haha yea! high speeds feel like bike gona fly up..abit scary also lol..would steering damper guide with the wobble problems?

hehe..one of the more knowledgeable cbr kings:angel::cheeky:

Where got CbR king sia. =X

Theres even more at the cbr4 threads lol.. just a out of date cbr rider

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

• Replies 10.9k

yea ~ im using Hurricane header + cleared endcan~ i envy ryan's babyblade which drinks lesser milk =X hahaahha, gonna go lower on the jetting !! 105 tmr!! gee about compression, i think its fine .. theres no rattling , no white smoke when revving it till max rpm, everyting's fine~ power's there.. jus hate the FC thats all =X

Haha.. if u go for a jetting thats too small gotta be careful of overheating issues.

Experienced some heat issues when i had 105 with my bike's setup. Problem solved and bike feels smoother after i changed to 108 then to 110.

my CBR's got a new radiator , no overheating issues unless i get stuck in heavy traffics for too long then it heat up till about 90%..:faint: cos i found out at certain UK forums that Hurricane models use 108 for standard MJ and N / R models uses 105, geeese! but anyway~ honda 400's all face overheating issues.. thanks to their mini radiators-.-... even our PGM has got a bigger radiator ~ almost twice as big as the cbr's.. only thing is that we lack a fan :sian:

i suddenly came up with a word for CBR LOL, jus for jokin ard no hard feelins to CBR fans =x , Cheap Budget Ride hahaha jus jokin:cheers:

so you PGM riders!! People got moneyyy! :angel:

oopsey talked alil too way off topic hahaha

Haha.. if u go for a jetting thats too small gotta be careful of overheating issues.

Experienced some heat issues when i had 105 with my bike's setup. Problem solved and bike feels smoother after i changed to 108 then to 110.

my CBR's got a new radiator , no overheating issues unless i get stuck in heavy traffics for too long then it heat up till about 90%..:faint: cos i found out at certain UK forums that Hurricane models use 108 for standard MJ and N / R models uses 105, geeese! but anyway~ honda 400's all face overheating issues.. thanks to their mini radiators-.-... even our PGM has got a bigger radiator ~ almost twice as big as the cbr's.. only thing is that we lack a fan :sian:

i suddenly came up with a word for CBR LOL, jus for jokin ard no hard feelins to CBR fans =x , Cheap Budget Ride hahaha jus jokin:cheers:

bro! long time no see!

Actually u might wanna check ur radiator if u have that issue..

Was stuck in a huge jam at JB last time when i still riding my blade for abt 30+ mins creep. Temp nv exceed half.. only hits like 80% when i'm at track.. =(

Base on the service manual i have , R model stock uses 105 while L model uses 108 main jets.

sauce:

yeaaa man , hahah sup! i see your fb cha riding R1 now :thumb::thumb::thumb: haha im not going Class 2 , yyupp! gona stay 2A. hvnt been to any outings for ages!

Nash:

damper definately helps at high speeds! but fine tuning your shock absorbers would be teh best !

Supera:

i dont think its the radiator issue cos its a new radiator, and it only gets up to 90% if i get stuck for like almost half an hour"hot sunny weather",but then i keep revving to cut traffic.. hmmm.. other than tht its fine ! haha but using MJ 108... the FC im getting now is 90km / 10 bucks.. geese wheese...

superaa! i sort of forgotten your name~ whats your name again? :cheeky:

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Roger Rabbit" :angel:

haha jkjk

Edited by ZeroKenshin
sauce:

yeaaa man , hahah sup! i see your fb cha riding R1 now :thumb::thumb::thumb: haha im not going Class 2 , yyupp! gona stay 2A. hvnt been to any outings for ages!

Nash:

damper definately helps at high speeds! but fine tuning your shock absorbers would be teh best !

Supera:

i dont think its the radiator issue cos its a new radiator, and it only gets up to 90% if i get stuck for like almost half an hour"hot sunny weather",but then i keep revving to cut traffic.. hmmm.. other than tht its fine ! haha but using MJ 108... the FC im getting now is 90km / 10 bucks.. geese wheese...

superaa! i sort of forgotten your name~ whats your name again? :cheeky:

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Roger Rabbit" :angel:

haha jkjk

=X Jiahao lor haha..

Sauce riding a NsR that painted in a girl's color now though..

Might wanna check ur fan and stuff.. coz i nv had temp going more than half when the fan kicks in.. unless in pg.

Eitherway not like we get stuck in traffic everyday lol maybe just ignore if it doesnt cause any problems.

Dun disturb my siggy can haha! For some reason i seem to be very attached to the CbR series. If i decided to buy a 600 it would be the cbr6 as well lol..

you know , before owning a PGM4, i was deciding to go for an 08 model CBR600 , cos ppl ard kept brain washin me with the things like.. high mantenance ... easy spoil... 2stroke lauya... eat oil.. bla bla bla parts hard to get-.-... but then again i still took the bike and dammm im super in love with it! , o.O so sauce isnt riding R1 anymore? hmmm

Edited by ZeroKenshin

pgm = Please Gimme Money

wa so happening here, tonight is world cup finals!!!

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

nash : yup some setting on ur suspension with a damper adds stability on ur nsr..

