Firstly, appreciate the reply. good that you do.

Since when did I accuse you of saying that one should carry fake because its cheap?????

next, your baseless assumptions about me are incorrect.

Read properly and do note, the example of my colleague has been understood by you in the wrong context.

Thirdly, and fair enough , your point noted since you clarify that I misinterprete your post. However, i believe that is due to your linguistic skills as you yourself have mentioned.

Fourthly, I am the least provoked by you.

For the lack of better words, you may use "Amused" instead.

Lastly, I shall decline your offer to teach me.

With all due respect, I seriously dont think you qualify.

Perhaps Nighthawk or Wait4me or Deus or yctrading or Lion etc...

but not you. at least not yet.

Now that we've both said our piece.

Cheerios.

senior , pai seh leh ..

i will never never say TEACH u ..

Wah serious ah? Longman? Or Oxford? :lol:
cambridge ??

ok super ot, afterall i am a woman, most woman like branded goods. haha

throttle bro buy her Chanel lah, birkin is like so old.

anyway lv and gucci is so common, maybe standard of living has risen, they are no longer consider branded, many of my friends upgraded to chanel

thats why , i look around , almost any age all carrying it...

Settle for a more affordable brand that is within reach then.

Hey, I would like to get an Aprilia or Ducati too.

But I know that's out of my league. :angel:

I can buy it, sure. But I'll be eating grass to run it. :p

make milo in office and eat their biscuit hehehhe

• Replies 135

ok super ot, afterall i am a woman, most woman like branded goods. haha

throttle bro buy her Chanel lah, birkin is like so old.

anyway lv and gucci is so common, maybe standard of living has risen, they are no longer consider branded, many of my friends upgraded to chanel

Doremo, i guess we share different ideologies.

I lose respect for girls who scrimp and save to buy a bag and after buying the bag, they have no money for other important things in life. then they go around showing off their bags. worse still when they carry the bag, they must be very very careful not to dirty it or scratch it becos it is expensive. that means even though they bought it , they cant truly afford it.

they chase the latest trends and brands but they cant really afford it even though they manage to buy it. what for?

I'm not saying your frens are like that, but if they are, then thats real sad....

To me, truly can afford means, dont need to bat an eyelid, if wanna buy, can simply buy. especially for daily items like bags. and please dont borrow to buy hor. thats even more lame.

standard of living has not risen that much but Singaporeans have simply become much more materialistic and rat-racing more.

Remember that real style cannot be bought with money and it is not wrong to carry a non branded bag.

hope you dont think I'm tua kee, ok, Doremo?

Known of a ger who go would step into LV to buy a bag and wallet while on the other hand beg & borrow from frens saying that she cant even afford to top up her ezlink card etc. This is damn pathetic.

I do not understand what's the pt of her showing off when most of time u can see tons of ppl carrying it.

Why Drink And Drive When You Can Smoke And Fly

Please stop advertising that you very 'big' to all the impressionatable 'xiao mei mei'.

only when you stop advertising that you are 35/female/singapore....:shades:

Ok what, I got lessor pm from horny boys.

No need la. The number 74 in your nick will already turn them away.

Horny boys are intelligent to know that number denotes a 20th century year, and not your being a fan of Daijiro Katoh. :angel:

Doremo, i guess we share different ideologies.

I lose respect for girls who scrimp and save to buy a bag and after buying the bag, they have no money for other important things in life. then they go around showing off their bags. worse still when they carry the bag, they must be very very careful not to dirty it or scratch it becos it is expensive. that means even though they bought it , they cant truly afford it.

they chase the latest trends and brands but they cant really afford it even though they manage to buy it. what for?

I'm not saying your frens are like that, but if they are, then thats real sad....

To me, truly can afford means, dont need to bat an eyelid, if wanna buy, can simply buy. especially for daily items like bags. and please dont borrow to buy hor. thats even more lame.

standard of living has not risen that much but Singaporeans have simply become much more materialistic and rat-racing more.

Remember that real style cannot be bought with money and it is not wrong to carry a non branded bag.

hope you dont think I'm tua kee, ok, Doremo?

throttle bro no problem, u are indeed more tue kee than me lah. kekeke

what u say is true, but maybe not all women buy branded to show off they just to pamper themselves but most impt is spend within your means, no point scrimp and save eat instant noodles for like 6 mths to buy a bag.

but true lah people are becoming more materialistic, even heard of young gers selling their body to buy more lv or gucci????

Buy a real Hermes bag, use it to carry your market groceries and 3 day old clothes and

drop the bag on a puddle of muddy water without even bothering to take a 2nd look at it. I will :clapping: and say "Ya the girl!" :lol:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Paiseh lah Nighthawk.

