ktkt: rich pilot system

ya K&N filter is good !! But remember always use da smaller hole for air intake. Tat time i use a big lobang, my power lost.After i mod it to smaller hole.. its alive again n even more stronger ( abit , better than nothing ) .But i think need to tune leh, but planet ah chong say change to K&N where got need to tune wan . I also blur.

Anyone wanna sell his g4 bike's paintwork !?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 12 2005, 09:12 AM

ktkt: rich pilot system

ya K&N filter is good !! But remember always use da smaller hole for air intake. Tat time i use a big lobang, my power lost.After i mod it to smaller hole.. its alive again n even more stronger ( abit , better than nothing ) .But i think need to tune leh, but planet ah chong say change to K&N where got need to tune wan . I also blur.

Anyone wanna sell his g4 bike's paintwork !?

It's not really a rich pilot system.

Most prob a case of too rich fuel mixture screw setting and too high

idling screw adjustment.

The too high idling screw will make the choke ineffective and render the pilot jet circuit ineffective.

When on the bike, look at the left hand side of the bike and pull the choke lever

on the carb. (u'll see a cable attached there)

To make full use of the filter, u gotta take out the restrictor, the rubber piece,

and richen the needles and the main jets to even out the increase in air intake.

I went to a lot of shops but no one is selling the bigger mikuni main jets so give up....

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

DIY flushing of collant...

Count me in.

SAD :( aS I was riding... i heard a weird sound coming from my bike.. then i felt some water leaking out of the bike... Darn!... i stop my bike and took a closer look... dammit. my collant pipe was leaking.

But got i fix at some where near my house as i cant hang it anymore.... for ard $25. Sianz...

i flush out some of my collant water and saw my collant water is like rust water... darn!... Anyway.. i'm going to flush all out and change the collant water.

Anyone here interested to do it together.. think lets go to ah boy or reginna then buy the collant. then find somewhere with water hose so that i can get everything done? ...

must prob to be done on weekend.

Anyone interested?

1) King 90060121

2) ....

3)..

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 12 2005, 12:25 AM

y u dun share wif me...lol...saw a guy sell 1.3k...mayb u can consider....anione wanna share wif me?lolx..i onli use on wkends

i wan i wan!! :cheer: GsxR RockS~!!!

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 12 2005, 12:25 AM

y u dun share wif me...lol...saw a guy sell 1.3k...mayb u can consider....anione wanna share wif me?lolx..i onli use on wkends

Share with u ah?

Wait later gotta go Devil Bend help u pull the bike out from bushes.... :sweat:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Anyone here interested to do it together.. think lets go to ah boy or reginna then buy the collant. then find somewhere with water hose so that i can get everything done? ...

Anyone interested?

1) King 90060121

2) Shawn 96257279

3)..

Can DIY near my blk at bedok, below got water pipe n i can bring down water hose to flush faster. Other places also can if its more convinient to da rest.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 12 2005, 07:29 PM

Anyone interested?

1) King 90060121

2) Shawn 96257279

3)..

Can DIY near my blk at bedok, below got water pipe n i can bring down water hose to flush faster. Other places also can if its more convinient to da rest.

lai lei... more people lei..

shawn say he need 4 ppl....

but can do it some where more convienence?

like the west side or central?

bedok damn far leh...

Originally posted by solidpig@Jun 12 2005, 08:29 PM

as for the coolant change, how about next sat or noon like that?

u interested huh?

should be able next sat.... to be comfirm okie?

piggy: where u live?

Originally posted by solidpig@Jun 12 2005, 08:29 PM

as for the coolant change, how about next sat or noon like that?

put your name in the list leh...

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Hi guys i am new in here, anyway i have brought myself a GSX-R 400. I have been on it for the past 5 months and i have been loving it until recently when i skidded. Problems have been surfacing, it has seem to have losted it powers in terms of picks up and also top speed. I have also noticed oils coming out of the carbs , and also when doing pick-up it seems that oil is unable to get into the carbs and it produces a funny sound unlike the usual lion roar which comes out of the pipes it made jekking uneven sound. Please advice on this matter as i am sure u guys will have experience as of riding the same bike. Thank you

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg

DIY Maxima Coolant change! Anyone here interested to do it together.. think lets go to ah boy or reginna then buy the collant. then find somewhere with water hose so that i can get everything done? ...

Anyone interested?

