast they on siren wanna catch u liao. U ride slowly they H/L beam u until u pek chek then just when u wanna speed to change lane, they wanna catch u liao. Smart hor? Or Quota too high cannot blame them? suckers.......

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Feb 19 2005, 07:36 PM

guys where to get gsxr retifier and how much ? help needed..

if you prefer GSXR rectifier, new is abt $170. available at planet motors at ubi. same row as first motors.

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Feb 20 2005, 05:12 AM

uncle vince~ i juz came back from jb..n i saw one G4 same design as u sia...hehehe...i tot it's u... :cheeky: wonder whether that biker issit from forum not? can make frens :smile:

haha... saw quite a number of g4 on the roads these days. but none of them are u guys!

Originally posted by cdi-rr@Feb 19 2005, 10:53 PM

ice, how much is the entrance fee? after pg straight back to sg or hang around in jb? will not join in track, just park there, can?

the fee only applies if you go on the track. i believe it is RM35. u can still watch from the main centre loh. can help us take photos oso... haha.

YOz YOZ...long time nv post le...hope all buddies doing well...I'll be back...wait for MI...enjoy the trip to PG...tk care pple!!!!HUART AR!!!

ah teck! long time no see! whats MI? heard u sold your bike ah?

hello people, i am a newbie rider whom always like GSX despite protests from my mates and people around me saying old bike liao..dont buy..wait everytime spoil..but to me..as long as the bike i got is a well maintained 1..i believe it can also outrun other 400cc make sportbike..i am going to get the bike soon..i believe in a month's time..can u guys here guide me on what to look out for when viewing a bike??

Gary told me to look out for Fork cause it will be expensive if i will to change a new set..but i need to know more..quenching for knowledge about GSX..can u peeps guide me??really hope to get a gd GSX which and go to outing with u guys.. (thats if u all welcome me lar) hee...

the G4 may be old but it is still a joy to ride. i'm struggling whether to sell it for a cl2 bike or continue to DIY on it.

anyway, for me the impt things to check when viewing the bike are:

1) whether can start from cold. As such dun meet sellers where it requires them to ride there. By then the bike is warm up liao.

2) When bike in first gear, clutch in and see if it inches forward. If it does, need to change clutch plates(abt $200 for full set).

3) Rust in petrol tank?

4) simple things like signal lights must work, brakes, headlights, gauges lights.

5) alignment of bike when moving.

6) are the tires due for replacement?

from shops, G4 can go to $2.8 to $3k. Private seller - $1.4 to $2.5k depending on reasons and conditions.

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by IceZ@Feb 20 2005, 05:30 AM

yes u can park there if u dun feel like playin...

its count by hr rate...nt realli sure bout the price...RM25?:confused:

Sianz...i juz realise mesh jacket not allow at there...except leather jacket....i dun hav tat...still finding one to borrow...:weep: anione?

leather jacket? to what i believe, mesh jacket also can.

but best is to go in leathers la

Originally posted by Arcfire@Feb 19 2005, 02:22 AM

On .... you should know lah hor....

Res..... means you using reserve tank to operate

Pri.... it basically allows petrol to continuously flow into your carbs irregardless of whether you have turned on your engine. This is to prime(where PRI comes from) your carbs after long time neva use or juz emptied your carbs....

our bike takes in petrol using vacuum suction hence there is no off switch.

Then which switch cuts off the petrol flow and allows you to safely remove the petrol tank? Someone did it once 4 me when we took out the tank.

Originally posted by TheSquid@Feb 20 2005, 01:01 PM

leather jacket? to what i believe, mesh jacket also can.

but best is to go in leathers la

how come mesh cannot? izzit those dirtbikes type? mine is not leather but got armour loh.

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 20 2005, 01:05 PM

how come mesh cannot? izzit those dirtbikes type? mine is not leather but got armour loh.

i highly suggest u re-read my post again.

u need an armoured Jacket... Mesh or not, doesn;t matter...

remmeber to be in boots and bring ur gloves plus full face ya! Have fun ppl!

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by roger@Feb 20 2005, 02:07 PM

u need an armoured Jacket... Mesh or not, doesn;t matter...

remmeber to be in boots and bring ur gloves plus full face ya! Have fun ppl!

try to go loh u. look forward to ridin with u and the team 400 in pg

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 20 2005, 01:00 PM

MI=ME...hahahaa..yah i sold my bike bro...remember..i still owe u one for my fyp project...though i didn't manage to successfully finish it...but i still owe u one for all ur while help tt time...wait for mi to get back another bike...till then, i will cya guys on the road!!!!!tk care pple!

Originally posted by TheSquid@Feb 20 2005, 03:02 PM

try to go loh u. look forward to ridin with u and the team 400 in pg

No jacket now... maybe go down be camera man lor! hehehe

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by IceZ@Feb 20 2005, 05:30 AM

yes u can park there if u dun feel like playin...

its count by hr rate...nt realli sure bout the price...RM25?:confused:

Sianz...i juz realise mesh jacket not allow at there...except leather jacket....i dun hav tat...still finding one to borrow...:weep: anione?

Buy my Dainese Jacket lar.... :cheeky:

I think as long as got armour can liao.

