• Replies 67

Maybe you are right. I'm not siding anyone, just stating facts.

If you wanna take it as u are merely doing a small sticker hence

this kind of treatment from them. So be it. Nobody can stop you.

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

i hope u have been reading about other people example also listed above...

dude thats the whole point...

their after sales attitude towards u is better coz u paid more than me ... majority people complain is those who make small stickers ... which are cheap ...

i dun think using ur experience there as a gauge to us insignificant people to be a valid one...

well it just might be me though...

fair enough, after following this thread for a while, decided to give my opinion. i am honestly a fan of 219, but that's only because i've been to one of shop on the opposite sides (we're not allowed to put names right?), and i paid ten bucks for a customised small sticker, and it looked really awful. it was pixelated. she said they couldnt do this blah3.

i did pay the ten bucks, left the shop, unhappy and pissed.

went over to 219 a couple of times before to buy those small stickers, so decided to try and see if they can do the customised sticker i wanted.

it's those small stickers, not body wrap.

they did a damn good job, service was good and the sticker turned out really well. it only cost me $3 or $5 i forgot, but from then on, i have always been going to them to do small stickers. never once was i disappointed.

the only time i was disappointed was, i went to them to do my body kit sticker, not exactly whole body, but it was quite a shabby job and i paid $60. however, that didn't deter me from going to them again to do small stickers.

so yeah, i am not siding with them or anyone, but just letting everyone who thinks they do not give good service to "insignificant", "small sticker customer", i think that's unfair.

i think it happens to everywhere we go. at least one out of ten times we go to a place, we'll experience a bad service.

hey ho, let's go.

go to the one at Bukit Merah there better...

Is it Juzz Wheelzz?? If yes, i agreed. Went there few times did my decal and sticker, thumb up!! If not, then Bt Merah where?? Which part?? New shop? Would like to try them.

People do mistakes.... Not say 219, tat includes other shops too.....

In the end of the day..... It is u who decide wif the comments tat r posted here....

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

all shops are the same la-they got their ups and downs-

today ok,tomorrow not ok,next day even better than yesterday and the list goes on etc. Etc. Etc.-

no point saying this saying that-

u like u stay u dont like u walk off-easy as that-

If you wanna take it as u are merely doing a small sticker hence

this kind of treatment from them. So be it. Nobody can stop you.

do me a favour ...

read the 1st post again closely ... put urself in my shoes...and then tell me why do u think i was treated as such...

u have my take on it, so what's urs?

so yeah, i am not siding with them or anyone, but just letting everyone who thinks they do not give good service to "insignificant", "small sticker customer", i think that's unfair.

i think it happens to everywhere we go. at least one out of ten times we go to a place, we'll experience a bad service.

it's not my 1st time there as well to get small stickers done...the only reason i patronise them is due to it's close promity...

just checking, did they have to re-do any of ur small stickers?

from what u mentioned so far, it seems like the answer is No coz u were pleased with it's quality...

the treatment i received was when they had to re-do a small sticker...has anyone else received a similar experience to mine?

In the end of the day..... It is u who decide wif the comments tat r posted here....

dun quite think so bro.

i feel it's the shop that decides its own fate...my comments posted here are based on the experiences i endured...

dun make it sound like i am the bad guy ... they have acknowledged their mistake...

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

do me a favour ...

read the 1st post again closely ... put urself in my shoes...and then tell me why do u think i was treated as such...

u have my take on it, so what's urs?

it's not my 1st time there as well to get small stickers done...the only reason i patronise them is due to it's close promity...

just checking, did they have to re-do any of ur small stickers?

from what u mentioned so far, it seems like the answer is No coz u were pleased with it's quality...

the treatment i received was when they had to re-do a small sticker...has anyone else received a similar experience to mine?

dun quite think so bro.

i feel it's the shop that decides its own fate...my comments posted here are based on the experiences i endured...

dun make it sound like i am the bad guy ... they have acknowledged their mistake...

Hei bro....

I do encounter bad service too from them....

Like i've said not only 219, it depends on u to decide....

U hv the rite to post ur exp n share ur exp...

Anyway we share our exp..... Theres nuting wrong about tat...

Sorry if i mean to say u r the bad guy....

Chill.....:cheers:

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

to TS : if u really think their service is so lousy, just dont go back thats all..

why all these big fuss and unhapiness...

