Anyone else interested in going to track??? already got a couple of pple going le.... more pple go then can have mini race... hehee :cheeky:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by redhotchilli@May 18, 2007 04:54 pm

Anyone else interested in going to track??? already got a couple of pple going le.... more pple go then can have mini race... hehee :cheeky:

brake pads... :weep: :cry:

maybe i'll pop by for the next session instead.

Arcfire bro? :hungry:

Originally posted by TheSquid@May 18, 2007 06:35 pm

brake pads... :weep: :cry:

maybe i'll pop by for the next session instead.

Arcfire bro? :hungry:

gd gd... then u can teach me more skills on the track ok... i can see tat u got more riding experience.... :cheer:

Originally posted by redhotchilli@May 18, 2007 04:54 pm

Juz out of curiousity, do U Guys [GSX4] go 4 Regular Tracking session?

Wat r the Requirement b4 a Person can Track? Like maybe Racing Suit, FF, etc...?

Hopefully can get in Track anytime soon with a couple of ppl Riding the same Machine :thumb:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Originally posted by Meridien@May 18, 2007 07:58 pm

btw how u guys open e front seat??mus use screw to take out??

pull up the seat from the front.... normally u will see a screw there... mine is use allen keys... i not sure wats urs.... :cheer:

Originally posted by SpiritualRain13@May 18, 2007 08:08 pm

Juz out of curiousity, do U Guys [GSX4] go 4 Regular Tracking session?

Wat r the Requirement b4 a Person can Track? Like maybe Racing Suit, FF, etc...?

Hopefully can get in Track anytime soon with a couple of ppl Riding the same Machine :thumb:

not often la... if got pple jio then go lor....

go track just need a full face helmet, leather/armour jackets, boots and gloves...

If u serious abt track u can get urself a full suit... not those 2 pieces de... cos some 2 pieces are joined at the inner liner... not safe.... buang, it will give way....

the first time i go track is a armour mesh jacket, flip up full face (still using), my daily gloves, jeans and army boots... so it all up to u to choose ur gears as long as it has the minimum protection regulated by the track..... :cheer:

Originally posted by redhotchilli@May 19, 2007 02:33 am

not often la... if got pple jio then go lor....

go track just need a full face helmet, leather/armour jackets, boots and gloves...

If u serious abt track u can get urself a full suit... not those 2 pieces de... cos some 2 pieces are joined at the inner liner... not safe.... buang, it will give way....

the first time i go track is a armour mesh jacket, flip up full face (still using), my daily gloves, jeans and army boots... so it all up to u to choose ur gears as long as it has the minimum protection regulated by the track..... :cheer:

Thanks Man

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

guys when i high rev my bike at neutral there is greyish white smoke comin out fr my exhaust

any1 noes the cause of it??? or is it normal????

comments n advices greatly appreciated :cheer:

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

Learned abt this. It think its the carb. More fuel than air. Correct me if im wrong

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg

any gsxrs on sale? looking at a budget of 2k upfront. can't find seem to contact rayan and wizardofoz's bike too ex.. anyone? or could someone gimme the contact of rayan?

True friends stab you in the front.

Originally posted by DemonicSaint@May 19, 2007 05:09 pm

guys when i high rev my bike at neutral there is greyish white smoke comin out fr my exhaust

any1 noes the cause of it??? or is it normal????

comments n advices greatly appreciated :cheer:

both given u correct answer.... the greyish smoke u see is usually carbon....

it can be produce by engine oil seeping thru ur piston ring or incorrect carb tuning....

to check is which, check if ur engine oil has gone missing after riding 2-3k click... if little gone missing is ok, a lot means ur engine oil is being burned with ur petrol... incorrect carb tuning is more difficult to diagnose... it can be non responsive throttle or feeling too rich causing ur bike to start harder in the morning sometimes causing wet spark plugs, or inconsistent throttle, etc....

if u not sure, u can always ask ur trusted mech.... :cheer:

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by redhotchilli@May 18, 2007 07:59 pm

gd gd... then u can teach me more skills on the track ok... i can see tat u got more riding experience.... :cheer:

:faint: :faint:

confirm....... See wrong liao la bro. period

I just got myself a GSX400RR, but mine is the older one with the 2 circle head lights and with 2 exhaust pipes instead of one, anyone else here riding it too?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

hey arc, kindly allow me to further ur explanation..hehe...caz i spend so much time reading on bike stuff..

1st the stock rubber hoses we have on our bikes are layered like:

rubber tube then a fine steel mesh surrounding it then another rubber tube over the whole assembly.

2nd the steel braided hoses we have on aftermarket brake lines are layered like:

rubber tube then steel braided lines covering the whole line then a layer of plastic sheath covering the whole assembly.

both are safe to use.however, as rubber brake lines have a life expectancy of 2 yrs, u may feel that ur braking have lost the optimum feel of braking after 1-2 yrs.thus u will turn to steel braided lines which offer a better resistance against the expanding rubber tube.however,some plastic sheaths coverin the steel brake line might degrade over time due to UV and stuff,causing ur steel braided lines to rust.

so all things have pros and cons. :smile:

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

Originally posted by TheSquid@May 20, 2007 05:06 am

:faint: :faint:

confirm....... See wrong liao la bro. period

no la.. u comfirm better de... me only 1 and a half yrs riding experiences.... always go steal skills from others de... better learn from others than learn the hard way and buang... :giddy:

Track Day

23th May..... :cheer:

Those going to play or just go there look look see see, please put down ur name and contacts...

Meet at white house woodlands causeway at 8.50 am ... most prob going for 2 session...

1) RedHotChilli (Hp: 96928466)

2) Mitosis 90666554

Minimum Attire: Gloves, fullface helmet, leather/ armoured jacket, boots, Jeans....

Come on the more the merrier.... :cheer:

Note: The change in timing, we will be meeting another group to go from first link white house....

eh have one qn...everytime i slow down at traffic lights and try to kick down to first gear, if i'm going too fast, i cant kick down from second to first...can feel a tiak tiak tiak resistance in the gear lever...why ah? does it mean my clutch plate worn out or something? or is it normal?

Originally posted by tyrant1983@May 21, 2007 03:15 am

eh have one qn...everytime i slow down at traffic lights and try to kick down to first gear, if i'm going too fast, i cant kick down from second to first...can feel a tiak tiak tiak resistance in the gear lever...why ah? does it mean my clutch plate worn out or something? or is it normal?

you are going too fast for gear 1 le.... slow down....

its best tat u use engine brake to slow down a gear after another.... its a better technique for stopping... it helps reduce braking dist.... :cheer:

Originally posted by tyrant1983@May 21, 2007 03:15 am

u experience that becoz ur engine speed is going at a much faster pace than ur gear box. thus when u try to shift further lower gear,the selector dog gear cannot engage effectively=tiak tiak song.is not veri good for ur gears.so better to use a bit of engine brake for stopping.

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

red hot. my gf is asking if any of riders gf going cuz if not she reluctant to go.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.