Anyway, ride safe and have fun guys!!!

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by AH^Teck@Feb 20 2005, 04:57 PM

MI=ME...hahahaa..yah i sold my bike bro...remember..i still owe u one for my fyp project...though i didn't manage to successfully finish it...but i still owe u one for all ur while help tt time...wait for mi to get back another bike...till then, i will cya guys on the road!!!!!tk care pple!

Wah.... Speedtriple now doing part time programming as side line izzit?

Kekekeke.....

Anyway, long time no see Ah Teck.

When meeting up with us???

Hope to see u soon.

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 20 2005, 01:04 PM

Then which switch cuts off the petrol flow and allows you to safely remove the petrol tank? Someone did it once 4 me when we took out the tank.

There is no 'OFF' switch.

in Res or On position, petrol will oni flow when the bike is on. (i.e. When the engine is running and the carbs take in petrol thru use of vaccum.... Thus engine not running => no vaccum suction => no petrol will flow)

Originally posted by cdi-rr@Feb 20 2005, 09:36 PM

so how many G4 is going to pg?

dude if you are going, then it will be at least 4 G4s. u, me, squid and iceman.

wah liew, now i on average swat 6 mosquitoes at home every nite! so many!

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 20 2005, 09:39 PM

wah liew, now i on average swat 6 mosquitoes at home every nite! so many!

Yeah man....

I thought only rainiy days then got mosquitoes.

I always end up waking in the middle of the night to hunt for the

elusive fwaking mosquito!!! :help:

Hope tonight can sleep soundly.

Originally posted by yinghu@Feb 20 2005, 09:48 PM

Hi guys... Finally free to browse this forum... Anyway, I'm riding G4 too... :p

welcome and glad that u found us! :cheer: :cheer:

so what's the story of your G4 and you?

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 20 2005, 09:43 PM

Yeah man....

I thought only rainiy days then got mosquitoes.

I always end up waking in the middle of the night to hunt for the

elusive fwaking mosquito!!! :help:

Hope tonight can sleep soundly.

yeah man. have u noticed that there are 2 types? one is the black with long legs wan. the other is smaller and is brown with fine legs. just now i just swat a juicy one in mid air with a paperbag and it got stuck on it all smashed up. one upz for my swatting skill. i can't help but tell myself what a good job it was! :thumb:

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 20 2005, 09:55 PM

welcome and glad that u found us! :cheer: :cheer:

so what's the story of your G4 and you?

Story of me and my G4? Nothing special... Bought it for transportation... Btw, I do have a friend in here... Known him for quite few years... Same bike as me, and same carpark too... :p How bout you guys?

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 20 2005, 09:58 PM

yeah man. have u noticed that there are 2 types? one is the black with long legs wan. the other is smaller and is brown with fine legs. just now i just swat a juicy one in mid air with a paperbag and it got stuck on it all smashed up. one upz for my swatting skill. i can't help but tell myself what a good job it was! :thumb:

I dun care wtf model they are....

Last time mosquito got the buzzing sound one..... Now all stealth bomber....

So silent and dunno hide where.

WTF!!! Dunno coming from where sia.

No stagnant water pools in my place....

Check with neighbour tomorrow. then must call HDB to complain

and do some check/fogging.

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 20 2005, 01:00 PM

the fee only applies if you go on the track. i believe it is RM35. u can still watch from the main centre loh. can help us take photos oso... haha.

the G4 may be old but it is still a joy to ride. i'm struggling whether to sell it for a cl2 bike or continue to DIY on it.

anyway, for me the impt things to check when viewing the bike are:

1) whether can start from cold. As such dun meet sellers where it requires them to ride there. By then the bike is warm up liao.

2) When bike in first gear, clutch in and see if it inches forward. If it does, need to change clutch plates(abt $200 for full set).

3) Rust in petrol tank?

4) simple things like signal lights must work, brakes, headlights, gauges lights.

5) alignment of bike when moving.

6) are the tires due for replacement?

from shops, G4 can go to $2.8 to $3k. Private seller - $1.4 to $2.5k depending on reasons and conditions.

hey speedtriple.thanks for your advice...i really like G4 lor..really must pray can find a gd bike sia...haa :cheeky:

Nowadays Matas very smart. U ride fast they on siren wanna catch u liao. U ride slowly they H/L beam u until u pek chek then just when u wanna speed to change lane, they wanna catch u liao. Smart hor? Or Quota too high cannot blame them? suckers.......

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 21 2005, 01:00 AM

I dun care wtf model they are....

Last time mosquito got the buzzing sound one..... Now all stealth bomber....

So silent and dunno hide where.

WTF!!! Dunno coming from where sia.

No stagnant water pools in my place....

Check with neighbour tomorrow. then must call HDB to complain

and do some check/fogging.

waaaa!!! dun call HDB to complain lah! u should call NEA. early this mth i call NEA to go check Toa Payoh Park also. they found 'profuse' mosquito breeding at a spot where i had five mosquitos sucking my leg at one time! actually it was an ulu spot in the park. the rest of the park is ok.

attached a pic of one of the mosquito biting my leg.