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

to TS : if u really think their service is so lousy, just dont go back thats all..

why all these big fuss and unhapiness...

i have decided to boycott this shop for good...which is part of u r suggestion...

but why cant i post my experiences i have had from a particular shop which is legit ?

what fuss are u talking about?

why do u always keep avoiding questions?

so should we all just bottle up bad things that happen to us?

why dun u also go to all other threads which share their experiences about a certain outlet and tell them to shut up and be happy?

Previous Rides:

i have decided to boycott this shop for good...which is part of u r suggestion...

but why cant i post my experiences i have had from a particular shop which is legit ?

what fuss are u talking about?

why do u always keep avoiding questions?

so should we all just bottle up bad things that happen to us?

why dun u also go to all other threads which share their experiences about a certain outlet and tell them to shut up and be happy?

Its funny you should say it this way.

Coz I recall a few little comments from you countering and essentially bottling up what was constructive feedback against another shop...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=232180&page=8

been to 2*9 to do my box and rack, the one across the road, i like the skinny girl le :cool: and the older guy who is always stapling and vacuming the seat also very approachable

been to that shop in bukit merah since my 1st bike, got 1 dude in the counter always give me black face and sian 1/2 tone when i talk to him, think he dont like my face . . . . or maybe i always only buy the few 3 for 10 dollar sticker

guess every shop got cons and pros, maybe that

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
Its funny you should say it this way.

Coz I recall a few little comments from you countering and essentially bottling up what was constructive feedback against another shop...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=232180&page=8

dude, are u sure the comments were similar in nature?

one was about bad workmanship and the other is about customer service...the problem caused when a bike is wrongly fixed can be rectified, maybe one could visit the shop again to clarify their dislikes and see how the problem can be solved...if they are not happy on the spot, a simple highlight made to the management would get things moving...

ample opportunity was given by me to the sticker shop to correct the problem @ the time. i was given negative treatment over and over again till a point i was just pissed off and dun wanna see them ever again.

what i am asking them to do is when they have a problem with a certain bike-shop, go back and speak to the management about the problem to see how the problem can be solved and post the outcome here...so is it fair to say that i indirectly force people to shut their mouth?

you should have quoted a page earlier, a more clearer picture...

Previous Rides:

dude, are u sure the comments were similar in nature?

one was about bad workmanship and the other is about customer service...the problem caused when a bike is wrongly fixed can be rectified, maybe one could visit the shop again to clarify their dislikes and see how the problem can be solved...if they are not happy on the spot, a simple highlight made to the management would get things moving...

ample opportunity was given by me to the sticker shop to correct the problem @ the time. i was given negative treatment over and over again till a point i was just pissed off and dun wanna see them ever again.

what i am asking them to do is when they have a problem with a certain bike-shop, go back and speak to the management about the problem to see how the problem can be solved and post the outcome here...so is it fair to say that i indirectly force people to shut their mouth?

you should have quoted a page earlier, a more clearer picture...

No, its similar.

Someone mentioned that the balancing was not done properly and you went about asking him to be reported to TP about allegedly speeding over 300km/h, which left me wondering why has TP to be involved, in addition to a long countering rant that left a few bewildered.

Someone make a constructive comment that other customers can take note of the next time they visit that shop. You can either allow the shop (who is an advertiser here) to make the response they deem appropriate or you can defend them to the death.

But now the shoe is on the other foot, and you go ranting here. Someone offers a solution and you go "Why can't I post my experiences here....." on and on.

I'm just pointing out (with no strings attached) an observation that feedback works both ways.

It'll only leave you looking funny when you go defending and countering other customer's constructive feedback about their experiences on one shop as if that shop cannot do wrong while ranting about another when you meet bad service.

No shop is perfect. One customer's good day might be another's bad experience.

What I'm saying is, do let the shop respond appropriately to customers. Don't go jumping down the throat of someone who has a bad experience with a shop just because you're a staunch supporter.

But then again, I'm just a mod. Part of the dictatorship here.

Oh, and I do patronize both shops and do make use of their service occasionally.

Anyways, thanks for humouring an old man....

No, its similar.

Someone mentioned that the balancing was not done properly and you went about asking him to be reported to TP about allegedly speeding over 300km/h, which left me wondering why has TP to be involved, in addition to a long countering rant that left a few bewildered.