1) King 90060121

2) Shawn 96257279

3) Nigel, Solidpig 93620582 prefer to do it in the morning or noon.., staying at cck

Originally posted by yinghu@Jun 13 2005, 01:20 AM

2450?

Wat ur bike?

haha, his bike is FN plate RR model GSXR400, COE til 2015 i believe...

sorrie paisei, help u ans..haha

yoz man, so consider my offer ya? or offer me a price of your choice also can

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

i am using a mikuni carb for my bike...n it uses yamaha jets...i have checked n all mikuni uses same jets as yamaha....so maybe u guys can try yamaha jets....4 bucks per jet onli....

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Originally posted by Ferrous@Jun 13 2005, 01:43 AM

haha, his bike is FN plate RR model GSXR400, COE til 2015 i believe...

sorrie paisei, help u ans..haha

yoz man, so consider my offer ya? or offer me a price of your choice also can

yup, u r rite.. thanks man :cheeky:

Originally posted by Arch@Jun 12 2005, 09:16 PM

Hi guys i am new in here, anyway i have brought myself a GSX-R 400. I have been on it for the past 5 months and i have been loving it until recently when i skidded. Problems have been surfacing, it has seem to have losted it powers in terms of picks up and also top speed. I have also noticed oils coming out of the carbs , and also when doing pick-up it seems that oil is unable to get into the carbs and it produces a funny sound unlike the usual lion roar which comes out of the pipes it made jekking uneven sound. Please advice on this matter as i am sure u guys will have experience as of riding the same bike. Thank you

FYI i think u better push to workshop.its normal for petrol leaking out after fall due to overflow...but as wat u refer..i think its something wrong especially the reduce of low range n topend.

i ever gt the incident of petrol leaking out from carb(from the small hole below) after 5day of hopitalise.lol.but after i warm up for sometimes it back to normal...if tis prob keep cuming...gt to go check liao...try ask cdiRR..he had the same prob too.

petrol couldnt enter the carb smoothy?did u check the needle?if u feel uneasy as wat u always b...sorry to say-ur setting is running out.Gonna go retune liao. :goodluck:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by DirTmaN@Jun 13 2005, 06:42 AM

i am using a mikuni carb for my bike...n it uses yamaha jets...i have checked n all mikuni uses same jets as yamaha....so maybe u guys can try yamaha jets....4 bucks per jet onli....

kakakakaka. what u think of fcr carbs for our bike dude.

Need some advise here.

My bikey was knocked down while it was in a bike lot this morning.

:weep: :weep: :weep:

The damage is quite bad for a knock over.

1) Clutch lever snapped

2) windcreen shattered

3) LHS rear view mirror snapped off at the stem

4) signal light broken

5) Front fairing stay bent

6) balancers damaged

7) Pretty bad scratches to the fairing.

Now, I may be able to find out what actualy happened shld I be able to locate another particular bike.

However, in the meantime..shld I go ahead with my own repairs? Will I still be able to claim from the third party if he/she is found?

a 2b rider here...was riding 2b bike for 3 yrs liao...den now taking my cl 2a.was always thinking of getting a GSXR,but was adviced against it when i told my frens.they says dat this bike old liao...lotsa problem...etc.but i think every bikes will haf problems loh...esp after some yrs..but still feeling confused.i really like this model of bikes.anyone cares to give me any plus points of this model??thanx a million!!! :confused:

[路上的车,

心上的人,

在你眼中,

我只是个自私的男人。。。。。。。

http://img108.imageshack.us/img108/1966/13missionimpossible2vf.th.jpghttp://img108.imageshack.us/img108/623/dogclimbtree2zq.th.jpg

HI FIRENDS...something to ask here...will i be able to sell my bike when i didint renew coe ar? what advantage does exporting of bike do ar....more money or bo hua 1? wanna get another bike liao!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Jun 13 2005, 02:49 PM

HI FIRENDS...something to ask here...will i be able to sell my bike when i didint renew coe ar? what advantage does exporting of bike do ar....more money or bo hua 1? wanna get another bike liao!

how much are u letting it go mate.

DIY Maxima Coolant change! Anyone here interested to do it together.. think lets go to ah boy or reginna then buy the collant. then find somewhere with water hose so that i can get everything done? ...

Anyone interested?

1) King 90060121 jurong

2) Shawn 96257279 bedok

3) Nigel, Solidpig 93620582 cck

4) ...

5) ....

lai lai lai! ... more people!...

think we should need best ard 4-5 people..

most prob is this sat early afternoon?....

comfirm asap.

:bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire: