at least confirm on a day, its better den saying which day to which.and on the 15 u also never post the place or the time.

And i think the response is kinda bad....i think everyone is busy with work.so whoever can...or wanna meet up...plz sound out...den can able to make further adjustment.So tonite...let's postpone it 1st

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

at least confirm on a day, its better den saying which day to which.and on the 15 u also never post the place or the time.

And i think the response is kinda bad....i think everyone is busy with work.so whoever can...or wanna meet up...plz sound out...den can able to make further adjustment.So tonite...let's postpone it 1st

so last minute..mi today then come website then jialatzz liao..too late..hee..

Guest ][ellacious

Due to poor response,we will postpone it to another day

date and time to be confirmed

Due to poor response,we will postpone it to another day

date and time to be confirmed

so now when is it ?

Sprain my ankle liao.

Need to rest for a few days.

So when's the next outing?

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

Guest ][ellacious

OUTING: 24th of September 2003

Venue: Seletar Dam

Time: 10pm :thumb:

Hope to see as many Gixxers there as possible..All the 'oldbirds' can give us"young birds" some pointers on the bike!! :sweat:

If you guys wanna meet early, we can go for kopi 1st.

Kopi session:8.30pm Blk925 Yishun Coffeeshop.

Any queries just call me on my hp: 96856420(Ben)

Time: 10pm

Hope to see as many Gixxers there as possible..All the 'oldbirds' can give us"young birds" some pointers on the bike!!

1)He@d|3sS^b|k3r (Kevin) Confirm going..if not...ah zha!! :cheer:

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

Hope to see as many Gixxers there as possible..All the 'oldbirds' can give us"young birds" some pointers on the bike!!

1)He@d|3sS^b|k3r (Kevin) Confirm going..if not...ah zha!!

2)hsp_89 (AndY) how come dun wan earlier? next day work / sch leh..

3)Arcfire(Chris) i dun mind...make it at 930 ah...cos in the end everyone will tu one......

Hi guys, anyone here changing rubbers soon? Mine is totally used up..go outing also malu...Changing to either BT-090 or GPR70sp. Venue shud be HKL. Cheapest tyre change.. :sweat: Then going to flush coolant, wash and tune carbie. change engine oil, clutch plates. Thinking of gathering some guys to go tohether and bargain the price down.

hi im also riding a gixxer been riding it for a yr plus.. but currently bike in bikeshop because of recent accident..

hope will be able to join u guy some days... anyway it took me a week to read all the previous posts....

3)Arcfire(Chris) i dun mind...make it at 930 ah...cos in the end everyone will tu one......

Yo man u stay in NTU Hall 6, rite?

Saw a G4 with Promac design there.

Life short, play hard

I got something on till 10pm. By the time I'm there might be a bit late.

Wat time is the gathering ending?

Life short, play hard

Yo man u stay in NTU Hall 6, rite?

Saw a G4 with Promac design there.

Yeah bro.....muz meet up sometime man.......u stay in hall?

Guest ][ellacious
I got something on till 10pm. By the time I'm there might be a bit late.

Wat time is the gathering ending?

Dunno about the others,but i will be there till 12+ :sweat:

Guest ][ellacious
errr......ehhhhhh.......soooooo,wat is the time ne?8.30pm?9.30pm? or earlier???? :giddy:

same time as i mentioned earlier :smile:

Yeah bro.....muz meet up sometime man.......u stay in hall?

Nope went there to visit my friend on last Friday. Reach the hall at 1.30am and park next to urs.

Life short, play hard

Nope went there to visit my friend on last Friday. Reach the hall at 1.30am and park next to urs.

Hmmm....sounds familiar.......urs is a very uncommon colour combi rite? tink i was looking at it.......tinking hu's it was........

Fellow Gsxrs, hear me.....

If you read the very 1st post of mine in this thread, u will know that I am a corner enthuisasts. But ever since my last lowside on the expressway which left me with road rash for 2 months. I must stay I lost all confidence. I used to be able to corner with madness... until my toes scrap. Now....it's all so sadz...I wun be doing much cornering until my next tyre change which is next month..can anyone give my advice on how to gain back my confidence..because i love the feeling of scraping the tarmac.

Juz like to check with u guys abt insurance for GSX400 :sweat:

Wat insurance company r u guys with now?? wat e cost for 3rd n 2nd party now?? :confused:

Pls do mi a favour by leaving e contact num (if u guys have it) of e insurance companyu r with now and e cost of 2nd or 3rd party :smile:

Insurance company--------------------- Tel num---------------cost of 2nd party or 3rd party

THANKZ!! :thumb:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

Hmmm....sounds familiar.......urs is a very uncommon colour combi rite? tink i was looking at it.......tinking hu's it was........

Hmm feel tat the combination is ok leh. Red & black.

U going to the outing?

Life short, play hard

Fellow Gsxrs, hear me.....

If you read the very 1st post of mine in this thread, u will know that I am a corner enthuisasts. But ever since my last lowside on the expressway which left me with road rash for 2 months. I must stay I lost all confidence. I used to be able to corner with madness... until my toes scrap. Now....it's all so sadz...I wun be doing much cornering until my next tyre change which is next month..can anyone give my advice on how to gain back my confidence..because i love the feeling of scraping the tarmac.

Think you shld just corner slower for now and when comfortable liao then slowly up the speed... and i think its impt to know the corner that u're goin into...

i no corner expert.... :sweat: think theres a cornering thread somewhere...

Guest ZZR-Pilot
But ever since my last lowside on the expressway which left me with road rash for 2 months. I must stay I lost all confidence. I used to be able to corner with madness... until my toes scrap. Now....it's all so sadz...

You and I, we have the same addiction. :p

Most lowsides are caused by attempting to corner hard with the throttle shut off. This shifts the weight to the front, stressing the tyre and forcing it to lose grip. Other causes as the usual crap... sand, diesel, wet road, cold or sh!t tyres etc.

That's why you gotta plan ahead when entering a corner. Cannot simply dive into one, else if you in a bit too hot you'll start to panic and roll off the throttle. Then... slip.. kerrrrashhh...

Next time, go visit your favourite sharp-ish corner. Prepare early! Choose the outside line relative to the apex - this gives you the best view thru the turn, use it to assess the road condition and for obstacles. If OK then shift down to bring up the RPM to 6,000, go in slow, keep your eyes and shoulder facing the exit all the time (I know you've heard it before, but it's so farking true.. your bike goes where you look!.. so if you look at the ditch on the outside, guess where you'll go). When it's time to turn, roll on the throttle and lean the sucker. EYES ON THE EXIT! When you roll on, you can feel the weight easing off the front and, believe it or not, this helps you hold a tight line. Clip the apex, roll the throttle open more as you straighten the bike.

Do not hold the handlebars for dear life. Ease your grip because you will need to feel the feedback from the forks (that's why good gloves don't cover the palm with a thick layer of padding, so that you can feel the feedback). Your butt and feet will also be receiving feedback from the rear tyre. These feedbacks tell you about your tyres' grip level. Usually you can feel the bike warning you if you're pushing it too hard. You can feel the shimmies, slithers and slips. Listen to it.

Hanging off, leave it for later. Just start slowly, when you learn how things work when cornering you'll get your confidence back. And you'll go faster. And lower. Hehe...

hahaha...sound like the show "full throttle" to me...another andy lau ... :lol:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192