• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by TheSquid@Apr 19 2005, 10:52 PM

boss, when going pg again?

seefu, i wanna go but i need track leathers! if not i wear the old jacket but go slower and run thru the track in 1 gear loh. when are the brake pads coming?

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by speedtriple@Apr 20 2005, 09:38 AM

seefu, i wanna go but i need track leathers! if not i wear the old jacket but go slower and run thru the track in 1 gear loh. when are the brake pads coming?

orh. then i also wear my jacket down and hog the road together loh. kakakaka

will let u noe when the pads are in.

hows the oil so far?

Originally posted by TheSquid@Apr 20 2005, 09:42 AM

orh. then i also wear my jacket down and hog the road together loh. kakakaka

will let u noe when the pads are in.

hows the oil so far?

u hog the rd?? Or other ppl hog u?! :smile:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by roger@Apr 20 2005, 02:03 PM

u hog the rd?? Or other ppl hog u?! :smile:

my lord Roger!!

:bow: :bow: :bow:

dun di siao pai kar lah. i old liao. cannot take the 'da ji'.

Originally posted by IceZ@Apr 18 2005, 12:11 AM

lol...think the most kio tio guy is the one buyin azman bike....cum wif g4 farring,speedo,tl pipe r1 seater...etc.... everything for 2k nia.

2nd person most kio tio is tat gsv-r wif yoshi endcan,rs rim,pgm headlight...cbr swingarm...

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by TheSquid@Apr 20 2005, 02:58 PM

my lord Roger!!

:bow: :bow: :bow:

dun di siao pai kar lah. i old liao. cannot take the 'da ji'.

:cheer::cheer::cheer: for our Ah Ben!!

The real man!! :bow:

IBA member #25267

Juz got my bike yest fro mSin Boon...everything was practically ok. Except for the koyak pillion stand as I didn't check on tt, and the rusty parts(which I believed is the exhaust header or whatever. Can enlighten me pls?) After tt, went for ride, I can easily feel the heat from the engine while riding. I understand tt G4 is quite old and also know that it's a hot machine.

I'm curious abt this ignition thingy. It's kinda funny(perhaps not?), The key can be taken out from the ignition slot even when the switch is on. For cars and the previous bike which I'd rode, I know tat the key definitely can't be removed from the ignition slot. Is this spoilt or normal for gixxer400?

:sorry: Pardon me for my incompetency to read the whole of 300++ pages to find out problems regarding G4. :sweat: currently at 200+ page now!

I have one more noob qn~ haha =P What's the normal idling rpm for this G4? Mine bike idling speed is somewhere between 0 to 0.5k rpm....juz a precaution to check whether is this a normal phenomenon.

A guy striving hard to understand his hottie gixxer babe!

It's really HOT!

Ok.....the idling thing has been mentioned over n over before but i'll repeat it one more time..... for idling, between 0.5 to 1 is fine, if you feel your bike is sluggish during idling den mabbe you would wan to raise the idling by a bit.

Bent foot pegs? ask the bladdy shop to change or threaten to burn down their shop.

Rust on the headers is absolutely common for a 10yr old bike....unless its been chromed or its new. If you want you can take the exhaust out n sand spray hi temp paint but the sh*t just falls off n goes back to normal after sometime....

Hot, yes....the bike is hot

all i can say abt your ignition key is that its been tampered before thats y can take the key out. Basically if you dun tink its a big deal that the key can take out den you can leave it as it is....else you can change a new ignition which will cost you 100+. alternatively you can follow the 2nd paragraph.... :thumb:

knn today i so piss off....juz now i parked my bike behind jubilee parkin lot which paint wif white...i place a verified coupon...n yet i still kana summon...$25 which state i nv place a season coupon....i was like "wtf!"sianz...can i send a appeal letter?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by solidpig@Apr 20 2005, 10:19 PM

Juz got my bike yest fro mSin Boon...everything was practically ok. Except for the koyak pillion stand as I didn't check on tt, and the rusty parts(which I believed is the exhaust header or whatever. Can enlighten me pls?) After tt, went for ride, I can easily feel the heat from the engine while riding. I understand tt G4 is quite old and also know that it's a hot machine.

