yeah !!! went home straight juz now....!!! tired liaox!!!! run around whole day!! oh my god! haha

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jul 12 2005, 12:39 AM

if fuse keep on blowing after few times,wat could be the prb?

maybe u use da wrong amount ? Use a higher wan .Anyway those expert normally ground which points ?

Solidpig: Maybe ur engine cover gasket went out of its position, then EO flow out.

All : Just service my bike at JB. But now abit diff.. Last time very easy to start from cold. But now its quite hard.. even crank liao da engine sound is very weak...like wanna die off like tat. If i throttle too fast then it will die off.. If i throttle slowly.. then da sound will go smoothly to high ram but very slowly. Wads da problem ah ? High speeding improve alot.. But low speed like abit not tat smooth. Somemore when warmup bike da sound very weak n can like hear da pistol's sound. Dint tune properly or wad ? Or issit fuel too rich ? Anyone can help ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

hello bros. Im thinking of upgrading to 2A and get a gsxr400! its a very beautiful bike with nice exhuast sound. however im wary its a old bike and i very noob scared i buy 1 that got many problems. may i know what are the main things that i should look out for when buying one? thanks!:smile:

http://www.jdmcivic.com/v4/images/mainimage.jpg
Originally posted by Arcfire@Jul 12 2005, 01:08 AM

Well......is ur brake lever original or the chiong kind? cos for the chiong kind, a simple fall will break it....but original ones will oni be bent....if the fall is hard enuff to break the original lever then its quite a bad fall.....

Wad kind of fall did your bike sustain? anyway if you tink your bike is still rideable and you wan to ride it, a simple way is to pour in more engine oil n ride down to the nearest bike shop you trust. Else best to call a tow truck.

how to tell whether its real or fake one? i buy already like that, its silver with a 1-2-3-4 dial one. where is the guan hoe you guys always talk about uh? i am interested in going down to do a check but i only have $100 with me now, cause yesterday just paid road tax, insurance and just this and that... :sian:

Nothing to lose.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jul 12 2005, 04:12 AM

maybe u use da wrong amount ? Use a higher wan .Anyway those expert normally ground which points ?

Solidpig: Maybe ur engine cover gasket went out of its position, then EO flow out.

All : Just service my bike at JB. But now abit diff.. Last time very easy to start from cold. But now its quite hard.. even crank liao da engine sound is very weak...like wanna die off like tat. If i throttle too fast then it will die off.. If i throttle slowly.. then da sound will go smoothly to high ram but very slowly. Wads da problem ah ? High speeding improve alot.. But low speed like abit not tat smooth. Somemore when warmup bike da sound very weak n can like hear da pistol's sound. Dint tune properly or wad ? Or issit fuel too rich ? Anyone can help ?

airfilter might be dirtied, tt time when i juz got my bike, I have the same problem as u, then went to change a new air filter, and POP! Everything's fine again =)

Anyone has the service manual for gsxr400? Tried high and low to search in the net...

Otherwise, I tot of getting it from a UK e bay, finding ppl to share cost with me..it will be SGD$22 inclusive shipping, the parts book and bandit service manual. The more ppl share, it will be better.

GK76A PARTS BOOK CD

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by solidpig@Jul 12 2005, 03:30 PM

Anyone has the service manual for gsxr400? Tried high and low to search in the net...

Otherwise, I tot of getting it from a UK e bay, finding ppl to share cost with me..it will be SGD$20 inclusive shipping, the parts book and bandit service manual.

SUZUKI GSXR400-GSXR 400-GK76A PARTS BOOK CD

BONUS BANDIT 400 FACTORY MANUAL FREE.

i read thru it before so dun bother.

thats the parts manual for a bandit. even though similiar, its nvr the same as gsxr.

think u can easily find/dl a copy off the net. so search harder rather den pay unnecessarily.

just my 2 cents worth

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jul 12 2005, 12:39 AM

if fuse keep on blowing after few times,wat could be the prb?

might be wiring...go check which fuse keep blow off...eg if headlite mayb...the + and - wire kana contact wifout reachin the bulb...tis may cause fuse blow.plz state which fuse keep blow..coz its veri dangerous...due to fuse ox is plastic..the whole thing may gt burn.

bumblebee-due to a 10 yr old+ bike..u muz take risk to find a gd G4...not onli g4 as well goes to other bikes. mayb u can leave ur contact num...n some of the expert here will help u.remember...dun judge a book by its cover.test it.good luck :smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Hugo@Jul 12 2005, 12:40 AM

yesterday, my bike fell on the right side and today, i found that there is a oil spillage today and when i ride to 2nd link, my right shoe was soaked in this thick oil which i presume is engine oil or 4t because its thicker that petrol.

