• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by Sankar73@Mar 11 2004, 07:21 PM

moka,

i was just like u, very scared of the guys on the sportsbikes and the fast corners. but u can hardly go more than 200km/h on the track. even if u make a mistake, the track is wide enough for u to correct the mistake and contiune on. the worst is u'll end up in the sand pit which will absorb ur fall. its better to let the foot peg the ground on the track than on the street. i don't do hard cornering on the street. from personal experience i know one mistake can be too costly. :goodluck:

so give it a try and u'll get hooked to the track. :thumb:

Sankar

track is definately much safer than road if u wanna ride fast. It has a rumble strip in case of run off. The main straights at PG can hit about 190-200kmh while the back straights after turn one can hit about 220-230kmh.

actually there is a package price at PG on weekdays at RM300 for 12 tickets only. its more worth compared to buying individual tickers at RM35 on weekdays and RM50 on weekends.

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 11 2004, 11:25 PM

track is definately much safer than road if u wanna ride fast. It has a rumble strip in case of run off. The main straights at PG can hit about 190-200kmh while the back straights after turn one can hit about 220-230kmh.

actually there is a package price at PG on weekdays at RM300 for 12 tickets only. its more worth compared to buying individual tickers at RM35 on weekdays and RM50 on weekends.

pauche knows so much things

good to have him around in the forum

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 11 2004, 10:46 PM

mi lousy in billiard leh

y not jio jio all 1 day gatrhering go eat n play billiard

u organise lor!!!

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 12 2004, 02:22 PM

looks like all busy with work

lolz

2nite outing who going?

just come home leh......how to reply when i am working....

Could someone in this forum who has been to pasir gudang and do tracking , gives info on the rules and regulations before you could use the track. Things like, the attire, what happened when u crash...any ambulance on standby...etc.....if bike crashes, any towing truck to bring it back to singapore... and last but not least, organise the track day for FAZER riders. Can t wait for the day to come...raining season is almost gone ...the torching sun will make the track so hot that it will gives more grip.....sooooooo what are we waiting for? ...another raining season???:bouncefire:

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 11 2004, 11:27 PM

pauche knows so much things

good to have him around in the forum

If u follow me, we'll most likely end up in Sepang instead... :cheeky: ....b'cos i myself dun really know the way... i always follow my friend there....:help:

Pauche seems to have been a regular to the track b4.... he shd have a vast knowledge of the track .... I propose Pauche to be IC 4 the track day.... any seconder?? :thumb:

Pauche shd be able to prepare us well 4 the coming war..... :cheer:

There is a topic in the forum on information of riding at PG. But nothing is mentioned abt ambulance or anything like that. But I hope nothing like that happens on the track or anywhere like that.

Sankar

Originally posted by exdaredevil@Mar 12 2004, 07:20 PM

gives info on the rules and regulations before you could use the track. Things like, the attire, what happened when u crash...any ambulance on standby...etc.....if bike crashes, any towing truck to bring it back to singapore... and last but not least, organise the track day for FAZER riders.

well....been there only a few times but i never seen any ambulance on stand-by b4...there is a medical centre there but i also dunno whether open ar not.

Also, no food or drinks on sale there.....u have to buy yr own at the petrol kiosk b4 u enter the pits. If any thing goes wrong, crash etc, not sure abt towing services also.....

Attire wise, full face, armoured jacket or leathers. A racing suit will do well but dun think many of us will have that. Full gloves, high cut boots and jeans....

Minimum u will need- full face, armoured jacket, jeans, full gloves and high cut boots.

Organise should not be a problem, i only need to know how many interested and when they will be free. Will try to put it on a Monday so that all dun need to go work.

Guys who are interested pls voice out and leave yr contact pls...

Looking forward to a Fazer's trackday.... :pray:

Thanks for the info.

Looking forward for the day to come. Maybe we can organise the track day regardless of the number of person who are interested. Maybe a minimum of 3 riders should do. To get more person to joined us would ends up getting this track day delay. Anyway , to those who are new to tracks, like myself, should join and have fun. We are not racing against each other. Just having fun with our bikes. I hoped that this event is successful in getting more fazers rider to come along.

