ya, ever since 1st of september.. all rise till crazy. LOL.

no la.. i juz gt my tus few months back. where gt so fast change car. haha

tts my customer's car.. :angel:

Still waiting for u to show face leh

• Replies 164

Actually I know of some PI agents who will purposely quote their customer higher for their insurance. Example, we quote them 1.2k, they will quote their customers 1.5k...

*~/dReAm aS |f yOu'|| |iVe fOreVEr, |ivE As |f yoU'|| d|E toDAy\~*

Actually I know of some PI agents who will purposely quote their customer higher for their insurance. Example, we quote them 1.2k, they will quote their customers 1.5k...

But the C.I will reflect amount as 1.5k or 1.2k?

My time to contribute. My insurance (KIA, 1.6A cerato) under my dad's name

Just paid at the last insurance renewal on Sept

Insurance company: Tokio Marine

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

But the C.I will reflect amount as 1.5k or 1.2k?

If I remember correctly, CI should not have amount...

Vehicle insurance (also known as auto insurance, car insurance, or motor insurance) is insurance purchased for cars, trucks, and other vehicles. Its primary use is to provide protection against losses incurred as a result of traffic accidents and against liability that could be incurred in an accident.

Mens Carhartt Jeans budapest property

Yes sam, thx for the contribution but obviously we dun required a wikipedia explaination?

juz got a getz 1.1 opc. insurance from ntuc cost me $2288

that price based on driving experience less than 2 yrs and below 27.

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

sure no pro. gt chance one. but really very packed up. haizzzz...

dun even have time to sneak out n enjoy.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

theory wise, maybe

but logically speaking, PI should gif cheaper insurance, coz customer will run away due to the expensive insurance, n PI dun earn much from insurance, coz PI sell car not insurance rite? haha. :angel:

dats y. i computer hero
Basket lydat dangerous wor!!! No transparency

yes CI dun show the amount

but as customer, u can request them to show u the amount. as insurance agent will do the computer print out for u to see. black n white to proof the amount. no worry. :angel:

dats y. i computer hero
that price based on driving experience less than 2 yrs and below 27.

but u can ask them to quote u cheaper one ? coz hyundai many lobang one

oen hyundai sales ger told mi she quote customer 1k++ for a used OPC cheap car

so brand new getz 2k + not surprice ? but still i agree its very ex

dats y. i computer hero
Sighs...in any way, if yours is a distributor's car still under warranty, better get Any Workshop Scheme so that you can go back to the distributor's workshop to get the original parts.

get AXA den.. dere's a APW (authorized premium workshop) scheme.. which states dat e insured haf to go to AXA's authorized workshop fer repairs bt if e car is under warranty can stil go back to e agent fer repairs.. plus dere's a 15% discount off premium when u choose e APW scheme. :angel:

ä¸è¦ä»¥ä¸º,一脸冷漪,åªä¼šæ²‰é»˜,æˆ‘åªæ˜¯ä¸æ‡‚得表达我自己..

apr 05: Nsr150Sp FS323Y

nov 06: Cbr400rrr FP5868A

aug 07: Spec II FV7169P

sep 08: Spark135 FBD***P

get AXA den.. dere's a APW (authorized premium workshop) scheme.. which states dat e insured haf to go to AXA's authorized workshop fer repairs bt if e car is under warranty can stil go back to e agent fer repairs.. plus dere's a 15% discount off premium when u choose e APW scheme. :angel:

but AXA under 1 year driving exp or young drivers is damn ex. and the quote they give for high performance cars you see already can faint de...

Originally Posted by paperger85

theory wise, maybe

but logically speaking, PI should gif cheaper insurance, coz customer will run away due to the expensive insurance, n PI dun earn much from insurance, coz PI sell car not insurance rite? haha.

PI car dealers normally get a commission of between 10-12% of your premium. The higher your premium the more they earn.

Originally Posted by MinistryofAlex

Basket lydat dangerous wor!!! No transparency

yes CI dun show the amount

but as customer, u can request them to show u the amount. as insurance agent will do the computer print out for u to see. black n white to proof the amount. no worry.

The insurance policies will be sent to your place about 1 month later. Must remember not to throw it away because usually it will come with your tax invoice. If you do not receive it, must ask for it because the car dealer I know actually told us to send the policies to them instead of the customer so that the customers won't find out...

next yr i wan try out new pattern liao

transfer my car to company

i no need buy insurance animore

cover my name under company motor trade insurance

insurance = 2k plus - transfer = i still save 1k plus PER YR.

dats y. i computer hero
next yr i wan try out new pattern liao

transfer my car to company

i no need buy insurance animore

cover my name under company motor trade insurance

insurance = 2k plus - transfer = i still save 1k plus PER YR.

eh?? your own company arhx?

ya, ever since 1st of september.. all rise till crazy. LOL.

no la.. i juz gt my tus few months back. where gt so fast change car. haha

tts my customer's car.. :angel:

yeah jia-yvon... Still waiting for you to appear.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=208226

Come, join in this Sat. I checked out the place last night. Serene, tranquil, absolute euphoria. Live band playing music at the stage, sat under the umbrella with a slight drizzle sipping a cup of green tea overlooking the restaurant ahead closing for the day. The parking is also convenient. You can see your car from where you sit. Aching from the prolonged sitting, get up and stroll down the road towards the rear of the resort and hide into oblivion from where people can see you. This is opened for 24 hours even though the beer garden closes at about 2330.

A great place to organise large gatherings for cars and bikes owners. Did I also mention parking is free?

Sounds good, but too bad they dun take in my model

Come, join in this Sat. I checked out the place last night. Serene, tranquil, absolute euphoria. Live band playing music at the stage, sat under the umbrella with a slight drizzle sipping a cup of green tea overlooking the restaurant ahead closing for the day. The parking is also convenient. You can see your car from where you sit. Aching from the prolonged sitting, get up and stroll down the road towards the rear of the resort and hide into oblivion from where people can see you. This is opened for 24 hours even though the beer garden closes at about 2330.

A great place to organise large gatherings for cars and bikes owners. Did I also mention parking is free?

MS, u must say BAO lim, BAO chia, sure alot of ppl support u. At least i will be the first !

but AXA under 1 year driving exp or young drivers is damn ex. and the quote they give for high performance cars you see already can faint de...

i haven faint frm lookin at e quotes yet..

lolz.. wrx, driver 25yrs old, 6 yrs exp hittin 4k.. put under dad's name comprehensive coverage 2.8k..

Sounds good, but too bad they dun take in my model

wat model? issit RX 8?

eh?? your own company arhx?

no la, my boss company n im worker, im juz a small patato inside this small company.

dats y. i computer hero

tq bro, but the sad thing is, sun im gonna work. so its very hard for mi to go out late late on sat night. onli 2night i can go out till late late 2gether with my gf coz 2moro is my off day. LOL.

sat again? my bedok rider/driver also gt outing on sat evening n i turn them down as well.. lol.

bros, possible to meet up on next week fri night ? coz from next week onward, my off day shift to sat so tt i can go out late late on fri night. cya guys. tq

dats y. i computer hero
i wan try rx8 ley...

onli drive slowly at my work place

nv really have a chance to whack it..

my ex used to drive one...hate it..so damn leh chey when you got passengers. the front passenger must unbuckle seat belt for the back passengers to get down.

i nag him till he tak boleh tahan go change jaguar. lol...