sorie guys wats our original spocket size????

me at 100km is 7rpm

me at 90km is 6 rpm

should i change the size of the rear spocket smaller?

TZR 125 - Feb 2002 to Mar 2002

KR 150 - Mar 2002 to Feb 2003

CG 125 - Feb 2003 to Mar 2003

GSXR 400 MSP - Mar 2003 to Jun 2004

R1 2001 - Jun 2004 to Jun 2006

X1 Supreme -Jun 2006 - July 2007

SYM GTS200 - July 2007 - Dec 2008

Toyota Vios MSM mobbed - Mar 2007 - Present

Spark 135 - Dec 2008 - Present

Team Brother Bike

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Hi guys.. i find my bike not so powerful during hot weather.. why izzit so huh?? Due to wat?

So izzit true tat when bike get hotter, it wldnt be as powerful during cooler weather??

Plz advice.. :sweat:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg
Hi guys.. i find my bike not so powerful during hot weather.. why izzit so huh?? Due to wat?

So izzit true tat when bike get hotter, it wldnt be as powerful during cooler weather??

Plz advice.. :sweat:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Most bikes does seem smoother on cold weather.

i dunno, maybe be have to do with the air molecue being denser... etc...blah blah blah those science thingy.

another possible thingy i can think of is that mass produced cdi is presetted for cooler weather performance since not all countries have our type of hot weather all year round, and it wouldnt be cost effective to have a different "pre-setted" cdi just for our type weather as they do sell to other countries as well...

just my 3cents of trash :D

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

me at 100km is 7rpm

me at 90km is 6 rpm

i'm using stock size, forgot whats the size.

for your quoted speeds at 6k & 7k rpm, mine is around there as well.

btw, tyre size does affect it to a small extent.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

me at 100km is 7rpm

me at 90km is 6 rpm

80km at 5krpm

100km at 6.5krpm

Most bikes does seem smoother on cold weather.

i dunno, maybe be have to do with the air molecue being denser... etc...blah blah blah those science thingy.

another possible thingy i can think of is that mass produced cdi is presetted for cooler weather performance since not all countries have our type of hot weather all year round, and it wouldnt be cost effective to have a different "pre-setted" cdi just for our type weather as they do sell to other countries as well...

just my 3cents of trash :D

Thankz for e reply!!! :smile:

80km at 5krpm

100km at 6.5krpm

Mine is same as urs.. :sweat:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg
Guest R1szuan

wat's the tps thingy for???

Hey young man!

Look like u got rid of the bandit and join the GSX group eh? how is this bike up to your requirement?

Call me up for kopi once in a while man...it been sometime i last shagged your arse!

Hey young man!

Look like u got rid of the bandit and join the GSX group eh? how is this bike up to your requirement?

Call me up for kopi once in a while man...it been sometime i last shagged your arse!

EEEEEEEE.......... Gay!!!!!!! kekekekeke

Can i join in the fun too???? wahahahhahhahaa

(Shagging the arse) wahahahahaha

TZR 125 - Feb 2002 to Mar 2002

KR 150 - Mar 2002 to Feb 2003

CG 125 - Feb 2003 to Mar 2003

GSXR 400 MSP - Mar 2003 to Jun 2004

R1 2001 - Jun 2004 to Jun 2006

X1 Supreme -Jun 2006 - July 2007

SYM GTS200 - July 2007 - Dec 2008

Toyota Vios MSM mobbed - Mar 2007 - Present

Spark 135 - Dec 2008 - Present

Team Brother Bike

Hey young man!

for a moment i thought who the fook is this... turns out to be the iron butt champion of the yr :lol: fooking dun haf ur number mate....

Guest R1szuan

for a moment i thought who the fook is this... turns out to be the iron butt champion of the yr :lol: fooking dun haf ur number mate....

where got iron butt of the year. more like sissy of the year.check your pm for my contact.how bout kopi this weekend?

bring the rest of the lads down with me so we can have great time together shagging each other up.

hi guys,wah~i wonder how can u guys hit to 220km n above w/o fear.yesterday when i on my way back home from jb.i rid n reach 210km on highway tats the scariest thing i ever done b4,althought it can go up somemore but its too risky,i told myself not to try it anymore.btw is tat true 400cc speedo is dif to 150cc?coz when i ride 100km my frd (repsol)told me tt i was ridin 120km.now then i noe y ppl say gsx got no pickup but got top liao.cheeers for suzuki riders! :cheer:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

now then i noe y ppl say gsx got no pickup but got top >>>Sorry, but i really wish to :D . this nt the right way to apply this leh. Smaller bike meter is "light" therefore not accurate.

hi guys,wah~i wonder how can u guys hit to 220km n above w/o fear.yesterday when i on my way back home from jb.i rid n reach 210km on highway tats the scariest thing i ever done b4,althought it can go up somemore but its too risky,i told myself not to try it anymore.btw is tat true 400cc speedo is dif to 150cc?coz when i ride 100km my frd (repsol)told me tt i was ridin 120km.now then i noe y ppl say gsx got no pickup but got top liao.cheeers for suzuki riders! :cheer:

Forever always seem to be around when things begin, but forever never seem to be around when they end.

Do not look for me when I'm gone, for there will never be another me...

Look no further but into your heart, for I am, and will always be there...

Feb 2003 - Kawasaki kips

Apr 2004 - CBR400RRK

Guest ZZR-Pilot

I mounted a Sigma computer on mine. So far, 150km/h on the speedo seems to correspond with the computer's speed reading.