the whole of the right side including my right side of the tire is soaked in this oil. also, is the clutch cover or engine cover, whatever you call it is perfertly round or its flatten at the bottom, i never really pay attention to it and it is flatten, i am worried that its dented due to the fall. wanted to ride to shop tomorrow but scared later the oil drip finish then piston jam or what.

damn, just got it a week ago then this happened. this is what i suspect, can correct me if i'm wrong, the fall somehow broke my gasket and the fall is quite heavy cause my brake lever snapped off also but i replaced already. or another cause might be the cover is dented the cracked thus oil spilled from there

wow..tis is a serious matter...u better go to aniworkshop as soon as possible.try to check where the EO drip from...if crack then u gonna change a new one(either u buy a 2nd hand or reweld) dun worry...it wun cause ur piston jam coz there are some reserve inside it...as long as u dun go above 5k rpm...takecare man.

btw u comfirm is EO?mayb petrol?...brakefiud?u mean ur front tyre wet or rear?...might b fork seal broke too...plz specified

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by solidpig@Jul 12 2005, 03:30 PM

Otherwise, I tot of getting it from a UK e bay, finding ppl to share cost with me..it will be SGD$22 inclusive shipping, the parts book and bandit service manual. The more ppl share, it will be better.

GK76A PARTS BOOK CD

keke...i gt...but in jp version.got it from laux2 jiao

Like father like son

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Jul 11 2005, 09:30 PM

chain n spocket go do at hkl bukit merah!!! 180 nia~~~x ring...!! did or rk

wat spocket is recommended?

get afam spocket, can get from motoworld. just met shawn and found the problem, engine cover cracked resulting in the leakage. nice meeting him, nice fella though.

Nothing to lose.

saw from website that can DIY fairing, thinking of buying epoxy resin to do the mould and get GRP to mould the cowling. any interested members here? fantasizing doing a K4G6 front and rear cowl. haha

Nothing to lose.

Originally posted by Hugo@Jul 12 2005, 10:20 PM

saw from website that can DIY fairing, thinking of buying epoxy resin to do the mould and get GRP to mould the cowling. any interested members here? fantasizing doing a K4G6 front and rear cowl. haha

You'll need the original fairing to do the mould..... where to find?

Solidpig: I got da copy printed out already. Think got 70+ pages.. u wan can meet to take then go print. In english. Yea.. its for bandit400 coz its using da same engine.. rear shock. But overall also can use wan.Btw cannot be air filter. Coz in JB he got take out my filter n wash n clean liao. Think its da air intake need to adjust.Duno.. this weekend meeting a pro bandit guy help me do tuning wif mercury carb balancer.

Hugo: hey nice meeting u. Next time go zouk give me drink ah ! haha.

Hawk:Try 14/ 42.. ratio 3. Just nice . I using ratio 2.9+ 15 / 44. Da manual recommended 14 / 44. But tats for msp model gear ratio.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by solidpig@Jul 12 2005, 09:08 PM

ice, can I get a copy from u?... :sweat: :smile:

takuhiro:the market price at wkshop is 2k-3k...private is 1k-2k..actualli the diff is the shop juz touchup some parts,1mth warr nia...dun ever thought tat wat bikeshop sell is prob free..

mine is in jp version*..n i got write damn lots of thing n notes inside...those small small mod..keke.think u get from shawn bah...

Like father like son

tis 1 also can Upz ar!! whahaha

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 13 2005, 04:09 PM

upz :bouncefire:

Like father like son

Originally posted by takuhiro@Jul 13 2005, 11:56 AM

Can some1 pls tell mi how much a GSXR400 p model, full tank can go exactly hw much?? b4 or after reserve??? thanks.....juz bought a GSX a week ago.....

anything within 18.6-22km per litre is considered normal for gsx. otherwise go get your carb tuned

Welcome to the club :cheer:

haah alex today i also working... will give u a call later. NTU alot of chais ah .. =D~

Btw who interested to follow me n ah king go darkvader's motordiam in msia ? Me n king going to remove da wire mesh at da end of da header near to da g4 pipe, da mech recommended to take off tat thing will increase power. Going to give it a try. RM100+ onli.SG yishun there do will be ard SG100+. Can also bring along some ground wires go there call him fix up maybe even free. But must go there in da morning leave da bike there until evening. During tat time we go shopping. haha anyone interested ?

Anyone tried denso iridium power ? How much is it selling at FJT or elsewhere? Hows da performance ?