Originally posted by Wilson_cool@Nov 7 2005, 08:59 PM

I got a problem and think it will be a big issue........as you guys know, G4 is good for cornering and i always go for cornering too but sometimes i dun feel confidence to go down further as not becos of scare but feel that my wheels abit shaky like out of balance or light after i recovered..Any idea what teh issue?? Dun feel like wheeli bearing or cone bearing as if it worn out actually will fee veri raw in moving( correct me if im wrong) so what teh heck can be happen...Pls hor dun suan siao me no balls or whatever thing which i feel scare to pull down but just feel that there are something which just dun get it rite???Btw izzzit normal 4 a g4 to move to teh left on free hand??:help: :help: :help:

Ur tyres r new? I mean not worn out or tyre compound not dead?

Seems ur bearings or alingment gone.. go let it checked out.

Another thing to take note.. Make sure ur sus and tyres are in good condition b4 u play corners...

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 9 2005, 01:13 AM

only msp or sp model has it..juz too bad the other models dun have

btw can msp or sp rear shock be install on rr models?

Yes u can fit GSXR400 sus on any of the models of GSXR400...

In ur case, fit on RR model..

MSP or KSP got rebuildable one, can buy and rebuild if u wan... I think its worth it..

SP model not weak at low range lah... Ah teck's bike jus got problem. didn't go n rectified it nia... u can ask him... :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 9 2005, 01:40 AM

Yes u can fit GSXR400 sus on any of the models of GSXR400...

In ur case, fit on RR model..

MSP or KSP got rebuildable one, can buy and rebuild if u wan... I think its worth it..

So which means that SP suspension can still be rebuilt locally(BIKELAB)??? Hmm you r rite, my suspension kong liao....time to do something....As for my wheels. still can go for a distance before teh next change though is not new........Thankz anyway and mayb i will lookout for SP suspension too since it sound beta than normal one :sweat: :cheer: :thumb:

i onli noe those uncle lao jiao onli noe abt gsxr400 MSP model.. once ask also ask.. issit a MSP model. Seems like its name is damn pop in those days.

Darkvader

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by bubuunited@Nov 8 2005, 10:26 PM

always see tis few g4 at cheese prata....nione from here?

always see alot of g4 gather at msia ah gua lane there.. but non from sbf. All chinese guys... wilson, i think i saw urs there too leh... issit?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 9 2005, 02:24 AM

always see alot of g4 gather at msia ah gua lane there.. but non from sbf. All chinese guys... wilson, i think i saw urs there too leh... issit?

im malay....

Actually got many malay guys who rode g4 nv come forum wan ah..

Eh why not organize movie night.. then go msia petrol 1 day?

ask u guys ahh...

1.where to get the trip reset nod ? price?

2. at what rpm is 100km/h?

3. anibody experiance 'choking' at 1-4k rpm?

i dunno wad cause it sia... is it tat the tuning/ carb sync is out?

4. which motodiam can do the wiremesh removal at the header?

thanks alot !!

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

ask u guys ahh...

1.where to get the trip reset nod ? price? ---> $7.50 at KS (if i'm not wrong)

2. at what rpm is 100km/h? ---> 6.5-7k rpm

3. anibody experiance 'choking' at 1-4k rpm? --->Check ur carb

thanks alot !!

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 9 2005, 01:17 AM

go ahead and get one....if u need ppl to go reece with u, I don't mind accompany u, thou I not tt expertise in engine except for exterior condition, i may be able to help a bit.

dun think so much! if there's ppl say it's a problem bike then juz too bad either they r juz plain unlucky or they juz can't be bothered to maintain it. U pay peanuts u get monkey, simple!

thks.... :thumb:

bt still got a few mths to go b4 i can get my cl2a... guess i juz dream abt it for the time being... hahaha :sweat:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by phill@Nov 9 2005, 06:25 AM

ask u guys ahh...

1.where to get the trip reset nod ? price?

2. at what rpm is 100km/h?

3. anibody experiance 'choking' at 1-4k rpm?

thanks alot !!

1. 5 bucks, bought it at ks

2. 100kmh @ 6.5k rpm

3. Choking @ 1-4krpm ah, it's abt 1/4 of throttle which means either pilot jets or your main jets(I forgot which exact jet liao) are dirty thus clogging fuel flow, time to get a carb servicing dude!

