Loyang Dua Pek Gong Pray Pray

Lunar 7th Mth.. Pray for wellness and safety

The location of Loyang Dua Pek Kong

Follow by Changi Nasi Lemak.

Anyone keen?

30th July 2006, Sunday at 8pm

1) Addictive 93620583(try to sms, will not be able to pick up if I am @ work)

2) Dylon(fren)

3 Tianwen(fren)

4) Fengming(fren)

5) Wilie(fren)

6) Peter aka TnT (Addictive, i pass you the speedo meter on that nite) --> OK

7) Polarbears

8)..

Those who dunno where loyang tua pek gong is, pls leave down or pm me your number. Will arrange a meeting meeting(Esso Tamp Ave 7) pt once cfm if majority are not sure of the place as it is located at quite a remote location.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by 7346@Jul 25 2006, 05:55 AM

Gsx RR model got power cut ???

ii just try top about 190Km/H

like stuck there le 6th gear totally no power

btw i try my second gear to 120 km/h rpm abot 15 red line if got power cut can e rpm go up all e way ??

which model's cdi must i change to cancer e power cut ???

any selling e non-cut cdi ??

ya RR gt power cut...according to a uk fren of mine...they sell derestricter over in uk. well i think better buy a P-model's CDI...

Snk u are they guy i saw at bukit batok area e white G4 ah ???

ur avatar seem familiar haaha ...

ur's also R model ??? wat's ur top ???

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Hi... for reloan... i think a bit difficult, cause gixxer old liao....

Maybe, can neg with owner and do personal loan... or other arrangement....

Gixxer top speed is not as high as hondas, yamahas...

But pick-up is awesome... Just tweak here and there and u got a flying machine from the traffic lights....

First.... lose some weight... be it bike or rider...

Then, get rid of the airbox, use K&N individual air filters. Got money, use carbon fibres on everything. Remove stock rear mudguard.

Good engine maintenance is very important on old gixxers.... re-run electricals.

Tats about it.... Sure can fly..... Ha Ha..... Me looking for one to project.

Anyone selling???

thks

http://aahmad2.successuniversity.com/Welcome.aspx?

Hi... for reloan... i think a bit difficult, cause gixxer old liao....

Maybe, can neg with owner and do personal loan... or other arrangement....

Gixxer top speed is not as high as hondas, yamahas...

But pick-up is awesome... Just tweak here and there and u got a flying machine from the traffic lights....

First.... lose some weight... be it bike or rider...

Then, get rid of the airbox, use K&N individual air filters. Got money, use carbon fibres on everything. Remove stock rear mudguard.

Good engine maintenance is very important on old gixxers.... re-run electricals.

Tats about it.... Sure can fly..... Ha Ha..... Me looking for one to project.

Anyone selling???

thks

http://aahmad2.successuniversity.com/Welcome.aspx?

Originally posted by 7346@Jul 25 2006, 05:55 AM

Gsx RR model got power cut ???

I tried 200km/h on my GSXR400N while on the highway from Genting so long ago. Just completed full service on it before the trip. Highest gear at 3/4 throttle. Didn't dare to open fully cos the roads were rather sandy. Scared buang. As for my GSXR400R the top speed I tried was 180km/h. Cannot go any faster cos that time, my bike not really in great condition... :sian:

Originally posted by 7346@Jul 25 2006, 10:17 PM

Snk u are they guy i saw at bukit batok area e white G4 ah ???

ur avatar seem familiar haaha ...

ur's also R model ??? wat's ur top ???

ya...thats me...haha...mine top i did 180...gt the same probs as u...but i'm not sure wat is the root to the prob...i going retune and try again...maybe need a deretricter or something...

Originally posted by Addictive@Jul 25 2006, 10:59 AM

Loyang Dua Pek Gong Pray Pray

Lunar 7th Mth.. Pray for wellness and safety

The location of Loyang Dua Pek Kong

Follow by Changi Nasi Lemak.

Anyone keen?

30th July 2006, Sunday at 8pm

1) Addictive 93620583(try to sms, will not be able to pick up if I am @ work)

2) Dylon(fren)

3 Tianwen(fren)

4) Fengming(fren)

5) Wilie(fren)

6) Peter aka TnT (Addictive, i pass you the speedo meter on that nite) --> OK

7) Polarbears

8)..