So to me, the speedo's quite accurate so far.

Haven't really had time to take her up to 220km/h yet. Maybe after I change my worn chain & sprockets...

where got iron butt of the year. more like sissy of the year.check your pm for my contact.how bout kopi this weekend?

bring the rest of the lads down with me so we can have great time together shagging each other up.

who's the rest of the lads???

Guest R1szuan
I mounted a Sigma computer on mine. So far, 150km/h on the speedo seems to correspond with the computer's speed reading.

So to me, the speedo's quite accurate so far.

Haven't really had time to take her up to 220km/h yet. Maybe after I change my worn chain & sprockets...

Harlow bro

remember me i called up that day.Well hope to meet with u after raya ok! maybe going up kl for a spin.Asah lutut sikit kat sana..hehehehe

Guest R1szuan

who's the rest of the lads???

Why sellin the bike? Got class 2 already ah? Good man u!

know ur limit.. and leave allowance for emergency...tt's all i can say

Harlow bro

remember me i called up that day.Well hope to meet with u after raya ok! maybe going up kl for a spin.Asah lutut sikit kat sana..hehehehe

he has lost faith in sbf ppl meeting him in KL.... poor guy kanna fly aeroplane too many times liao...

yoz, like to ask u fellow Gixxers...

wanna find out whether anyone knows if I can get the engine cover for GSXR ()

also how much will that whole process of changing the engine cover cost?

or anyone knows of anybody wanting to scrap his GSX?

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

who say gsx no pick up??

i feel my pick up fast leh...

but maybe it old bike liao...

WANTED PART-TIME WORKER IN WEST N NORTH SIDE,WORKING HOUR FROM 9AM-5PM(WEEKDAY)

SMS : 8135 2345

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

TA200 phantom FU plate for CHEAP sale.

black colour,Servicing done regularly,Low Mileage,come with 3 box,big front crash bar.$1700 neg,call/sms 81352345

R1 ACCESSORIES for sale!!

1.)Original 04'R1 rear shocks used for a week for sale at $150neg. In very good condition.

2.)used 02-03 R1 headlight protecter (tited)for sale,$15

pls PM mi!!

pic in here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=0#entry1817185

1998-1999~~~Yamaha LC125~~~~~~~(FA36*)

1999-2001~~~Piaggio Hexagon150~~~(FM702*)

1999-1999~~~Yamaha WR200~~~~~~(FN52**)

2000-2005~~~Yamaha R1~~~~~~~~~~(FS564*)

2000-2002~~~Piaggio Hexagon200~~~(FT31**)

2001-2004~~~Suzuki GSX400SP-II~~~(FM710*X)

2002-2005~~~Honda Forsight250~~~~(FP767*J)

2003-2003~~~Renault kangoo~~~~~~~(GN7***)

2004-20??~~~Toyota Celica1.8SS1~~(SDU8***)

2005-2005~~~Mazda121~~~~~~~~~~~(SBU8***)

2005-20??~~~Honda TA200~~~~~~~~(FU1***Z)

2005-20??~~~Toyota vios~~~~~~~~~(SGC****S)

hi guys,i got few question to ask

1)after i rid bout 20min+,i stop n switch to neutral.the engine die for sudden.izi becoz my rpm to low?

2)what is the proper way change from 4th gear to 1st?(step down gear 1 by 1 when reachin traffic)or (stop then kickin all the way for 4th to 1st gear)n were it effect the gear if inproper way?

3)as u guys noe our gixxer got a rubber tube cumin out for our oil tank right?when i park under the sun i saw bubble cumin out(is tat normal?)

4)do u guy got any gathering?coz i hope to join n share ques:) :sweat:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Hi, guys I really think it's time for a Gixxer gathering..

I started this thread and has remained low profile all the time. Partly cos my bike was never set up properly in the 1st place. Those who seen me b4 will know my bike has a broken signal that i wun bother to fix. A cracked windshield, a misaligned handlebar. Unbalanced wheel. wored out chain and sprocket. broken hugger. A ****ed up wiring system.. The amount of $$ need to get it back inn shape is unimaginable. I am an advocate of DIYs. I dun believe in mechanics. I believe I can turn a screwdriver and losing a nut or 2 and change my own engine oil, check my own wiring. Rewire my own bike. Do up my own bike..It's only when U get to your knees and nurse it back in shape..then you are truly it's owner..

Hi, guys I really think it's time for a Gixxer gathering..

I started this thread and has remained low profile all the time. Partly cos my bike was never set up properly in the 1st place. Those who seen me b4 will know my bike has a broken signal that i wun bother to fix. A cracked windshield, a misaligned handlebar. Unbalanced wheel. wored out chain and sprocket. broken hugger. A ****ed up wiring system.. The amount of $$ need to get it back inn shape is unimaginable. I am an advocate of DIYs. I dun believe in mechanics. I believe I can turn a screwdriver and losing a nut or 2 and change my own engine oil, check my own wiring. Rewire my own bike. Do up my own bike..It's only when U get to your knees and nurse it back in shape..then you are truly it's owner..

yeah baby...so when's the outing? :smile:

Some arse reversed into me this moring while i was waiting behind him :angry: :angry:

My bike seems okay but just wanna ask wat wld be the likely weak areas to keep an eye on. He reversed straight back into my front wheel.

Nothing broken or cracked, jus wanna make sure all is tip-top.

damn pissed man..like tat can also get hit :angry: