my case as i explain id during traffic light netural to 1st gear...

Ah_Peh : can't wait to see your 'new' bike in action btw your radiator got 'slight' damage? haha :cheeky:

我会比风还快但我ä¸ä¼šä¸‹å¼¯é“

• Replies 10.9k

now quite, sian, very torned apart between bikes,

dunno if wanna go for a PGM4, aprilia 250, or CBR400. basically my top choice is still the 2stroker, cos i love the 2T smell mah! lol, but right now serve NS, like a little tight for $$$$ if were to afford a 2stroker, was thinking take a CBR400 to b a transport bike for the time being.. Because was thinking, if take 2stroke right now, I am afraid if the parts scally spoilt, too expensive can't change, no bike to ride, then if spoilt, continue to ride, affect other parts,

maybe correct me for my farked up thinking, I cannot know that a part of my bike is spoilt or so, cos I always feel, must do up the bike properly, cos my mentality is, service and take care of the bike well, it will also take care of n serve u well. =)

anyway not much experience in this kinda prob, but can try eddy, he quite good at PGM's

take a CBR400 to b a transport bike for the time being..

cbr400 for transport? :faint: time being? how long? if u can't commit on the bike don't take it la... if u really love 2-stroke get either rs or pgm, get the one u like and u know u will not regret it de... scare the bike spoil easily? the bike will confrim give u prob de it's a 10 year old bike le.. but hey look at me i am still survivng and enjoying every minute of my ride even though my bike is not in tip top condition. enjoy the ride that it give rather then headache which to ride

我会比风还快但我ä¸ä¼šä¸‹å¼¯é“

hmm ride for abt a year lor. was thinking nw ride a cbr first, then aft tt i take a PGM liao, spend money do it up nice nice.. cos now army mah, not much cash, still got car leh.. terok. no $$ liao.

but will def. consider well and hard. anyway guys, know this Qn have been asked before, care to share u guys FC ?

Anyway ever experience a problem ? CDI all can work and start, but meter cannot see properly, like the LCD spoil, is it the CDI or can just change the LCD ?

230 clicks before reserve... once hit 246... good enough for me le... the cdi prob i not very sure maybe others can help answering u

我会比风还快但我ä¸ä¼šä¸‹å¼¯é“

for myself..i always prefer stock condition bike.. my bike every pickup.. 90% of time i slightly drag 1st gear.. cos tis bike is mend to be.. full tank last me 265km zhun zhun... test my fc many many times... same results..

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

ghost@jon bike lover sia... u nv put ur name in e list???

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

>-----OUR NEW YEAR 2008 PGM GATHERINGS ON 01/02/2008(FRIDAY)-----

*Highlights*

-All Riders & Ex-Riders Are Welcome.

-Hopefully everyone can spare time to come out on the day.

-There will be no leader in charge of this as im sure everyone knows each other number also, so just contact with ur closest buddy.

-I guess wear dark colored shirts is a MUST because our 2T fly everywhere.

-We will be discussing to make our own POLO T-Shirt.

-PLEASE BE PUNCTUAL in order to carry out tis outing smoothly *(MOST

IMPORTANT)

As everyone also seen each other few times liao, so dun be shy lah. Add ur name in the list to let us know your going ! End of the day when everyone go home, we will bring a smile on our face. Thats for sure!

Time / Location to meet up : 9pm @ Cineleisure Carpark(Our Lau Di Fang)

Gentlemans Start Ur Engine ` - ` - ` - ` 2T time!!!!!

People Whom Are Going : (Forum Nick / Bike Spray / Contact Number)

-RYANS / Repsol / 90082663

-Jack / Marlboro / 94690253

-GuoWei/Nastro Azzurro/92345684

-Jimmy / Black / 96829328

Present Ride:

ghost@jon bike lover sia... u nv put ur name in e list???

hehe as i say le my bike not in tip top condition how to show the world... :cheeky:

我会比风还快但我ä¸ä¼šä¸‹å¼¯é“

wah lau.. come out gathering ma.. we oso nt good condition.. if ur bike gt problem.. come outing..we help u solve.. and tink whr can get e parts u need :D

Raining liao ....