I'm likely to agree with you, it's probably easier to share pointers with others if one is humble and modest.

Kindly dont see it as tua kee becos I just give it as it is.

eg. I wear my rolex submariner as rough wear, bash around etc..

it's not that i tua kee, but becos thats really a fact.

My colleage drives his Gallardo on Wed and his GT2 on Friday and wears a

$60k AP Royal Oak every day. He says he sibei sian with his sentosa cove bungalow. that is not tua kee either, that is frank honest, reality.

Tua Kee is when a siao mei mei cannot afford to buy real but talk as if she very ay-sai. Now that, then is tua kee.

anyway, paiseh lah. I will try to be more modest and humble, but hope you understand when i speak the truth , it is not tua kee.

I get what u are trying to say about what possession u have and

what your friend have etc; and that being a fact.

But I really meant what I said la :)

I respond to the way you often carry urself and the way you speak

when u respond to that girl.

Please dont mistake this as a personal attack la

Its just the impression I get and I respond directly to you :)

Honda ..................and nothing else

throttle bro no problem, u are indeed more tue kee than me lah. kekeke

what u say is true, but maybe not all women buy branded to show off they just to pamper themselves but most impt is spend within your means, no point scrimp and save eat instant noodles for like 6 mths to buy a bag.

but true lah people are becoming more materialistic, even heard of young gers selling their body to buy more lv or gucci????

tot during the 90 i heard of it

now still got ppl sell ah ???

this reminds me of a story.

One day, a man picked up a young girl for you-know-what.

the girl claimed that she was a virgin and to "test the goods" he had to buy her an LV bag. So the man step into LV with the young girl to pick a bag she liked.

At the cashier's, the man wrote a check for $3,500 but the sales person informed that they do not normally accept personal checks. The man picked another 2 bags to make the total bill $10k. with that the sales person made an exception to accept the check but would have to wait for the clearance before allowing the customer to take the item.

As such, the man ask the girl for her home address and told the saleperson to deliver it there once the check clears.

The girl all happy and eager to receive $10k worth of LV bags then goes with the man to you-know-what.

A week passes by but the girl has not received anything. She goes to the shop for answers and only realises that the check had bounced and that she got nothing.

The man however did leave a note for her. "The goods were not first hand as claimed so the agreement cannot be binding"

hope we all learn something from this story. heh

Horny boys are intelligent to know that number denotes a 20th century year, and not your being a fan of Daijiro Katoh. :angel:

This time, I tried my very best not to be so direct but yet you go and say it.

sigh......

I get what u are trying to say about what possession u have and

what your friend have etc; and that being a fact.

But I really meant what I said la :)

I respond to the way you often carry urself and the way you speak

when u respond to that girl.

Please dont mistake this as a personal attack la

Its just the impression I get and I respond directly to you :)

sure thing. will try to remember your pointer.

but once in a while , i forget.

Buy a real Hermes bag, use it to carry your market groceries and 3 day old clothes and

drop the bag on a puddle of muddy water without even bothering to take a 2nd look at it. I will :clapping: and say "Ya the girl!" :lol:

One thing I can say is that that is also certainly not the attitude I am advocating.

the girl claimed that she was a virgin and to "test the goods" he had to buy her an LV bag. So the man step into LV with the young girl to pick a bag she liked.

At the cashier's, the man wrote a check for $3,500 but the sales person informed that they do not normally accept personal checks. The man picked another 2 bags to make the total bill $10k. with that the sales person made an exception to accept the check but would have to wait for the clearance before allowing the customer to take the item.

As such, the man ask the girl for her home address and told the saleperson to deliver it there once the check clears.

The girl all happy and eager to receive $10k worth of LV bags then goes with the man to you-know-what.

A week passes by but the girl has not received anything. She goes to the shop for answers and only realises that the check had bounced and that she got nothing.

The man however did leave a note for her. "The goods were not first hand as claimed so the agreement cannot be binding"

true story????

This time, I tried my very best not to be so direct but yet you go and say it.

sigh......

Can't help it la.

I know how to learn (from you). But I haven't learnt how to restrain myself yet.

I will hit you with my big fat heavy fake branded samsonite luggage...... :D

Another similar story.....was the old man bring a supermodel female to a jewellery shop, he picked a USD10k ring and paid with a check and the ring was held in the shop during the weekend while the cheque clears.

The weekend over, the cheque bounced and the shop owner called the old man.

At the end of the heated conversation, the old man sighs and commented: I am sure you can imagine the weekend I had. Then put down the phone.

I don't mind the 74.....