Those who dunno where loyang tua pek gong is, pls leave down or pm me your number. Will arrange a meeting meeting(Esso Tamp Ave 7) pt once cfm if majority are not sure of the place as it is located at quite a remote location.

haI~ once again i cannot join in again!!!

guys i'm working and i start at 8!! ahahhaa any guys interested in singing at ktv come and find mi ke hahaa... i work at cuppage... partyworld!!

wish i can go and bai bai too!! think i will be going on a week day, hey guys, if u all got gathering on weekdays call mi ke coz i clearing leave liao!! bery eng! actualy i everyday also bery eng find mi find mi!!:cheer: :cheer:

SnK u how much is ur fuel comsumtion ??

ii think mine full tank can reach about 300km leh ..

but ii hear my friend one like about 200km nia

maybe our jetting is for petrol saving ??

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by 7346@Jul 27 2006, 06:08 PM

SnK u how much is ur fuel comsumtion ??

ii think mine full tank can reach about 300km leh ..

but ii hear my friend one like about 200km nia

maybe our jetting is for petrol saving ??

mine can reach 220km before reserve. the mileage suxs. the best i tried was 240... was going arnd 80-90km/h max... haha...

Mick, I knocking off at 1pm

i don't mind meeting u up for coffee after tt central, north south or west =P

still slogging off at work right now..>Zzz

If u r ok, can call me 93620583

Bit out of topic, but need your feedback. My best fren is riding G4 and now having problem with his rear suspension. Is there any workshop that is able to service/rebuild the suspension, as buying a new one is possibly much higher, isn;t it?

Or anyone selling theirs? Your advise/recommendation is appreciated, or can PM me?

Thanks,

jup

Originally posted by Addictive@Jul 27 2006, 10:52 PM

Mick, I knocking off at 1pm

i don't mind meeting u up for coffee after tt central, north south or west =P

still slogging off at work right now..>Zzz

If u r ok, can call me 93620583

hey.. alamak, i waited some time online ytd but no one replied.. then my friend asked mi to go out and have coffee... i shld have left my num..

haI~ anyway.. i'm sorry that i wasn't able to mit up coz i missed the post...

if u guys are free any time in future, can sms or call mi ke.. i'm mickey 98561990 i live ard tiong bahru... coz i clearing leave till sept 30.. quite free now except weekends working at nite.. see ya guys!! :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Jupri123@Jul 28 2006, 03:48 PM

Bit out of topic, but need your feedback. My best fren is riding G4 and now having problem with his rear suspension. Is there any workshop that is able to service/rebuild the suspension, as buying a new one is possibly much higher, isn;t it?

Or anyone selling theirs? Your advise/recommendation is appreciated, or can PM me?

Thanks,

jup

no way to rebuild or service, monoshock is totally sealed up.

not sure for sp or msp model if these model shock can be rebuilt

Selling cheap for these few stuffs....REAR SEAT+ REAR WHEEL BUSHING x5 + FUSE BOX COVER + GSX RADIATOR + Signal/Netural/Oil Switch WIRE HARNESS and COVER ONLY...

MSP CDI up to buyer....

Speedo Meter booked by Nan.

Anything call me in 9761 5890 Peter aka TnT

PM me for the deal as my handphone have send for repair. Collection will be at Bedok North or will send to your place if its near if deal is confirm.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

yo anyone wheelied ur gsx b4?

trying now to wheelie for my first time =), cant seem to get it up though.

wah go all the way to loyang to pray, i live jurong area zzzz

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

wahh... and i heard rumours the G4 forum dying.. haha... must be cuz ice nva boost morale! =p slpy slpy... anyone heard abt the recent blackbird explosion? rumour or fact? sigh... damn sad.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-9595.jpg

nsr150-nsr125-gsx400

Heard it's true that the blackbird exploded =x

hi guys. sorry to ask stupid questions here. i'm planning to get a G4 soon. i know it's rather cheaper than the cbr4. just under 3k can get it on the road already for a FK plate.

my worries are:

- will the bike break down very often as it's rather old?

- i heard that the carburetters always had problems and the bike spends more time in bike shop than on the road.

