Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Jul 27 2005, 09:41 PM

There are many Places in Singapore to do G4, wat do you want to do, Some like to go HKL to do small servicing, Some go Planet and Guan Hoe for tuning. I personally go to Ubi Cycle at Ubi beside DE Xing to do my maintenance and servicing. If you want to mod ur bike, guess u can go to Planet or Guan Hoe or go into Malaysia with them ba?

Btw, Ur bike is it the one with 2 exhaust? i remember seeing one of the older gen G4 at my mech with 2 exhaust. Damn power! can mod alot of things on that.

erm bro mine is a single exhuast with original single seater... guan hoe got how many work shop in SG? wat if i am looking for parts? I want to project my bike... coz its very very old le... but i did tried the top speed this jan.... clocked 230km/h by busa although my meter shows 280.... my meter is until 280 unlike the sp model.... btw my meter also spoil liao... i will link up a page to let u guys know how it actually looks like... its called the KSP.

http://www.motorcykelgalleri.dk/html/gal_visbil.asp?ID=125

i juz saw one in Bangkok..... hiaz... want to relight her fire.....

http://www.sqream.net/sqream/ride7-11-06/IMG_4469.jpg

I love old SKOOL!!! And all my bikes....

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-15250.jpg

My ex-bike GSXR MSP (Very Rare n Powerful)meticulously modded for sale again:-

Sms 94516959(Current owner) for more details.Original spare parts(3x exhausts,Spare rims with tyre,fairings and many more) will be given too!!!$2k Only.COE 2012.Help pass the msg around please...

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/3649/iconneedpicscg0.gif

Originally posted by solidpig@Jul 27 2005, 07:18 PM

fren where u buy the new sai tao? i might want to get a new/2nd hand set with fairing stay. My like out of alignment. Previous owner might had buang and caused the sai tao screw head to chipped off and also fairing stay to bent a bit.

bro the sai tao not new one.. i buy from fierygixx for $10 only :smile:

ur Y bar actually can buy from him but he just say his Y bar kanna stolen by people.. so wasted le..

my Y bar actually also spoilt lucky my father know how to weld. So weld back my bar :smile:

the bar can buy from LAB for $48 i got ask there.. u try to buy there bah..

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Jul 27 2005, 10:06 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-15250.jpg

My ex-bike GSXR MSP (Very Rare n Powerful)meticulously modded for sale again:-

Sms 94516959(Current owner) for more details.Original spare parts(3x exhausts,Spare rims with tyre,fairings and many more) will be given too!!!$2k Only.COE 2012.Help pass the msg around please...

Curious ah, where u find the bigger main jets for the carb ah?

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by ktkt@Jul 27 2005, 10:12 PM

Curious ah, where u find the bigger main jets for the carb ah?

Bro,Ask KS motor to order for you... Heard that u letting go the Duke??? Changing to what bike next???? This year Sepang Race going???

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/3649/iconneedpicscg0.gif

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Jul 27 2005, 10:18 PM

Bro,Ask KS motor to order for you... Heard that u letting go the Duke??? Changing to what bike next???? This year Sepang Race going???

bro i saw ur bike near BB. my bike is the scooter with 111... remember? btw where is KS?

Originally posted by james phang@Jul 27 2005, 10:03 PM

erm bro mine is a single exhuast with original single seater... guan hoe got how many work shop in SG? wat if i am looking for parts? I want to project my bike... coz its very very old le... but i did tried the top speed this jan.... clocked 230km/h by busa although my meter shows 280.... my meter is until 280 unlike the sp model.... btw my meter also spoil liao... i will link up a page to let u guys know how it actually looks like... its called the KSP.

http://www.motorcykelgalleri.dk/html/gal_visbil.asp?ID=125

i juz saw one in Bangkok..... hiaz... want to relight her fire.....

Where do u stay actually? Guan Hoe, Planet, Ubi Cycle, all located east. around paya lebar area.

HKL located in Bukit Merah. There is one more place Eddy Ong located in Ang Mo Kio, he used to fix my bike under the previous owner. I've never patronised him though... He's a beng guy, If u find my current bike beng, its him..

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Jul 27 2005, 10:44 PM

Where do u stay actually? Guan Hoe, Planet, Ubi Cycle, all located east. around paya lebar area.