Present Ride:

hmm... think mine is the worst ba... will slowly fix la.. got to think of the hole in my pocket 1st too... will be around in this thread so maybe in the future ba... :cheeky:

我会比风还快但我ä¸ä¼šä¸‹å¼¯é“

urs wad problem now???

Present Ride:

>-----OUR NEW YEAR 2008 PGM GATHERINGS ON 01/02/2008(FRIDAY)-----

*Highlights*

-All Riders & Ex-Riders Are Welcome.

-Hopefully everyone can spare time to come out on the day.

-There will be no leader in charge of this as im sure everyone knows each other number also, so just contact with ur closest buddy.

-I guess wear dark colored shirts is a MUST because our 2T fly everywhere.

-We will be discussing to make our own POLO T-Shirt.

PLEASE BE PUNCTUAL in order to carry out tis outing smoothly *(MOST

IMPORTANT)

As everyone also seen each other few times liao, so dun be shy lah. Add ur name in the list to let us know your going ! End of the day when everyone go home, we will bring a smile on our face. Thats for sure!

Time / Location to meet up : 9pm @ Cineleisure Carpark(Our Lau Di Fang)

Gentlemans Start Ur Engine ` - ` - ` - ` 2T time!!!!!

People Whom Are Going : (Forum Nick / Bike Spray / Contact Number)

-RYANS / Repsol / 90082663

-Jack / Marlboro / 94690253

-GuoWei/Nastro Azzurro/92345684

-Jimmy / Black / 96829328

-900Km/h / Pink / 93664949

e good old times... :thumb:

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

urs wad problem now???

hmm my right side of the bike is hotter then the left side..., the heavy thud sound when i down gear from netural to 1st gear, front braking strange strange de sometime can feel the force of braking, sometime abit only then press harder abit then become like e braking..., think as of now all this ba...

我会比风还快但我ä¸ä¼šä¸‹å¼¯é“

Ryan, if you experience the thud sound when down shifting when you were saying above 6k rpm, it is normal as it is at high rev and you shift to first gear.

ghost@jon, have you bleed your brake hoses yet?go try and see if it helps if not go and check your brake master pump.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
haha .. ryan nv dO nice nice .. but i help u dO nice liaO ..

full Of cOlOurs !!!

lol.. thanks so much..very nice n colourful

Present Ride:

jialat.. go try just now.. same as ghost@jon.. the "thud" sound loud... siao liao...

Present Ride:

ghost@jon, have you bleed your brake hoses yet?go try and see if it helps if not go and check your brake master pump.

the sad news is that when i got the bike last year apr i already change the master brake pump le and also bleed le... :(

我会比风还快但我ä¸ä¼šä¸‹å¼¯é“

wah.. really gear shaft dun scare me lei...sorry to include..* mine is during riding WHEN I AM GOING TO SLOW DOWN .. down gear got "TUH" sound BUT it only happens when after my valve open at rpm6 onwards den downgear got tis sound... Stationary wunt have tis sound.. Up gear oso no sound.. so comfirm mostly is gear shaft?

bro..check ur front spocket 1st...i dnt think ur gear shaft got problem lah.

try to feel ur gear shifting 1st. Ur value open n u downshift of coz got sound..

ur rpm not right wat. This will harm ur engine.

Ah_Peh : can't wait to see your 'new' bike in action btw your radiator got 'slight' damage? haha :cheeky:

Dnt worry if i can claim a new radiator will sell u mine cheap cheap...

u all know.. 125z new block n piston (original)

hw much??? *off topic*

Present Ride:

pillion chai ? LOL castrol, is it ghost@jon ? LOL

RYAN 125z piston is cheap, few tens of dollars, block I dunno,

same thing maintaining a 125z is actually very easy. 2T pour, spark plug 1, bottle of oil 1. =) over and done with liao. =) =) =) but wanna pick chai up with this bike, a little hard..