subaru impreza 06 1.6cc

goldstar

• Replies 43

for exhaust go jeep chee or fong kim at uBI

Originally posted by goldstar@Oct 24 2006, 10:07 PM

Hi, any subaru driver:sweat: 1 2 know where did u mod yr car?

Depends on what you want to mod. Try BKS Autopoint or Senoko.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

e68? some air charger thing?

dun bother about these kind of rubbish...

Is yours auto or manual? if its auto, keep it stock bah...

for manual, u can try to de-cat and operate ur muffler... with better breathing, comes a little more power...

or you could spend a few k more and drop in a turbo... voila!

the above mods are all illegal... Haha...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Did a de-cat service in Msia and a change of air-filter...

Better pickup and sounds nicer esp its a boxer engine. Not to mention fuel consumption is slightly higher...

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

Originally posted by stylomilo@Oct 30 2006, 10:38 AM

e68? some air charger thing?

dun bother about these kind of rubbish...

Is yours auto or manual? if its auto, keep it stock bah...

for manual, u can try to de-cat and operate ur muffler... with better breathing, comes a little more power...

or you could spend a few k more and drop in a turbo... voila!

the above mods are all illegal... Haha...

hI stylomilo,MY IS AUTO.:sweat: SO THAT NOTHING TO IMPROVE ON MY CAR LIAO.:giddy:

:bouncefire::smile:

Originally posted by goldstar@Oct 30 2006, 05:54 PM

hI stylomilo,MY IS AUTO.:sweat: SO THAT NOTHING TO IMPROVE ON MY CAR LIAO.:giddy:

AuTo :goodluck:

can't dpo much

Originally posted by YEN96@Oct 31 2006, 07:40 PM

AuTo :goodluck:

can't dpo much

can la.. u can try cold air intake(CAI) or have change ur air filter like KNN,simota... ect. for more power change high flow cat. if u really willing to spend more u can try piggy back and semi flow pipe

http://hayabusa.bikepics.com/suz-gsxr1000-02-bikepics-09170.jpg

Originally posted by goldstar@Nov 7 2006, 12:24 AM

Anyone know where can i get front strut bar for 06 1.6i impreza?

u bought the MY07 TS i? by the way, what kinda of mods you looking at?

handling? performance? cosmetics?

Its a Mod Thing.. you'll not understand...

Originally posted by Lion@Nov 7 2006, 02:31 AM

Maybe those driving Impreza could list down the kinds of mods and places they do it???

taken from subaru club sg.

BKS Motor Works

Address: 10 Admiralty St #03-80 Singapore 757695

Tel: 6484 6366

In-charge: Ah Keong

Operating Hours:

Mon - Sat: 0900 - 1800hrs

Sun & PH: Closed

BKS Performance LLP

Address: 10 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2A #02-06 Singapore 568047

Tel: 6483 1835

Fax: 6483 1535

In-charge: Ah Tan

Operating Hours:

Mon - Sat: 0900 - 1800hrs

Sun & PH: Closed

BMS Motorsports

Address : 10 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2A #03-12 Singapore 568047

Telephone : 6483 1810

Fax : 6481 6465

In-charge: Ah Boon

Espace Service Centre

Address : 3021A Ubi Rd 1 #01-41 Singapore 408715

Telephone : 6748 3430

In-charge: Andy

Garage R

Address: 212 Tagore Lane

Tel : 6453 9136

In-charge: Lester / Chin Yan

ST Powered Pte Ltd

Address : 3 Kim Chuan Lane Singapore 537069

Telephone : 6282 0330

Fax : 6287 0320

:sweat: Those workshop like doing WRX kinda cars.... TS 1.6 go there wait like become laughing stock. After all, there's not much you can do to improve horsepower other than the usual de-cat exhaust and air-filter. And the exterior cosmetics bling bling...

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

Originally posted by Lion@Nov 8 2006, 12:06 PM

:sweat: Those workshop like doing WRX kinda cars.... TS 1.6 go there wait like become laughing stock. After all, there's not much you can do to improve horsepower other than the usual de-cat exhaust and air-filter. And the exterior cosmetics bling bling...

ya.. i agreed that most do up Rexes there, but most of the mechanics are friendly there.. have gone to BKS and BMS AMK, they are good, won't look down on TSes, they will even advise what to do, what not to do.. at the end of the end, its the money that they are interested, they dun bother what car we have..

Originally posted by doremo@Nov 8 2006, 06:37 PM

but hor lot of TS mod till like wrx....

:cheeky: ..can put turbo if u have money mah

Originally posted by YEN96@Nov 8 2006, 07:36 PM

:cheeky: ..can put turbo if u have money mah

Don't waste too much time on turbo'ing a TS...too much moolas and run in with the law. Just drop in an EJ25. Naked eyes also can't see.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif