u guys muz be damn punctual tonight huh..got down at around 10.50pm and there was not a single G4 riders to be found..lol..damn..wasted trip..could have gotten down earlier but halfway thru the journey was into reserve so went to top up my tank first :sian: guess not fated to join u guys..maybe next time :sleep:

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

you agree wat ****! you also not coming...

haha chill~

next time if im free yah....

hmm wonder whose red G4 i saw @ planet just now...

wanna go tune my bike already next....acceleration not so smooth nowadays...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

u guys muz be damn punctual tonight huh..got down at around 10.50pm and there was not a single G4 riders to be found..lol..damn..wasted trip..could have gotten down earlier but halfway thru the journey was into reserve so went to top up my tank first :sian: guess not fated to join u guys..maybe next time :sleep:

Saw you go past us 2 or 3 times and we all waved but you rode on by. So many Suzuki bikes. 400/750/1000 series. Fairing mod so the G4 wont look like a G4. Pay closer attention to the tanks. Lol... Next time...

lol!!!..so those are u guys?..i saw alot of suzuki bikes there but couldn't spot g4 so i juz rode past...near the hump area rite..i went past a total of 4 times if u were to count the opposite direction..lol!!:slapforehead: anyway i'm the orange one...so confirm the one that u saw is me?

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

aiya missed the outing agn

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

hi...i'm a gsxr400rr owner but couldn't ride as don have 2a license...just enrolled...hehehe

Welcome:cheer:

hey, can anyone tell mi the basic maintenance for gsx400? have been reading up for it as well as troubleshooting in the Net...

Basic Maintanence :

EO-Go 4 fully synthetic

Spark Plugs-Can last very long i think 6 months go change 1 time

hee, sorry...just wana ask how much is the speed sensor if change as mine spoil liao.... thanks!

Speed sensor? or u mean the speedometer needle doesn't move..if thats the case, take out the speedometer cable as there's a chance the speedometer cable already break...can get a chiong replacement at LAB for $8....original one's cost $21

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

lol!!!..so those are u guys?..i saw alot of suzuki bikes there but couldn't spot g4 so i juz rode past...near the hump area rite..i went past a total of 4 times if u were to count the opposite direction..lol!!:slapforehead: anyway i'm the orange one...so confirm the one that u saw is me?

next outing shd be coming up soon...

aiya missed the outing agn

why dun you organize the next one...

hi...i'm a gsxr400rr owner but couldn't ride as don have 2a license...just enrolled...hehehe

do post a picture of your bike...

hey, can anyone tell mi the basic maintenance for gsx400? have been reading up for it as well as troubleshooting in the Net...

Engine oil; spark plugs; oil filter; check brake fluid and brake pads; check chain and sprocket and black taped wire connections if you can.

hee, sorry...just wana ask how much is the speed sensor if change as mine spoil liao.... thanks!

speed sensor???

i change my spark plugs when i go in for service. rather spend a little more than wake up one morning and bike cant start up due to foul spark plugs. you dun want to push your bike when ure all ready to go to work or meet ur gf right?

Speed sensor? or u mean the speedometer needle doesn't move..if thats the case, take out the speedometer cable as there's a chance the speedometer cable already break...can get a chiong replacement at LAB for $8....original one's cost $21

get an original part...

Basic Maintanence :

EO-Go 4 fully synthetic

thought many shop say change thicker oil better? alvis also say that confuse :sian:

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

Planet @ Ubi - Tuning [Reliable]

Tai Hin @ Kallang Ave - Wash Carb [Very Affordable]

how much for washing carb?

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

Basic Maintanence :

EO-Go 4 fully synthetic

thought many shop say change thicker oil better? alvis also say that confuse :sian:

Bro, as for the viscosity of oil to use, most new engines today require a multiviscosity 5W-30 oil for all-round riding. The lighter 5W-30 oils contain friction reducing additives that help improve fuel economy, and also allow the oil to quickly reach critical upper valvetrain components when a cold engine is first started. Most engine wear occurs immediately after a cold start, so it’s important to have oil that is thin enough to circulate easily -- especially at cold temperatures.

For older engines like our GSXR400 and ones that are driven at sustained highways speeds during hot weather like when we take long road trips up to Malaysia, 10W-30 or 10W-40 is a good choice. Heavier multi-viscosity oils such as 20W-40 are for high rpm.

Thicker oil holds up better under high temperature (which it does), increases oil pressure and reduces oil consumption in high mileage engines. But 30W and 40W oils are too thick and may make an engine hard to start. They may also be too thick to provide adequate start-up lubrication to critical upper valve-train components during morning cold starts.

For the ultimate in high temperature protection, durability and all-round performance, fully synthetic oils are the way to go. Fully synthetic oils improves performance in virtually every aspect. Just my opinion...

Planet @ Ubi - Tuning [Reliable]

Tai Hin @ Kallang Ave - Wash Carb [Very Affordable]

how much does Tai Hin charge? and where is tai hin bro?

I know planet quote me $80...I just wanna find the various price the workshops are doing.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

how much does Tai Hin charge? and where is tai hin bro?

I know planet quote me $80...I just wanna find the various price the workshops are doing.

I paid $60/- But i am a regular. And Tai Hin is @ Kallang Ave.

okok.. quote from batok also about the same:bouncefire:

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

seems like the price of washing of carbs is more or less the same...going planet den next sat.

not really la .. some shop quote mi 100 /+ - scary :weep:

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

seems like the price of washing of carbs is more or less the same...going planet den next sat.

20bucks difference... might as well do everything at planet. wash then tune. one shot clear. then come out riding.

tuning at planet how much sia? juz tuned not long only at KNT

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

not really la .. some shop quote mi 100 /+ - scary :weep:

wahh $100+...confirm the shop carrot people 1...planet charge $80 for wash and tune

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12