No one reply to clear my doubt? :confused:

that is subjective my friend. different people got different views. Gsx riders would say theirs is better. cbr riders would say theirs is better, Zxr riders would say theirs is better. Rvf riders would say theirs is better...

anyway out of those, my opinion is restricted to only that the gsx has one of the best ground clearance. and regarding the high revs of above 8k rpm till red line, not everyone can handle it, and even lesser use above those numbers before every gear change(im not saying during straight line hor); i know i cant.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

shouldn't be petrol........i hope it is but the oil is dark ......n petrol would evapourate pretty fast wouldn't it?

hope its not something like this.

Does Metzeler Sportec M-1 tyres have a suitable size for G4?? wats the cost likey to be for front and rear?? which shop will u guys recommend me to get this set of tyres fixed?

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

But if i'm not wrong there isn't any k&n filter meant for the g4.....my fren is using one for cbr..... any comments? How much does it cost? but one thing abt using k&n......ur fuel consumption will go up.....so u spend more $$ on petrol thou.....

by the way deathsythe, i'm interested in paying sanfu a visit...been hearing much abt their shop.....wanna pay them a visit to see how things r like there...... Jio me k?

hey dude.

u are right in saying that there is no knn filter for the G4.

but if u are REaLLY keen on getting one, buy the one for katana 750.

it fits exactly the same.

however, from what i know. a *near* perfect tuning cannot be achieved. this is what i heard from different mechs. although some may just go ahead and tune ur bike anyway just for the $$$.

and. Mr chew from guan ho may not tune ur bike. coz its not original.

in fact, he told me it was damn troublesome to tune it with the knn.

for me, im happy using the stock air box.

Hi guys, i am going to enrol for my long waiting 2A next month and have been considering on a G4. Have been reading this thread for pass couple of months. Basically, i know about the high rev/ tops speed of this bike mention by a few, the way ZZR-Pilot and a few mention about this bike during cornering (one of the main reasons that attracts me) and also the common probs like the electri parts.

But hows the pick up of the bike compare to other 400s maybe like cbr and rvf? :bounce:

Was also thinking if this bike can last me for maybe 3-4 years b4 finishing NS and afford a class 2. :smile:

Anyone here has been riding G4 for years? :?

hey brandy. getting 2a liao huh.

hope its not something like this.

IF its something like that.... ho say liao...

at least a hundred.

Does Metzeler Sportec M-1 tyres have a suitable size for G4?? wats the cost likey to be for front and rear?? which shop will u guys recommend me to get this set of tyres fixed?

120/150 tyres would be suitable.

i got mine for 240 nett w/o wheel balancing.

works as fine as before anyway.

if u guys can get tyres cheaper than what i paid for. good for u lor.

120/150 tyres would be suitable.

i got mine for 240 nett w/o wheel balancing.

works as fine as before anyway.

if u guys can get tyres cheaper than what i paid for. good for u lor.

size 120/150 cost $240 for metzeler sportec M1???? so small size also got? so cheap? i think u must be mistaken, yours should be MeZ1 or from that series.

anyway Hong: its best not to use a sportecM1 for ur bike. they dun get heated up fast enough. i'm currently on Dunlop sportmax d208zr which is also more meant for big bikes, the torque of our bikes arent not able to heat it up to optimum temperature fast enough. i had alot of slipping incidents especially in the rain or cold weather, im changing mine to a bt090 or gpr70 soon.

IF its something like that.... ho say liao...

at least a hundred.

actually that costs more then $1k to fix.

ok...so wat is the best tyre which is most suitable for our G4? bt090, gpr70 or MEZ1?? or is there any other better tyres??if i not wrong...front size is 110/70 and rear 150/60...correct?

actually that costs more then $1k to fix.

Jesus.......dun scare me leh.......it doen't really look like that thou......dun know how to describe thou......but i will take pics of it when i bring it to Guan Hoe to check it out tomolo.......show the pics to u guys so that u guys can learn from the experience......anyone interested to join me can come down.....i'l prolly be there for some time....from the morn till late noon i guess.......

ok...so wat is the best tyre which is most suitable for our G4? bt090, gpr70 or MEZ1?? or is there any other better tyres??if i not wrong...front size is 110/70 and rear 150/60...correct?

not really,

by right, front is 120 n rear is 160, but by left, alot of people using 150 for rear.

the 3 u state are the more common ones. good enough.

im gonna change my tyres soon. maybe this weekend or next. most probably changing to gpr70 or 090 front/rear 120/150 at hkl. wanna change together?

where u going to get ur tyres?? wats the prices likely to be??

Yo guys......back from guan hoe.....taken some pics of my engine but too large to show u all...... lazy to shrink it.....later when i do it den post again...

Juz for knowledge sharing....my bike had petrol leaking from the bottom of the carbs...so had to change the gaskets....

den there was engine oil leak from the block...not too major, juz added a washer at the screw to tighten...... so if u do see liquid at the bottom of ur carbs do go get it checked.....

Yo guys.

Wat grade of engine oil u guys using and wat brand?

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

i service my bike at guan hoe...and they use SHELL engine oil...fully synthetic....dunno good anot....

dunno leh...they say buy own one go there use better..instead of using SHELL one...too expensive ah...

it is expensive...but dunno good anot...if its good compare to other engine oil..i dun mind paying more...i go for quality and not the price...

where u going to get ur tyres?? wats the prices likely to be??

Hkl, hup kim leong. boss name is ah bee. i think most people know about this place, although many hate this place as well.

prices before bargaining would be around 240-250 for a set of bt090, wan cheaper have to bargain with ah bee. Gpr70 i not so sure... should be somewhere around there also.

wah....250 before bargaining ahh...yesterday i go gerry loois at tampines...quote me 300+ for bt090...then when i ask him abt gpr70...he say more ex......hhaha.....lucky i ask ask onli......

Yo guys.

Wat grade of engine oil u guys using and wat brand?

im using fully syn. normally i'll get castrol R4.

actually im thinking of using semi syn though as there are many opinions on what type of oil to use for an old bike :p

wah....250 before bargaining ahh...yesterday i go gerry loois at tampines...quote me 300+ for bt090...then when i ask him abt gpr70...he say more ex......hhaha.....lucky i ask ask onli......

except for lab, i dun hear of any other places offering as cheap tyres as hkl. my front is botak liao, so most probly going down to change my tyres this week or next, so if u wanna change or just wanna visit hkl u can pm me.

im using fully syn. normally i'll get castrol R4.

actually im thinking of using semi syn though as there are many opinions on what type of oil to use for an old bike :p

I also use castrol but semi syn one.... the mech at planet says that semi is gd enough...

hmm....

Hey guys, need to ask ....wad is the chain size for our gsx?

N one thing...can i buy the chain from ah boy or something n bring to Guan Hoe to get it fixed? i intend to buy the chain n go Guan Hoe change sprockets den ask them change the chain for me.....issit ok?