Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Feb 26 2005, 11:50 PM

guys, i thinking of selling my modded fairing excluding the tail n meter.I m talking about the whole thing:- fairing ,fairing stay,headlight,fairing visor,mirrors n front mud guard.That is the whole front part.I want to sell at $350 inclusive of installation.Plug n Play.Anybody interested??Or u getting tired of your current fairing shape.Sms me 98201584.

wat pipe u using? is it a 750cc pipe?

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Feb 26 2005, 11:50 PM

guys, i thinking of selling my modded fairing excluding the tail n meter.I m talking about the whole thing:- fairing ,fairing stay,headlight,fairing visor,mirrors n front mud guard.That is the whole front part.I want to sell at $350 inclusive of installation.Plug n Play.Anybody interested??Or u getting tired of your current fairing shape.Sms me 98201584.

So wads your next project for your fairings?

Originally posted by Arcfire@Feb 27 2005, 01:07 PM

So wads your next project for your fairings?

Maybe going fairing less :- street fighter look this time or like one of those stunt bike look... see how lah.... but first need to sell the fairing,U want???

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/3649/iconneedpicscg0.gif

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Feb 27 2005, 09:16 PM

Maybe going fairing less :- street fighter look this time or like one of those stunt bike look... see how lah.... but first need to sell the fairing,U want???

Well, if you're letting go the single seater oni i might be interested...haha.... Installation included? :D

Guys, jackson scrapping his bike....those that wan to get stuff can check out his thread in the garage sale section.

ktkt lookin for fork rite...

today shack sia...whole day bring kev around...playground...toy department...mcdonalds...:giddy:

gdnite everyone...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Feb 28 2005, 01:12 AM

ktkt lookin for fork rite...

today shack sia...whole day bring kev around...playground...toy department...mcdonalds...:giddy:

gdnite everyone...

ice, if u pushing bike to bike shop can i excahnge rear suspension wif u? if u selling to ppl den its ok :sweat:

Originally posted by Arcfire@Feb 28 2005, 12:11 AM

Well, if you're letting go the single seater oni i might be interested...haha.... Installation included? :D

u want?? got to cut your sub frame leh.... n cannot tompang....

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Feb 28 2005, 05:53 PM

u want?? got to cut your sub frame leh.... n cannot tompang....

Wah.... lidat cannot liao.....

Originally posted by Arcfire@Feb 28 2005, 10:18 PM

Wah.... lidat cannot liao.....

ur figure so gd...share seat lah....:thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by speedtriple@Feb 28 2005, 09:10 PM

Anyone ever done their forks or suspensions at bikelab before? If have can share experience? Dunno anything abt it. How long it takes, what will be changed, what differences can be seen etc.

I went to the shop today at abt 1 plus noon. Took out the rear shock which had

it's oil gutted out due to a very bad bad seal.

Went back to office, collected bike at 7pm same day.

Paid $280 for the work.

Only farny thing is that when I took the bike, didn't ask me to sit on the bike

to adjust preload if necessary and whether I wanted more/less rebound

and compression.

I supposed the shock was put back as it is.

Haven't really got time to adjust the rear shock so meantime just

monitor whether it'll leak or not. When I'm free, then I'll adjust the

preload, and preferred rebound/compression settings and hopefully

the adjuster does works.

Worth it??? Can't really tell at the moment.

Just only knows that there's no oil leaking from the rear shock.

Alamak.... My friend who recommended me there had his front fork worked on and got BikeLab stickers.... I dun have. :cry:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by ktkt@Mar 1 2005, 01:22 AM

Paid $280 for the work.

and compression.

the adjuster does works.

Alamak.... My friend who recommended me there had his front fork worked on and got BikeLab stickers.... I dun have. :cry:

who did for u? did u ask them why didnt they ask u to sit on the bike?

Guest TheSquid

magnesium rims for a gsxr sia. wanna flip prata all over ar? :D

Originally posted by TheSquid@Mar 1 2005, 09:30 AM

who did for u? did u ask them why didnt they ask u to sit on the bike?

Mayb they were too smart....they estimate ken height n weight....:cheeky:

Like father like son

Originally posted by aceboi@Mar 1 2005, 01:51 PM

hey guys ...ever heard of >>>pgm4 magtek rims :confused:

u got to transplant the whole single sided swingarm for that... u got lobang:hungry: :hungry:

Originally posted by ktkt@Mar 1 2005, 01:22 AM

Paid $280 for the work.

and compression.

the adjuster does works.

Good thing is, they called me up on my phone after seeing this message!

At least I know that they stand behind their product!!!

Anyway, I was in a rush too so didn't really ask them to help me adjust the

spring preload, and the rebound/compression.

Stock spring is too soft anyway, and the rebound/compression gotta ride/adjust/ride/adjust so..... (anyway, spring rate off so adjust the rest also no uise...)

Nonetheless, good to know that they stand behind their product and ensure

customer satisfaction. :thumb:

As for the sticker thingey.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by snk@Mar 1 2005, 11:13 PM

Damn i lost my dial for the tripmeter...i think some ****er steal it...haiz...anyone know how much 1 pc?

The round round hting on the left hand side of the odometer rite?

Go KS and buy lor. $5 I think. Mine dropped out last time round.

Don't go and take from another GSX cos it's removable! :cheeky:

anyone knoe FK plate selling how much in the market?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ktkt@Mar 2 2005, 12:25 AM

Don't go and take from another GSX cos it's removable! :cheeky:

Bro,u just let the cat out of the bag!!:mad: :mad:

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Mar 2 2005, 01:22 AM

Bro,u just let the cat out of the bag!!:mad: :mad:

Damn... Better take out and hide some where.....

Or use super glue. :cheeky:

I want to get ur rear plastic and frame....

BUT I want the stock rear seat to fit also so I guess it's out.

Anyway, damn broke liao..... :cry:

Tomrrow go buy 4D.... :weep:

Gimme 4 no quick.