HKL located in Bukit Merah. There is one more place Eddy Ong located in Ang Mo Kio, he used to fix my bike under the previous owner. I've never patronised him though... He's a beng guy, If u find my current bike beng, its him..

Bro i lived in the West... i dun mind travelling... I will go as far as the mech is good.:sweat:

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Jul 27 2005, 10:18 PM

Hmm.... Okay thanks for the tip.

I might just get another GSXR400 to do up.

Ur ex-bike quite tempting....

Test market for my Duke nia lar.

Market very bad. :sweat:

Went there last year for the experience of seeing it live.

This year quite contended to stay home and watch on

ESPN in my living room. (Bring ear plugs *must*)

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by solidpig@Jul 27 2005, 07:55 PM

Not sure for e price for gold chain. need to see how many % pure gold one leh. Think u can go jewellery shop and ask. :lol: :lol:

K la, price not very sure, as for sprocket, use normal one will do, no need to get so good one, unless u going for racing, then i nothing to say. Rather spend the money to setup the suspensions for better riding comfort. That's my 10cent worth. :smile:

sarcastic.hehe..anyway thnx :thumb:

On a brink of sanity! :angry:

Originally posted by solidpig@Jul 27 2005, 11:01 PM

bro, msian petrol later? want?

I wan to join u but I'm on MC now, If i leave country, sure Mindef will know... next time ba

maybe next time meet ard Fong Seng Prata lah? I always go Jurong cos my GF stays there.. Then since most of you guys stay west, WE can meet somewhere there.. or West Coast, even better, straight road can test bike haha.. :sweat:

Originally posted by solidpig@Jul 27 2005, 07:22 PM

spocket + chain ard 150, better one I guess cost much more

brake pad, ebc is like top end one, but for daytona 1 I just changed last month and cost ard 22 each for one pair, so X 3 = 66 + 150 = 212..somewhere there. That's budget. You guys like all very coincident sia, tires and sprocket and etc majiam can change together, so can get cheaper price. I wish i can just dump 1k t do up everything, once and for all, change this and that and make it shui shui, but sigh tt's if only Vitamin M drop from sky.

btw, if u guys need any screws or nuts, not those fancyful one. I would recommend the hardware shop situated at along the road behind ah boy, juz in front of the HDB estates. The very 1st or 2nd shop. Managed to get almost all the exact type of screws to replace the rusty screws on my baby.

Shawn, wat's the issue abt removing header mesh? wat's the catch...very power? increase response? and how much is it btw I juz fix the red ground wiring from edward last sun. Can feel the immediate throttle response. Quite a nice chap also!

Last but not least, can anyone help me to look out for our gk76a rear rim when u visit any shops or have fren scrapping g4? Preferbably black in colour. Mine really going to kaput, sometimes riding my wife like riding horse like that. It's So wild!

Heard from darkvader's mech , he say remove liao u will gain more power or response. Recently Roger had just done it maybe at K&T. His comments is.. wah powerful. Gotta ask him.

Edward ground which part of ur g4 ?? 3 point ? AH king went to him also, but ah king say not much diff. I planning to bring to darkvader's mech to fix everything while doing da wire mesh .

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by LumRacerX@Jul 27 2005, 07:38 PM

ermm... if i wan to change gold chain ah how much ah? does a gd sprocket plays a part in ur bike?

Good sprocket onli prolong da lifetime. Say like AFAM or stealth. Can tahan 2/3 change of normal sprocket. Tat time i change at LAB. DID Xring 525 n lab's sprocket brand. Is $180. Tat chain is good. .. no need to tighten more often. But i used back my old sprocket for da draging.Now got sound when i roll on. Going to try on Front sprocket normal n rear sprocket afam or stealth.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Wah Azman, ur buyer so fast wanna sell da msp already ah ? Heyhey got full set of paintwork + tank to sell ? I need a paintwork . My colour all like no laquear already .

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jul 27 2005, 04:08 PM

Roger had just remove his header mesh. His comments is ... damn power. haha..

U also from NTU Ryder CLub ? Paisei is da chief. HAHA..

yupz...haha, joined as ordinary member..but haven pay subscription fee yetz..

u got join also? reli power ar?

den when u gg, i also wan go remove this mesh thingy lehz :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jul 28 2005, 02:24 AM

Heard from darkvader's mech , he say remove liao u will gain more power or response. Recently Roger had just done it maybe at K&T. His comments is.. wah powerful. Gotta ask him.

