• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Jun 27 2005, 04:23 PM

Happy Birthday

eh.. you are the first in this thread to wish me happy birthday!! haha.. thank you!! :smile:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by Ah_KinG^@Jun 27 2005, 01:16 PM

anyone knows where can i get a KnN filter for my gsxr400? please advise.. pelase reply with the bike shop name, number and address... thanks..

:help: :help:

ever success, opposit mustafa.

king: eversuccess is very very near to mustafa ..also near da main road. Mah motor also got sell .

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO OUR DEAR WENDY!

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by solidpig@Jun 28 2005, 01:37 AM

hey shawn, change to a knn air filter need to retune the carb again right?

wah gt gal buyin g4 huh...cheers

no..u dun really need to redo the setting after installed the knn filter.but if i...i'll redo everything at one time loh. :smile:

knn is also availble at Planet(ubi) $75

or u can buy at LAB..price is around $60-70, sock one $40-45. (its eazi to diy

knn better...higher performance n reuseble. :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Ah_KinG^@Jun 25 2005, 05:29 PM

There is a few things i want to service for my bike... :sweat:

- clutch plate

- clutch cable

- service carb

- air filter

i have a few questions.. please advise

1) if i change the clutch plate, do i need to change the engine oil also? (information from planet ah chong is that i dun ned, but some peple say need leh)

2) For the air filter, if i want to change, how much will it cost huh?

3) anyone have any knn filter for g4 for sale?

PLease advise.

Hi Mr King,

1.u dun need to change engine oil if still clean...but needa top up some... :smile:

2.depends..diff shop quote diff price. range from 40-70+

3.it advice nt to buy a 2nd hand air filter/oil filter...u nv noe the condition...shawn understand wat i tokin..keke.

hapy riding :smile:

n yah..y u wanna change clutch cable...too loose? :confused:

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 28 2005, 09:22 AM

no..u dun really need to redo the setting after installed the knn filter.but if i...i'll redo everything at one time loh. :smile:

knn is also availble at Planet(ubi) $75

or u can buy at LAB..price is around $60-70, sock one $40-45. (its eazi to diy

knn better...higher performance n reuseble. :thumb:

another spelling mistake from our dear Icez... "sock"? haizzzzzz :cheeky:

wendy HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY !!! YEAHHH!!! :cheer:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Icez: planet say they dun have lei....

Then Lab keep dragging leh... kept telling to call tomoro and tomoro and tomoro.

but from my info... there is no original size for gsxr400 right?

anyone here know how to mod?

regarding to whether need to tune after installing... i think do everything at one shot is better?

:goodluck: :goodluck:

Cheers!.

hello, just got my 2a and my g4 today, n model if i'm not wrong. still a newbie, so next time if i ask too much question, cannot scold me ok? =)

Nothing to lose.

Originally posted by Hugo@Jun 28 2005, 07:19 PM

hello, just got my 2a and my g4 today, n model if i'm not wrong. still a newbie, so next time if i ask too much question, cannot scold me ok? =)

wow congrats!! Ride safe ya!

-->King: here's no original size K&N filter for GSXR400, they usually mod it from the katana 750 one.... Juz need to make the air intake smaller, shd be easy. You can ask Shawn abt it. He had some experience with K&N.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Guest doremo
Originally posted by TheSquid@Jun 27 2005, 09:23 AM

:bow: :bow:

dodo wanna buy gsxr liao. so fast sia. kakakaka

no la. hehehe i love my sp~~~~

Originally posted by roger@Jun 28 2005, 08:16 PM

wow congrats!! Ride safe ya!

-->King: here's no original size K&N filter for GSXR400, they usually mod it from the katana 750 one.... Juz need to make the air intake smaller, shd be easy. You can ask Shawn abt it. He had some experience with K&N.

yeah.. some bad experience.. :weep:

Hugo: ehh u bought da g4 from who ?

Any g4 here done ground wiring ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Hmmm...you mean still need to mod the the K&N filter? no doubt its not meant for the gsxr400 but din hear anything abt that from the older birds......

Fierygix, any comments?

i got mine from derick, his friend that time ask me to call him, his nick is junior. that black grey silver one. so far so good, but just now leg cramp. then suddenly whilst riding home, the rear brake like gone like that, then when i off bike and go for lunch and come back, the brake is ok already. in contrast to what other people says about g4's pickup, i find mine rather good. so far so good.

Nothing to lose.

ha.. so leh chek! go get a cheap and original filter at lab better neh...

hugo, change sprocket lah, can pick up like rocket haha

btw happy belated birthday to icez anywayz! =) cheers

Dear All

This is a very interesting and MEGA project for smokers. I need lots of them !!!

So please pass it to your mahjong kakis … friends … colleagues…cousins who are smokers. Their views will make a difference to the future of smokers in Singapore ! Aiyoh not so serious lah, but stand up and be heard! There are 3 types of surveys for this project read properly please!