I'm curious abt this ignition thingy. It's kinda funny(perhaps not?), The key can be taken out from the ignition slot even when the switch is on. For cars and the previous bike which I'd rode, I know tat the key definitely can't be removed from the ignition slot. Is this spoilt or normal for gixxer400?

:sorry: Pardon me for my incompetency to read the whole of 300++ pages to find out problems regarding G4. :sweat: currently at 200+ page now!

I have one more noob qn~ haha =P What's the normal idling rpm for this G4? Mine bike idling speed is somewhere between 0 to 0.5k rpm....juz a precaution to check whether is this a normal phenomenon.

It's really HOT!

sh*t!! I dun actually feel the heat that much, and my radiator fan was nv on till i'm stuck in a JB Jam on a hot aftn... :help:

IBA member #25267

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by roger@Apr 21 2005, 04:05 AM

sh*t!! I dun actually feel the heat that much, and my radiator fan was nv on till i'm stuck in a JB Jam on a hot aftn... :help:

I using water-wetter leh. travelled 50 to 60kmh all the way from orchard to changi.

no over-heating problem. LOL

Originally posted by roger@Apr 21 2005, 04:05 AM

Mabbe your balls fried liao tats y cannot feel anything :D

Originally posted by Arcfire@Apr 21 2005, 12:02 PM

Mabbe your balls fried liao tats y cannot feel anything :D

Maybe my balls got higher threshold for handling hot stuffs!! ;)

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by roger@Apr 21 2005, 03:43 PM

Maybe my balls got higher threshold for handling hot stuffs!! ;)

Or mabbe no balls? hehe :help:

Originally posted by solidpig@Apr 20 2005, 10:19 PM

It's really HOT!

friend, ask sin boon to change new ignition key set, or u pay half price for it. u tell them u always to jb, very easy kana stolen, or high speed at nsh your key will fly off. last time i trade my g4 to them, they say nobody want this bike anymore, yet they sell u 2k plus!

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 21 2005, 07:48 PM

Darkvader : u trade in ur g4 liao ?

no lah, last time ask shiok shiok see how much the price g4 can trade in n they say only around 800, kan ni na. see, now they sell more than 2k! mine original paint.

Originally posted by DarkVader@Apr 21 2005, 09:07 PM

no lah, last time ask shiok shiok see how much the price g4 can trade in n they say only around 800, kan ni na. see, now they sell more than 2k! mine original paint.

I almost sell mine at $1800, but have no courage to do so. Coz I love this baby o mine.

SHUT UP & SQUAT!!

Originally posted by paiseh@Apr 18 2005, 08:53 PM

he say he clock me going at 112km/hr

but he say speed is not an issue, he say 120 above den they start to catch one.

den he say he saw me changing lane from lane 3 to 1, 1 to 3, den 2 to 1... all no signal.. sian..

sway sia.

i having exams at 930am, i tot its 230pm, so in the end i rushed abit to sch. he say when i change lane i lucky coz he never see the cars brake, he say if he see the cars brake den its reckless riding liao, 6 points n 170 bucks

kns, damn sway sial, but lucky no points la, just 70 bucks..

so i tink even if i appeal also no use liao le.. he already recorded my speed and wat i was doing.. so its consider lucky liao..

God bless & forgive u for being honest & pay the fine, but God wil BLAST u if u lie to appeal. Learn from mistake bro. $70 is nothing compare to your life man,,safe riding! :)

SHUT UP & SQUAT!!

Originally posted by Arcfire@Apr 21 2005, 07:14 PM

Or mabbe no balls? hehe :help:

Juz chk... still there!! :thumb:

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by FrIeNd_10@Apr 22 2005, 12:15 AM

Any one selling their GSXR400 front brake lever!!!

try get from LAB loh...$12 i think...for clutch...$8.but no warr...lol.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son