Someone make a constructive comment that other customers can take note of the next time they visit that shop. You can either allow the shop (who is an advertiser here) to make the response they deem appropriate or you can defend them to the death.

But now the shoe is on the other foot, and you go ranting here. Someone offers a solution and you go "Why can't I post my experiences here....." on and on.

I'm just pointing out (with no strings attached) an observation that feedback works both ways.

It'll only leave you looking funny when you go defending and countering other customer's constructive feedback about their experiences on one shop as if that shop cannot do wrong while ranting about another when you meet bad service.

No shop is perfect. One customer's good day might be another's bad experience.

What I'm saying is, do let the shop respond appropriately to customers. Don't go jumping down the throat of someone who has a bad experience with a shop just because you're a staunch supporter.

But then again, I'm just a mod. Part of the dictatorship here.

Oh, and I do patronize both shops and do make use of their service occasionally.

Anyways, thanks for humouring an old man....

balancing not done properly is the same as being unhappy about re-doing something?

if u were to say that he complained that the balancing was done wrongly, highlighted to the shop and the were unhappy about re-doing the balancing, then its the same thing.

what was posted was the balancing was not good, now how is that the same? did he highlight to the management about the bad balancing? what is bad balancing?

and what are u doing right now? u r doing exactly what u are saying not to do in the 1st place...and u r adamant both are the same when they are not.

also, enlighten me on what were the solutions offered that i did not already know about...have u offered any solutions besides bringing in something that happened ages ago?

i also hope u have seen that they acknowledge their mistake...they might have lost a customer but the main purpose of me posting this in the 1st place is for them to stop treating other customers the same way, which has been the case as well...is that really wrong?

Previous Rides:

In a nut shell, you are complaining about bad service by the chinese gal and you have achieved your objective. Tio boh? :angel:

now the problem starts ...:

there was this young, China looking gal who was just not interested to help me in anyway. when she heard the issue about the colour not being similar, she lashed out in Chinese saying where can be exactly the same one ... Come on la, i am not understanding and i also noe cannot be exactly the same but the ones i got were totally different !!!

Then she re-did it and asked me can or not and i told her it was still too light and dull and guess what she did, she left the computer terminal and left me to fend for myself with the computer ... after a while she came back and sat down at the terminal and asked me again so how, but she changed the screen to one that was about a DRZ bike decal, looked at something on it, swapped the screen back to my design and walked off !

I waited, and waited, and waited and finally got pissed off and just left the outlet.

I do understand that 219 is now busy with its bike decal projects, and i saw the long list of appointments u guys have but that does not give u the right to treat customers with minor needs like dirt! If u do not wish to help coz of a hectic schedule or whatever reason, just inform and ask them to come back another time ... What i had to go through was un-called for and that comparable to an organisation with zero concern for customer satisfaction !

Good job to the boy and the older lady for their attention to detail and for taking the extra step to make a customer feel glad to patronise their outlet ... but that young chinese gal needs to learn a thing or two about this ... approach the older lady for help if need be !

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

ha! looks like just my one sentence settled the argument :cheeky:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

this is the type of service u get, if the shop go for cheap, china worker...

we have fired her. thanks for all the feedback. we will strive to provide better service.:thumb:

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x43/deviliztic312/219bannerjpg2-1.jpg

213 Lavender Street

+65 62977225

Opening Hours:

1030hrs to 2030hrs (Mon to Fri)

1030hrs to 1930hrs (Sat)

Closed on Sun & Public Hols

For more products & services CLICK HERE!!!

we are on FACEBOOK!

http://www.facebook.com/219motorshop?ref=search&sid=1266745811.2841122692..1

Now the girl got fired.. :faint:

219 next time try to bring in girls from spain or maybe venezuela.

make our dear fren here happy.

Is it because of this thread she lost her job? :cry: after looking at yr siggy i think shop employ kohlian girl better :p

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Is it because of this thread she lost her job? :cry: after looking at yr siggy i think shop employ kohlian girl better :p

i personally dun tink tat because of this thread that 219 fired her... (because of 1 small sticker)

high chance that this CHINA women having serious attitude problems towards her job and customers... tats why make 219 have to fire her...

Ups for 219...

dun use anymore M.I.C

Leo Buscaglia

Our talents are the gift that God gives to us... What we make of our talents is our gift back to God.