I) A DIARY KEEPING and thereafter GROUP DISCUSSION one – PAYS $150 CASH

II) A GROUP DISCUSSION one – PAYS $60 (students or blue collar)

$80 ( Professionals / Managers / Executives /Businessmen)

III) A SHADOW survey where our staff will observe your daily SMOKING activity for 3hours (3hrs - can be consecutively or separately but complete within 24hrs) – PAYS $100 (students or blue collar) $120 ( Professionals / Managers / Executives / Businessmen) Timings are flexible and will be pre-arranged with you.

Please read carefully as there are A lot of REQUIREMENTS and you have to fit exactly into the group ! Don’t SMS me then when I call u tell me you don’t smoke this brand or you don’t meet this requirements etc. USUAL restrictions apply : 1) Cannot have participated in any surveys for any co.in last 12mts 2) Cannot work for tobacco or media related co. 3) No family or friends in the same survey group.

Thanks very much!

Survey Tan

I ) SURVEY TYPE DIARY :

(SURVEY TYPE – DIARY KEEPING FOR 6 DAYS CONSISTING OF WEEKENDs & WEEKDAYs) & THEREAFTER ATTEND A 2HR GROUP DISCUSSION AT OUR OFFICE PREMISES AT NOVENA

WHO am I LOOKING FOR ??

ALL must be an EXPERIENCED SMOKER : smoking for more than 5 years & must smoke at least 5 cigarettes a day. SMOKER PROFILE – which one are you?

A) LOYAL – NEVER CHANGED CURRENT BRANDin LAST 5yrs

B) SWITCHER – Someone who have changed from (SAME PRICED & NOT CHEAPER BRAND OF CIGARETTES) in the last 1yr.

DIARY-3 (20/07/05, 6.30pm)

MUST ATTEND A BRIEFING ON 06/07/2005 (Wed) @ 6.30pm

· Male PMEB less than 35years old / Single/Married no kids

· Marlboro Lights & Dunhill Lights smokers

· Degree holders / PERSONAL Income : (for 20s, $2500 n above ) (for 30s, $3500 n above)

DIARY-5 (21/07/05, 6.30pm)

MUST ATTEND A BRIEFING ON 06/07/2005 (Wed) @ 6.30pm

· Female PMEB less than 35years old /Single/Married no kids

· Degree holders /PERSONAL Income : (for 20s, $2500 n above)(for 30s, $3500 n above)

DIARY-6 (21/07/05, 6.30pm)

MUST ATTEND A BRIEFING ON 07/07/2005 (thu) @ 6.30pm

· Female PMEB less than 35years old / Single/Married no kids

· Marlboro Menthol Lights, Dunhill Menthol Lights & Virginia Slim Menthol Lights smokers

· Degree holders / PERSONAL Income : (for 20s, $2500 n above)(for 30s, $3500 n above)

DIARY -8 (22/07/05, 6.30pm)

MUST ATTEND A BRIEFING ON 07/07/2005 (thu) @ 6.30pm

· Male PMEB 30-45 years old / Married with kids

· Degree holders / PERSONAL Income : (for 20s, $2500 n above)(for 30s, $3500 n above)

SMS 98473516 ( SMOKE D 3,5,6 or 8 – yr name /gender/age/ job title / current cigarette brand / & old cigarette brand if you are have switched in last 1yr or more / SMOKER PROFILE – are u a LOYAL OR SWITCHER ?)

********End part 1********

II) SURVEY TYPE GROUP DISCUSSION :

ATTEND A 2HR GROUP DISCUSSION AT OUR OFFICE PREMISES AT NOVENA

WHO am I LOOKING FOR ??

CAN be EXPERIENCED SMOKER : smoking for more than 5 years or NEW SMOKER: someone smoking for less than 2yrs . ALL must smoke at least 5 cigarettes a day . SMOKER PROFILE – which one are you?

A) LOYAL – NEVER CHANGED CURRENT BRAND in LAST 5yrs

B) SWITCHER – Someone who have changed from (SAME PRICED & NOT CHEAPER BRAND OF CIGARETTES)in the last 1yr.

C) DOWNTRADER – Someone who has changed to a cheaper brand in the last 1yr

G D -2 (12/07/05, 6.30pm) (LOYAL & SWITCHER) PAYS $80 CASH

· Male PMEB less than 35years old / Single/Married no kids

· Marlboro Full Flavour & Dunhill Full Flavour smokers

· Degree holders / Personal Income: (for 20s, $2500 n above)( for 30s, $3000 n above)

· Mix of ( EXPERIENCED – smoking more than 5yrs & NEW – smoking less than 2yrs)

G D - 4 (13/07/05, 6.30pm) (LOYAL & SWITCHER & DOWNTRADER) PAYS $60 CASH

· Male Blue Collar 30-45 years old / Married with kids

· Texas 5 Menthol Full Flavour, London Menthol Full Flavour & Litmos Menthol Full Flavour smokers

· At least ‘O’ Level holders / PI: $1300 - $1700

· All EXPERIENCED – must be smoking for 5 years or more

G D - 6 (14/07/05, 6.30pm) (LOYAL & SWITCHER) PAYS $60 CASH

· Female Poly & Uni Students 18-25 years old / Single

· Pall Mall Lights, L&M Lights & More Lights smokers

· Household income: $3000 or above

· All to be NEW smokers (less than 2yrs)