Edward ground which part of ur g4 ?? 3 point ? AH king went to him also, but ah king say not much diff. I planning to bring to darkvader's mech to fix everything while doing da wire mesh .

i also interested in grounding...heard that 7point will produce more effect issit?

hehz...where is darthvader's shop btw?:smile:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Ferrous@Jul 28 2005, 03:18 AM

yupz...haha, joined as ordinary member..but haven pay subscription fee yetz..

u got join also? reli power ar?

den when u gg, i also wan go remove this mesh thingy lehz :cheeky:

ya, removed the wire mesh and a loose piece of metal. Cost me arnd $60 or $80... can't rem liao coz i did some other thing together. Sound wise, ya, a bit louder lor. But the whole bikie now very diff from b4 doing!

Tats wad roger told me. Actually can also do it at K&T. But tat place always da boss not free wan. Business too good. I think i going wif darkvader early next month, familise wif da route,then ask u guys 1 by 1 go in. Coz tat mech say he can onli do 2 bike in 1 day. I think he car ard RM100 to RM150 ba cant rem must call him ask.

Haha same too. alex bring me to join. But havent pay da fee yet.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jul 28 2005, 02:27 AM

Good sprocket onli prolong da lifetime. Say like AFAM or stealth. Can tahan 2/3 change of normal sprocket. Tat time i change at LAB. DID Xring 525 n lab's sprocket brand. Is $180. Tat chain is good. .. no need to tighten more often. But i used back my old sprocket for da draging.Now got sound when i roll on. Going to try on Front sprocket normal n rear sprocket afam or stealth.

u have to change chain n sproket at the same time. Metal works this way....the newer metal will eat into the older metal. As for afam n rental sprockets, its design to break faster then the chain resulting in lesser damage. A broken chain can coz ur gearbox alot of damage compared to a broken sprocket. Another reason ppl use these sprockets of coz they are lighter but less durable. Dun belive ppl that they last longer....they dun. Its up to the quailty of ur chain to decide how long ur sprockets will last. No tensioning and lubing...the faster...properly mantain on a did x-ring it will last very long. Anyway chances of LAB chain are made in malaysia is very high. so dun bother buying there. Go to a proper shop like moto world etc.

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jul 28 2005, 02:27 AM

I'm not flaming you..

I've got a point to note. When we change the chain, y must we change together with the sprocket and pinion (at the gearbox)? Reason, Wear and tear. When you ride, the chain will stretch either little or more depending on the material and TLC given to the chain and sprocket. When the chain start to stretch, the pointed parts on the sprocket will wear off due to constant rubbing. I've seen ppl tryin to save on the sprockets and chain, Tightening and cut off one or two links to join again. This will work yes, but the spacing between each link is already stretched. This will wear out the sprocket. Result is a sprocket with teech as sharp as a durian prick or cactus prick. Trust me I've seen it. Continue using it further and that explains y those ppl have snapped chains, broken teeth on sprockets and pulling their hair out by the roadside. Its lucky that they managed to get to safety on highway and not get run over by oncoming cars.

The Afam Sprocket is very light, but definitely not durable. Our bike has one of the highest rev around, Do u think that it can take our pwr? No doubt I know there's a shop around Kaki Bukit area selling them and fitting them on a Scrambler, but how often do they change the sprocket? After changing once, does the chain actually sit in between the teeth or float between the teeth?

Japanese are smart B****rds I say, They will cut all possible cost but still maintain quality in their products in terms of looks and durability. If this aluminium sprocket is so good, Suzuki should adopt them and it will save them alot of money. Our original sprocket uses an alloy to make it sturdy. If you ride a 2b bike, I say heck go ahead, use, but a 400cc, nah, treasure ur life, saving now will now save u anythin in future. Get a proper X-ring or O-ring and original sprocket, guarrante u a safe ride and value for money. Give the chain TLC and it will give u pleasure, comfort and safety..

Dirtman> I saw ur post helpin indralove to find parts.. I would like to ask where is pleasure motors in kallang? I wanna do some jet kit mod..

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jul 28 2005, 02:24 AM

rectifier, battery, engine and clutch cover.. 4 pts total. Not very much concern abt the power, more concern about the electrical stability, that's y I do wiring, as I wanted to do some neon/led lights on my bike, so electrical things like grounding is definitely somesort of assurance for me. Actually the grounding is quite straight forward, DIY shouldn't be that terok.