- performance wise good? i know it has 2 more horses than the cbr4

- fuel tank is 16L? how bout the FC?

(Not so much $$ as going NS soon. :cry: )

Thanks alot in advance guys :smile:

:cheeky::cheeky:

your worries:

-Will it break down often? Depends on previous owner. since it's old like u said, definitely wear & tear parts r inevitable

-Carb problem? That's juz rumours.... myth or fact? Do carb svc. Personally, I had done 2x carb servce be4(1 when I juz bought, 2nd after 1 yr.) so far no problem. fc abt 19km/hr

-Performance? no comments, stock enuff is basically enuff for me. =P

-as mentioned

hiya bros... its been a while since i posted something..

anyway, was juz thinking of changing my seat covers.. any suggestions on the colour or design? havnt really done it b4, heard aunty shop there can do it cheap issit?

anyhow, i think i'll be hanging on with my bike for the next few months b4 getting another bike wif a box.. meanwhile, just wondering, how much u think a FH (now FT) g4 can fetch? i know shops offer max 1k..

regards..

khai...

PS: Kuro_Tenshi, abt the g4 qns u asked, my opinion is that it depends really on the previous owner. Nevermind the old age of the bike, even a 3 year old bike if u never service and take also will fail u lah.. and btw, if u wanna ask other people abt g4 bikes, make sure u ask from a g4 rider. chances are if u ask from a cbr fella or rvf fella, hes gonna give u some bias crap.. probably of coz..

Its better to think for a minute than to talk crap for an hour. Better talk crap for an hour than to keep quiet the whole day..

http://bp3.blogger.com/_RTzjYu56kOg/Rdx49hUX0gI/AAAAAAAAAI8/SizsclGI_YQ/s400/my+rides.JPG

its all about the journey...

Originally posted by khaidir@Aug 1 2006, 06:02 PM

hiya bros... its been a while since i posted something..

anyway, was juz thinking of changing my seat covers.. any suggestions on the colour or design? havnt really done it b4, heard aunty shop there can do it cheap issit?

anyhow, i think i'll be hanging on with my bike for the next few months b4 getting another bike wif a box.. meanwhile, just wondering, how much u think a FH (now FT) g4 can fetch? i know shops offer max 1k..

regards..

khai...

PS: Kuro_Tenshi, abt the g4 qns u asked, my opinion is that it depends really on the previous owner. Nevermind the old age of the bike, even a 3 year old bike if u never service and take also will fail u lah.. and btw, if u wanna ask other people abt g4 bikes, make sure u ask from a g4 rider. chances are if u ask from a cbr fella or rvf fella, hes gonna give u some bias crap.. probably of coz..

Hey there...As we know....price of old bikes cld nvr gt a gd fetch.....1K for a bike shop to offer is gd enuff i think...but it also pretty well dpnds on the COE too and condition of yur bikes....and being able to sell to a shop is gd enuff too....Coz most shops wnt bother to take in the bike...Unless u gonna take out another bike from the shop too...Best is too sell to ppl who Appreciates G4 bikes....You can post to the forum here...just like some of the ppl here are doin....If u wnt to get better price...your bike has to haf more features...tats worth for it to be sold at higher price....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
Originally posted by polabears@Aug 2 2006, 01:54 AM

Hey there...As we know....price of old bikes cld nvr gt a gd fetch.....1K for a bike shop to offer is gd enuff i think...but it also pretty well dpnds on the COE too and condition of yur bikes....and being able to sell to a shop is gd enuff too....Coz most shops wnt bother to take in the bike...Unless u gonna take out another bike from the shop too...Best is too sell to ppl who Appreciates G4 bikes....You can post to the forum here...just like some of the ppl here are doin....If u wnt to get better price...your bike has to haf more features...tats worth for it to be sold at higher price....

Agreed. When I traded in my GSX R400R at HKL for my R1, they only took it in for $1K only... :cry:

Selling cheap for these few stuffs....

REAR SEAT+ REAR WHEEL BUSHING x5 + FUSE BOX COVER + GSX RADIATOR + Signal/Netural/Oil Switch WIRE HARNESS and COVER ONLY...and some other small stuffs for GSX.

MSP CDI up to buyer....

Anything call me in 9761 5890 Peter aka TnT

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)