4. K&T do wiremesh removal, damages:$50

anyone noe where to get bubble windshield? my one i get from ah boy very high leh. damn ugly. i want the flat type.

can anyone tell me how to listen whether the engine is noisy or in bad condition

Originally posted by -_- maddy@Nov 9 2005, 12:46 PM

anyone noe where to get bubble windshield? my one i get from ah boy very high leh. damn ugly. i want the flat type.

can anyone tell me how to listen whether the engine is noisy or in bad condition

u mean those like double bubble? er eh??? how abt getting the non-bubble 1 type ?

Originally posted by Wilson_cool@Nov 9 2005, 02:07 AM

So which means that SP suspension can still be rebuilt locally(BIKELAB)??? Hmm you r rite, my suspension kong liao....time to do something....As for my wheels. still can go for a distance before teh next change though is not new........Thankz anyway and mayb i will lookout for SP suspension too since it sound beta than normal one :sweat: :cheer: :thumb:

FYI, the tyre still got more than 1.6mm doesn not mean the tyre still good. Yes its within the safety limit of 1.6mm as given by LTA and TP.

However, tyre compound dead or alive how to tell.

1. Date of Manufacture (eg 16/05 mean 16 week of 2005)

2. Color (Some says the color will not look fresh black its greyish even not travelling on cement floor

3. Has it overheated due to flat tyre, or u did internal patch job that heats up the tyre internally.

Tyre compound dead means the rubber properties has changed. It does not melt and stick to the floor as much. During wet weather, the traction is even worst than using a cheap tyre that has got a live tyre compound.

Tyre after usage will cause uneven wearing. either the sides or the centre part will ear off 1st, when this happens, the tyre will not be round but looks like a trapezium. This will hinder ur bike when cornering.

MSP or KSP sus is good i believe but if i'm an owner of the bike i wont release it cos its rebuildable and it will affect the value of my bike.. U can still find a 2nd hand ones from those who scrap. but after rebuilding dunno how much it cost.

I bought a 2nd hand rear sus (non rebuildable) for abt $80, plus another 100 on changing the full set of bearings. Someone selling $150 for the 2nd hand sus if i'm not wrong. Brand new one cost 300-400.

Another way for u to do the rear sus like some would try would be to use GSXR750 rear sus from ebay.. (this one u approach others like Gary if u wan more info)

jus my 2cents worth.

U want a single bubble / double bubble or the orignal GSXR400 windshield?

Single bubble is high

Double bubble is higher so as to cover the pillion rider (supposedly)

Original GSXR400 Windshield is flat at the top. when ur bike is straightened,its almost parrallel to the ground.

Originally posted by snk@Nov 9 2005, 09:55 AM

ask u guys ahh...

1.where to get the trip reset nod ? price? ---> $7.50 at KS (if i'm not wrong)

2. at what rpm is 100km/h? ---> 6.5-7k rpm

3. anibody experiance 'choking' at 1-4k rpm? --->Check ur carb

thanks alot !!

1.no idea :sorry:

2.105km at 6k rpm

3.nv experience

4.JB...check out wif shawn...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

bubble windshield on gt one shape...may b u try normal type loh...actualli u can lower ur saitao.juz bend the bracket.i prefer original one.coz bubble like luohan*

boborider-think when u pass..try one of ur frd g4...when u feel tats wat u wan..congrat :smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

hey guys i gt tis from a s4 thread...hope it enlighten u guys bout how the engine works(animation)

http://www.keveney.com/Engines.html

Like father like son

hey guys any of u got spare cdi to sell ???? my cdi burnt......:sian: :sian:

juz now went bike shop........the boss quote me 400 plus for a new 1..........:weep: :weep:

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

Originally posted by sp rider 06@Nov 9 2005, 06:52 PM

juz now went bike shop........the boss quote me 400 plus for a new 1..........:weep: :weep:

hahaha new cdi lab selling 380 if not wrong, u ask shawn, someone know how to repair cdi. u will be the first one to try. good luck

look for 2nd hand la,or bring to shop ask them help u replace the chips inside.i had mine change years ago.then ride for another year b4 selling.bt dunoe the shop tat done for me still doing bo

Originally posted by sp rider 06@Nov 9 2005, 06:52 PM

Urs is MSP model? If your one is, i got.....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)