Anyway , i got a question to asked,

I get myself giddy when wearing a fullface helmet. May i wear Arai Tourcross helmet on the track?

Originally posted by Sankar73@Mar 12 2004, 08:17 PM

If u follow me, we'll most likely end up in Sepang instead... :cheeky: ....b'cos i myself dun really know the way... i always follow my friend there....:help:

Pauche seems to have been a regular to the track b4.... he shd have a vast knowledge of the track .... I propose Pauche to be IC 4 the track day.... any seconder?? :thumb:

Pauche shd be able to prepare us well 4 the coming war..... :cheer:

There is a topic in the forum on information of riding at PG. But nothing is mentioned abt ambulance or anything like that. But I hope nothing like that happens on the track or anywhere like that.

Sankar

Sanker, dun tekan me leh, I only a newbie at PG leh.

never been there on Fazer also!!!

Originally posted by exdaredevil@Mar 12 2004, 09:13 PM

I get myself giddy when wearing a fullface helmet. May i wear Arai Tourcross helmet on the track?

u mean those scrambler kind of full face? I dun think u can.....

Originally posted by exdaredevil@Mar 12 2004, 09:13 PM

Thanks for the info.

Looking forward for the day to come. Maybe we can organise the track day regardless of the number of person who are interested. Maybe a minimum of 3 riders should do. To get more person to joined us would ends up getting this track day delay. Anyway , to those who are new to tracks, like myself, should join and have fun. We are not racing against each other. Just having fun with our bikes. I hoped that this event is successful in getting more fazers rider to come along.

Anyway , i got a question to asked,

1) Nothing is sold at PG, not even food, drinks or petrol. Bring ur own 1.5ltr water bottle.

2) In case of accident where bike cannot move, they will tow it out of the track and u gotta get ur own tow truck to send it back to sg. Minimun fee to tow back to Sg is RM300.

3) Thus, go with at least a full face, armoured jacket, boots and gloves.

4) Call and confirm before going, cos certain days they close the track for race practise or some private group booking.

Can only think of these for the time being, maybe can discuss more during our next meeting?

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 12 2004, 10:14 PM

Sanker, dun tekan me leh, I only a newbie at PG leh.

never been there on Fazer also!!!

Pauche,

Only kidding, not tekan u lah.... dun be scared....:cheeky:

exdaredevil,

u can use the tour cross.... but u may not be too comfortable at high speed.... too much air going into u helmet so it will be can noisy i think..... but a good armoured jacket, armoured pants and armoured gloves and boots that cover the angle would be best for some protection.....

Sankar

Originally posted by Sankar73@Mar 12 2004, 10:28 PM

Pauche,

Only kidding, not tekan u lah.... dun be scared....:cheeky:

exdaredevil,

u can use the tour cross.... but u may not be too comfortable at high speed.... too much air going into u helmet so it will be can noisy i think..... but a good armoured jacket, armoured pants and armoured gloves and boots that cover the angle would be best for some protection.....

Sankar

whaha need to many things to go track ar

mi no $$ to get so much things

lolz

ok, thanks for the answers for my questions.

Glad that i can wear tourcross helmet and by the way, i don t think i m going to ride fast enough on the tracks but instead I want to enjoy the curves.

Hoped went we meet, you guys can pass on tips riding on track.

Originally posted by exdaredevil@Mar 13 2004, 04:09 PM

ok, thanks for the answers for my questions.

Glad that i can wear tourcross helmet and by the way, i don t think i m going to ride fast enough on the tracks but instead I want to enjoy the curves.

Hoped went we meet, you guys can pass on tips riding on track.

bro,

i myself need good tips to ride on the track. i heard this book ,A Twist of the Wrist is very good for beginners going to the track. just got myself a copy of it. will start reading it soon and try to remember some good tips from it. then apply it on the track.... :bouncefire:

Sankar

Guest Jeck7

hies, me thinking of getting fz1...

wats the top speed tried b4??