(archived) team sbf basketball thread

BuZZBeaM

Hey guys i juz remembered...i think there no more Mac liao leh...but to those who know the place to wait its ok...so dun get a shock if the Mac is not there...as i remembered that area was under renovation...pls give me a call if u r there...and its raining now so better stop by then! :giddy: :giddy:

TDICLUB

• Replies 553

Originally posted by mambo-X9@Mar 4 2004, 01:49 PM

Hey guys i juz remembered...i think there no more Mac liao leh...but to those who know the place to wait its ok...so dun get a shock if the Mac is not there...as i remembered that area was under renovation...pls give me a call if u r there...and its raining now so better stop by then! :giddy: :giddy:

huh?? no MAC liao huh?? :giddy:

Sorry din know tat!!.. :sorry:

Melvin u stay very near there rite??

maybe if it stil raining too heavily, u can sms/call us to let us know??

Thankz!!

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

Originally posted by hoMeLEsS2@Mar 4 2004, 03:38 PM

the mac is in the CC issint?...

eerrr think we r not talking abt tat one..

we r actually talking abt e MAC at toa payoh central there one.. but heard tat area is still under renovation..

Originally posted by hoMeLEsS2@Mar 4 2004, 04:00 PM

nevermind..if the game still on...i meeet u guys in the CC....reach Toa Payoh can ask around...

ya is still ON...

guess we will be there unless really heavy rain.... :giddy:

btw guys i will be going to MotorX 1st b4 to toa payoh..

so if really got changes do call mi n let mi know ok!! :smile:

Cya guys later!! :hungry:

ok no prob! i will keep u informed on the weather...coz the rain has stop now and alittle sun is peaking out hope the courts dry out...anyway i stay in balestier but going Kaki bukit to pick me gal up 1st then head down...will be there on time...seeya! Oh yar i will be bringing camera along coz its the 1st such meeting take photo for memoery sake! :lol: :lol:

TDICLUB

Originally posted by ktkt@Mar 4 2004, 04:37 PM

Wah.... Then I better wear shirts and pants to play basketball then. :cheer:

haha! dun forget ur coat and tie! SO we still meeting near the Mac there or infront of CC...if u want to meet i suggest we all wait main entrance of CC...

TDICLUB

The 4 of us went down.

Think first time since a very long time since I've so shacked out.

(1st time in very long time since I've touched a basketball also!)

But I think we were not bad ah.... can trash the home team!!! Yeah!

Anyway, dunno how we end up from Toa Payoh CC to Kim Keat CC.

Toa Payoh Central CC no basketball court. Went to Khe Bong but I think it's no longer there.... So ended up in Kim Keat CC.

Nice to meet you guys. Sorry had to rush off.

How abt another game this Sat?!??!? :cheeky:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by ktkt@Mar 5 2004, 01:25 AM

The 4 of us went down.

Toa Payoh Central CC no basketball court. Went to Khe Bong but I think it's no longer there.... So ended up in Kim Keat CC.

A nice game i muz said!! but very tiring too.. guess most (3 out of 4) r getting old liao.. except for homeless2 still young n active!!

never tot finding a court was so diff.. :help:

maybe nxt time we really need to find a rite, good spot!!

Ken so siao ON liao huh?? sat play again??

Sorry will not be able to make it.. but will always be looking forward for e nxt game with u guys!!

Originally posted by ktkt@Mar 5 2004, 01:25 AM

The 4 of us went down.

How bout playing on a Sun morning instead? Unless those that party all nite long wouldn't be able to make it! Anyway body aching liao...really getting old, need to play more often...how bout tentatively we set as every Thurs Nite 730pm? I think Kim Keat Basketball court not bad...not much ppl around and can always trash the home team! :cheeky: If we can get 5 guys then maybe we can play full court with them more exciting man!

I'll post some of the pics tonite when i get back sorry bout the delay...actually have a short video clip my gal took...

Great game and hope more ppl will join us in the next round!:thumb:

TDICLUB

Originally posted by mambo-X9@Mar 5 2004, 10:30 AM

How bout playing on a Sun morning instead? Unless those that party all nite long wouldn't be able to make it! Anyway body aching liao...really getting old, need to play more often...how bout tentatively we set as every Thurs Nite 730pm? I think Kim Keat Basketball court not bad...not much ppl around and can always trash the home team! :cheeky: If we can get 5 guys then maybe we can play full court with them more exciting man!

I'll post some of the pics tonite when i get back sorry bout the delay...actually have a short video clip my gal took...

Great game and hope more ppl will join us in the next round!:thumb:

Think u guys r really getting too carry away over tis liao leh.. :lol:

they r juz kids man.. win liao aso felt paiseh..

BUT lose liao more paiseh!!! :D

Glad we won!!! :cheer:

COME let go trash them again!!! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by :-)@Mar 5 2004, 10:44 AM

they still owe us the pushups...wahahaha...

If we can get 5 guys then maybe we can play full court with them more exciting man!

I'll expire by the time we reach their half....

Anyway, every Thursday nite sounds great to me.

One way to start my exercise regime!!!

Actually you all want can come my place play lar.

Home team here very good. Amk Ave 10, Basketball court next to Blk 555.

Very accessible also.

CTE exit AMK Ave 5, turn left go straight and turn left and you're there!

Hope to see the pics soon.

Originally posted by :-)@Mar 5 2004, 10:44 AM

When I was their age, I was playing guys my current age then!

That's how they will improve. But their coach damn fierce sia... Every ball 20 push ups... I hear already fear for my arms not them. (I just tried... can't do 20 pushups....)

Originally posted by ktkt@Mar 5 2004, 07:58 PM

When I was their age, I was playing guys my current age then!

That's how they will improve. But their coach damn fierce sia... Every ball 20 push ups... I hear already fear for my arms not them. (I just tried... can't do 20 pushups....)

Thats sound fun. :)

How old u guys?

I also old liao. Maybe can join u guys also. :):cheer:

Originally posted by ktkt@Mar 6 2004, 12:14 PM

Age secret..... Wahahha...

Next time come out then we tell you.

If we lose, also pai sei mar... how can dun do push ups?

At least I know how old u guys, c can catch up a bit or not else how to play.

Fat man cant jump and cant run. :cry: