• Replies 23

As long as OEM then should b ok. But correct Me if i'm wrong, LED are by right nt approved..

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

My bike and car pole light is in red led. Many TP have rode past me. There are those who rode towards me.

Was not stop. Bike also went thru inspection. No problem

As long you do not put additional lighting on your bike such as long led strips etc. Then it should be ok. ^_^

  ohayo said:
My bike and car pole light is in red led. Many TP have rode past me. There are those who rode towards me.

As long you do not put additional lighting on your bike such as long led strips etc. Then it should be ok. ^_^

Agreed 101%. The actual underline word here is additional.

As for my bike, looks like any LED put will blow in a few weeks time...hahah I think the current too high or something. So in the end gave up and put normal bulbs.

Brake Light = RED LEDs

Signal Light = Amber LEDs

As Long The LEDs Are Of The Right Colour, I Think It Should Be 100% Fine.

Fine As In Okay Not Fine As In Saman! :cheeky:

And Yeah As Long As Its Not

ADDITIONAL UNNECCESSARY LIGHTINGS.

Projector Lights I Dun Think So Leh. Because Its Not Stock Head Lights. I Think Lahh. Must Ask The Fellas Here. Some Might Have Gone Thru Inspection With Flying Colours Then Can Share With You.

  ohayo said:

totally agree with you.

i'll be your competition..

LED signal lights are illegal unless it comes OEM on the bike...

was stopped b4 so i asked the TP...

he more focused on my exhaust then just happen to see the signal lights one...

i told him the bike comes wit it when i bought it...

in the end he let me off.

  theblackmamba said:
so replacement led bulbs for signal and brake lights is ok? legal?

You cant use legal and illegal in this case. Its gray area actually. But for my safety on the road, i am willingly to take the risk. If kanna stop, i will replied

Sorry Sir, i did not know its illegal to install LED light on my signal and brake light. I just want make myself more visible to other road users.

TP and LTA are normal human being too. They drive and ride on their off days.

In my opinion

Signal - Yellow color

Brake light - Red color

Whether its LED or Halogen, its still the same color except its brighter. I am sure TP and LTA do not stop motorist for putting led lights on the vehicles

The key words are ADDITIONAL AND MODIFICATION.

MODIFICATION

Signal meant to be yellow. Choose yellow light. Don change to any colors

Brake light menat to be red. Choose red light. Don change to any colors.

Additional

Putting led strips inside the fairing, under the seat etc. As long your bike does not come stock with it, then its wrong. Make sure you put a switch. Spot Uncle Sam, off it.

  ohayo said:
You cant use legal and illegal in this case. Its gray area actually. But for my safety on the road, i am willingly to take the risk. If kanna stop, i will replied

Sorry Sir, i did not know its illegal to install LED light on my signal and brake light. I just want make myself more visible to other road users.

TP and LTA are normal human being too. They drive and ride on their off days.

In my opinion

Signal - Yellow color

Brake light - Red color

Whether its LED or Halogen, its still the same color except its brighter. I am sure TP and LTA do not stop motorist for putting led lights on the vehicles

The key words are ADDITIONAL AND MODIFICATION.

MODIFICATION

Signal meant to be yellow. Choose yellow light. Don change to any colors

Brake light menat to be red. Choose red light. Don change to any colors.

Additional

Putting led strips inside the fairing, under the seat etc. As long your bike does not come stock with it, then its wrong. Make sure you put a switch. Spot Uncle Sam, off it.

mine front n back is clear glass but light is yellow still cannot.

  ghost04 said:
mine front n back is clear glass but light is yellow still cannot.

Ehhh...were you stop by every TP or LTA that rode/drove past you?

Its just pure sway luck.

I wore slightly tinted visor from class 2b to class 2 bike. I was never stopped once. Countless TPs have rode/drove me.

Only one sway time when i was riding 90km/h on PIE lane 2. A TP on lane 1 closed in and overtook me. I rode behind him at 90km/h (maintaining some distance) for around 2 minutes. He on the car siren and told me to pull over. Told me the visor not approved. He did not say my led is wrong at all. I am using a 1.5 watt led.

If you meet a not so good mood TP, he can fine you for anything that does not seem so right on your bike

Do watever U wanna do Guys. Juz dun kena caught :sweat:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015