G D - 8 (15/07/05, 6.30pm) (LOYAL & SWITCHER) PAYS $60 CASH

· Female Blue Collar less than 35 years old / Single/Married no kids

· Pall Mall Menthol Lights, L&M Menthol Lights & More Menthol Lights smokers

· At least ‘O’ Level holders / PI: $1300 - $1700

· Mix of EXPERIENCED & NEW smokers

G D-10 (16/07/05, 6.30pm) (LOYAL & SWITCHER) PAYS $80 CASH

· Female PMEB/Housewife 30-45 years old / Married with kids

· Marlboro Lights & Dunhill Lights

· Degree holders for working / ‘A’ Level for housewives / Household income: $4500 & above

· Mix of EXPERIENCED & NEW smokers

SMS 98473516 ( SMOKE GD 2,4,6,8 – yr name /gender/age/ job title / current cigarette brand / & old cigarette brand if you are have switched in last 1yr or more / SMOKER PROFILE – are u a LOYAL OR SWITCHER OR DOWNTRADER?)

******* End part 2 *******

III) : Shadowing survey

· Our staff will shadow you for 3-4hrs in A single day (Appointment will be prearranged.) Main objective is to get an idea of how your daily life is like.The observation will involve visits to the home, AND workplace/ or school, AND places you hang out for social activities. ONLY AREAS WHERE YOU ARE COMFORTABLE of course!

· For example, we can meet them in the morning, then again in the afternoon, then again after work. The total time spent shadowing you will only be about 3-4 hours, but all must take place within the same day. You must be able to articulate your thoughts well, and be comfortable having researchers following you for that few hours.

WHO am I LOOKING FOR ??

You can be a NEW (smoking less than 2yrs) or an EXPERIENCED SMOKER (smoking for more than 5 years.) ALL must smoke at least 5 cigarettes a day.SMOKER PROFILE – which one are you?

A) LOYAL–NEVER CHANGED CURRENT BRAND in LAST 5yrs

B) SWITCHER – Someone who have changed from (SAME PRICED & NOT CHEAPER BRAND OF CIGARETTES) in the last 1yr.

C) DOWNTRADER – Someone who has changed to a cheaper brand

in the last 1yr

S – 1 NEW SMOKERS ( SWITCHER ) ** PAYS $100

· Male Poly or Uni Student 18-25 years old / SINGLE

· Currently smoking Pall Mall Full Flavour /Changed to this brand within the past 1 yr

· Always has been smoking Mid-Priced cigarettes since started smoking

· Household Income: $3000 & above

S –3 EXPERIENCED SMOKER ( LOYAL ) ** PAYS $120

· Male PMEB less than 35 years old / Single

· Currently smoking Marlboro Full Flavour

· Smoked current brand for more than 2 years / Been smoking for more than 5 years

· Degree holder / PI: ( for 20s, $2500 and above )( for 30s, $3000 and above)

S –5 EXPERIENCED SMOKER ( DOWNTRADER) ** PAYS $100

· Male young parent aged 30-45 years old / Married with kids

· Been smoking for more than 5 years / Changed to current brand within the past 1 year

· Switched from Premium brand cigarettes to current brand

· Currently smoking Gentori Full Flavour

· Blue-collar worker / ‘O’ Level holder / PI: $1300 - $1700

S –8 EXPERIENCED SMOKER ( SWITCHER) ** PAYS $100

· Male old parent aged 46 years old & above / Married with kids

· Been smoking for more than 5 years / Changed to current brand within the past 1 year

· Currently smoking London Full Flavour

· Blue-collar worker / ‘O’ Level holder / PI: $1600 - $2000

S-10 NEW SMOKER ( SWITCHER) ** PAYS $120

· Female PMEB less than 35 years old / Single

· Currently smoking Marlboro Lights

· Been smoking for less than 2 years / Smoked current brand for more than 1 year

· Degree holder / PI: ( for 20s, $2500 and above ) (for 30s, $3000 and above )

S-12 EXPERIENCED SMOKER (LOYAL) ** PAYS $120

· Female old parent aged 46 years old & above / Married with kids

· Been smoking for more than 5 years / Been smoking current brand for more than 2 years

· Currently smoking Dunhill Menthol Full Flavour

· Working PMEB or Housewife

· Degree holders for working / ‘A’ Level for housewives / Household income: $4500 & above

SMS 9847 3516 ( SMOKE S1,3,5,8,10,12 / yr name /gender/age/ job title / current cigarette brand / & old cigarette brand if you are have switched in last 1yr or more / SMOKER PROFILE – are u a LOYAL /SWITCHER/ DOWNTRADER)

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 28 2005, 10:04 PM

yeah.. some bad experience.. :weep:

Hugo: ehh u bought da g4 from who ?

Any g4 here done ground wiring ?

I hv mine grounded...

wat do u need to find out?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267