• Replies 208

i notice something, my reserve tank for the coolant fall at the low line... can i just top up coolant there or do i have to top up the radiator and the reserve tank as well??? anyway i just bought a bottle of coolant from shell(supercool, ready to use coolant), is this gd??:confused: can someone advice mi??

Ok for top up of coolant just top up the reserve can liao

but if you are doing flushing. Please ask a person who do it before then you do it

or else there will not be enough coolant.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

huh?? where is the place to top up coolant?? got reserve somemore?? where issit?? i jus bought my S4 today... newbie

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

can i jus add water??

i tot coolant is a better conductor of heat, so dat heat transfer would b faster in coolant than in water? dats y coolant is used instead of water? no ah?

Originally posted by HONG@Sep 22 2004, 06:14 PM

huh?? where is the place to top up coolant?? got reserve somemore?? where issit?? i jus bought my S4 today... newbie

congrat on ur 1st S4... WELCOME...

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

thanks... bought it after 1 yr of riding GSXR400... ride till backache.. and bike so many problems... although riding for 1 day liao.. feel that ver s not power then gsxr400... but its is very smooth... thumbs up for ver s .. haha

Originally posted by newbie@Sep 23 2004, 01:36 AM

i tot coolant is a better conductor of heat, so dat heat transfer would b faster in coolant than in water? dats y coolant is used instead of water? no ah?

yeah true...

but u cant use 100% coolant, u have to mix with water in a certain proportion.

and since the cooling system is a closed system, this proportion wont change very much...

so for topping up purposes, its safe to use distilled water only.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

yeah true...

and since the cooling system is a closed system, this proportion wont change very much...

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by HONG@Sep 23 2004, 01:16 PM

thanks... bought it after 1 yr of riding GSXR400... ride till backache.. and bike so many problems... although riding for 1 day liao.. feel that ver s not power then gsxr400... but its is very smooth... thumbs up for ver s .. haha

Quite true , I ride a GSXR before hell break lose after 8000rpm till the 14500 red line.

But always overheat even change coolant,fan and few weeks have to visit motor tiam for small problems.

If Ver S can have Smoothness,low comsuption and have the power of GSXR that will be great.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

thts wat i thot also, until the saf mech told me wats coolant for actually. they say if u cold start ur veh, can add some pure coolant to make it easier cause it'll maintain the heat better. those coolant we get from motordiam is actually for overseas use, those countries where the temp sometimes is freezing, so in order for ur bike to maintain the operating heat u have to use coolant lor cause it has some chem inside to prevent lost of heat, so in s'pore coolant main purpose is to prevent rust lah, u want ur bike to be cooler, add DISTILLED WATER.

if i'm not wrg, this redline water weter mentioned somewhere has the chem to prevent rust but not the chem to prevent lose of heat, so its a better alternative to the coolant in terms of hot asian countries like ours

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 23 2004, 01:37 PM

yeah true...

so ya agreein that coolant is better at heat transfer than distilled water?

which coolant are u referin to?

Originally posted by hachi@Sep 23 2004, 04:33 PM

Quite true , I ride a GSXR before hell break lose after 8000rpm till the 14500 red line.

But always overheat even change coolant,fan and few weeks have to visit motor tiam for small problems.

If Ver S can have Smoothness,low comsuption and have the power of GSXR that will be great.

well.. aniway.. its gd enough cos its not a sportbike aniway... its jus the torque not enuff... think maybe cos no vtec bah

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by HONG@Sep 23 2004, 11:04 PM

well.. aniway.. its gd enough cos its not a sportbike aniway... its jus the torque not enuff... think maybe cos no vtec bah

i also ride a ver s. torque wise quite ok mah. very very decent pick up la.

mai hiam liaoz. :D

haha... no la.. nv hiam... love my new bike now... hee :lovestruck:

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by HONG@Sep 24 2004, 12:07 AM

haha... no la.. nv hiam... love my new bike now... hee :lovestruck:

hehehehe comecome, sat join me and a few for dinner via 2nd link la

they also ridin ver s. slurps

hehehehe

i cannot find any place to top up the coolant on my radiator... and i dunno where is the other spare tank to top up oso... how cum huh?? have i missed out anithing?? :help: pls help