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

you know , before owning a PGM4, i was deciding to go for an 08 model CBR600 , cos ppl ard kept brain washin me with the things like.. high mantenance ... easy spoil... 2stroke lauya... eat oil.. bla bla bla parts hard to get-.-... but then again i still took the bike and dammm im super in love with it! , o.O so sauce isnt riding R1 anymore? hmmm

Haha he will back to riding 1 in the next few days.

Nv had a chance to properly try a pgm4 lol.. bring ur pgm4 to track leh lol let me test 2 round scarli i also end up buy 1.

Anyway its a thrend.. those that ride 250 during 2a days usually end up iwth 600

those that ride 400 in 2a days usually end up with 1000 lol..

250 ppl dun wanna lose the light weight feeling and high rev engines while ppl in 400 are used to heavy bikes and are dying for more torque so end up wiht 1000 =X

quite true, for me i prefer LIGHT WEIGHT + VALVE FORCE FEELING & LESS HEATY BIKES :)

Present Ride:

quite true, for me i prefer LIGHT WEIGHT + VALVE FORCE FEELING & LESS HEATY BIKES :)

The newer batches of 1000 is bridging the gap btw a 600 and 1000cc bike,

For instance the 08 - 10 cbr1 is about 199kg wet, which is 4kg lighter than a 04cbr6.

http://www.motorcycle.com/manufacturer/honda/2008-honda-cbr1000rr-first-ride-71888.html

Bikes like rsv4 is also damn tiny.. still it takes alot of mental strength to control the throttle on a 1000cc =X had so much of a easier time with my 400 last time lol.. just pin the throttle.

any riders want meetup now?

ITS WORLD CUP FINALS!

Present Ride:

hahah i wasnt here to catch the convo :) Hao~ the handling of my PGM is quite different from a stock fairring one, stock has a lower sitting posture , mine is slightly higher~ and i have increased its front weight from the rvf fork! to say the truth it actually adds performance! due to our PRO-ARM's weight being heavier than GULL-ARM, its better we add weight to the front for even better handling! :cheers: talking abt that 400-1000, 250-600! hhaha even motoGP's doing the same hahaha, 250cc replaced with 600cc, 500cc replaced with 990cc =x

Haha.. that brings back memories on how i wanted to make the steering of my bike quicker..coz the cbr4 is so sluggish that i cannot take it lol

I lowered my front forks a little , on top of that i had a set of cbr6 f4i rear shock. So end up my bike has a geometry setup that give quicker steering but is not balanced.. end up mid corner stability sacrificed, so cannot open throttle as early when exiting.

600cc still the best.. ultra nimble , powerful and compact. Anyway Double Upz for ur heavily tuned nsr250 lol

Edited by AkalaPovic

SHAG liao! haha..today mus MC ready..

watch world cup until shag ?

Present Ride:

ya man! 90min+30+15! wah damn tired..end up spain win!:(! hahaha..ride back home like sleeping on the tank..lol..

Ask you guys,where to do motor bike allightment?any shops u guys know do it there rather than send to other shop to do?

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg
ya man! 90min+30+15! wah damn tired..end up spain win!:(! hahaha..ride back home like sleeping on the tank..lol..

Ask you guys,where to do motor bike allightment?any shops u guys know do it there rather than send to other shop to do?

allignment o.O u mean those balancers added to wheels ?

hahaha slping on e tank! YOU ARE GHOST RIDER !:angel:

i realized my silencer have to keep do repack every 2mths, if not i feel the sudden loss of power n high pitch sound from the endcan...

been doing this for few times every 2mths.. duno issit normal.. haha

Present Ride:

allignment o.O u mean those balancers added to wheels ?

hahaha slping on e tank! YOU ARE GHOST RIDER !:angel:

I realised at high speed..i let go of handle bike handlebar will wobble damn violently left right left right..but in ubber fast motion..and slow speed let go handle bike will go to the right..wonder why..dunno if steering cone or wad..haha no la i sleep rider...

i realized my silencer have to keep do repack every 2mths, if not i feel the sudden loss of power n high pitch sound from the endcan...

been doing this for few times every 2mths.. duno issit normal.. haha

think 2 stroke endcan inside the fibre burn when high rev mah..so mus repack now and than..but 2 months..u high rev everyday ah! hehe..everyday whack 180 is it..lol

Edited by nash823
http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg
I realised at high speed..i let go of handle bike handlebar will wobble damn violently left right left right..but in ubber fast motion..and slow speed let go handle bike will go to the right..wonder why..dunno if steering cone or wad..haha no la i sleep rider...

whobble at hight speed! thats a serious issue :dozed:.. i think you have to get your wheel checked up first :cheers: haha nxt time we'll see "sleep rider" in youtube! haha jkjk

think 2 stroke endcan inside the fibre burn when high rev mah..so mus repack now and than..but 2 months..u high rev everyday ah! hehe..everyday whack 180 is it..lol

o.O ryann , to what i know hmm, even if the fibre is totally soaked the power wise wont be affected uh even if so, itll only be very very very slight difference~ but the other difference is that it'll sound more crispy and louder if its soaked and few grams will be added to your overall weight =P

something like 4strokes~ big mufflerr gets stuffed with carbon, after some time it'll be louder cos the carbon is too thick till the fibre cant absorb the noise :cheers:

Sounds like whats happening to my friend's super4. Exactly the same like u described, but his the steering cone confirm gone case.. replaced liao let u know if its the cause of the problem lol