Originally posted by Jeck7@Mar 13 2004, 11:01 PM

hies, me thinking of getting fz1...

wats the top speed tried b4??

Top speed: it all depends on the rider..... the front of the bike becomes very flighty at high speeds.... if u can hang on u can reach a indicated speed of 270km/h but 240-250km/h is normal for most i think...:thumb:

if u want top speed....the hayabusa, zx12, blackbird or any of the 1000 cc sportbikes is what u want IMHO.... the Fazer is all abt riding in comfort and style and playing around in the mid-range.... :smile:

Sankar

• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by BohTakChey@Mar 14 2004, 03:55 AM

Hi guys, anyone got lobang to get

2nd hand street legal or illegal

exhaust for Fazer?

Coz I'm considering to get 1....

Not so fast lah.... only now Fazer is becoming popular then how to have 2nd hand parts so fast.... wait for a few more years... then u can find many 2nd parts.... actually me also looking for 2nd hand slip-ons :cheeky:

Anyway.... the guys are trying to organise a track day.... and I can't think of anyone more suitable than u to show us the ropes of riding in the track since u used to go to the track often b4..... it that ok with u????:thumb:

Sankar

Originally posted by Sankar73@Mar 14 2004, 12:05 PM

Not so fast lah.... only now Fazer is becoming popular then how to have 2nd hand parts so fast.... wait for a few more years... then u can find many 2nd parts.... actually me also looking for 2nd hand slip-ons :cheeky:

Anyway.... the guys are trying to organise a track day.... and I can't think of anyone more suitable than u to show us the ropes of riding in the track since u used to go to the track often b4..... it that ok with u????:thumb:

Sankar

Well shouldn't be any problem...

We can exchange our riding tech

Try to recall coz never ride in the track

for more than 5 yrs...

Originally posted by BohTakChey@Mar 14 2004, 01:52 PM

Well shouldn't be any problem...

We can exchange our riding tech

Try to recall coz never ride in the track

for more than 5 yrs...

Thanks bro,

Since BohTakChey has agreed to be our track "instructor", is Tuesday ok for u guys to go down to the track? It is the only day of the whole week I'll be free with no commitments. So if the weather holds without any rain on Tuesday morning, shall we have a Fazer Track Day?? :cheer:

Meet at JB or 2nd link at 8.45am... so that we can go 4 the 10am -11am session and then go for lunch from there. :thumb:

Some suggestions pls. Thank u.

Kenny, I'm sori I can't make on Monday.

Take care. Ride fast but safe.

Sankar

Originally posted by Sankar73@Mar 14 2004, 02:55 PM

Thanks bro,

Since BohTakChey has agreed to be our track "instructor", is Tuesday ok for u guys to go down to the track? It is the only day of the whole week I'll be free with no commitments. So if the weather holds without any rain on Tuesday morning, shall we have a Fazer Track Day?? :cheer:

Meet at JB or 2nd link at 8.45am... so that we can go 4 the 10am -11am session and then go for lunch from there. :thumb:

Sankar

This tuesday a bit too sudden for me.....i was thinking of making it on 5/4/03 Monday so that the guys can take their leave. How's that? U can take yr leave in advance too...

Guys, leave yr contact here lah....easier to plan...

Guest jjooee386

Thanks bro,

Sankar

Sankar, if u are referin 16/03/04, i would like to join u lei.

me not " Tracking" cos no apparels. like to go there see look hear smell &

feel :cheeky: hehe..... Or maybe look after ur Balang Balang.:smile:

i pm u my contact no, sms/ call if u confirm goin.

suggest meetin sg first before movin in, cos me dun know how

to go 2 link plus worst at JB.... hehehe:sweat:

:cheer: :thumb:

okok.. a msg that is un-track related.. hehe... just top up fuel today and calculated my consumption after changing to synthetic engine oil... it was a wooping 18.49km/L.. hmm.. think thats very good for me liao.. almost nearing my 400cc consumption in worst cases.. combination of town riding and highway cruising.. was stuck in traffic jam today also.. haha.. but nevertheless, enjoy the track session, ya..!!!

Originally posted by jjooee386@Mar 15 2004, 12:32 AM

Sankar, if u are referin 16/03/04, i would like to join u lei.

me not " Tracking" cos no apparels. like to go there see look hear smell &

feel :cheeky: hehe..... Or maybe look after ur Balang Balang.:smile:

i pm u my contact no, sms/ call if u confirm goin.

suggest meetin sg first before movin in, cos me dun know how

to go 2 link plus worst at JB.... hehehe:sweat:

:cheer: :thumb:

mi also intrested to look c look c

think should be able to take leave on 5/4

Thanks bro,

Sankar

sanker, think ur date is too rush/ last min.

probably a date like 5 apr would be sufficient for more of us to take leave.

:box: :popcorn:

Sori guys,

Now I also can't make it on Tuesday. See that's the problem with my work. Have to go to work to clear off some things. The only day I though I would be free and I had to work even on holidays.

Again I won't be able to make it on 5/4. Weekdays are out for me.

Sankar

Sankar will definitely not be able to track on weekdays due to his commitment on his job. Hoped we can understand on the nature of his job.

One day, hopefully we can do tracking on sunday which i think Sankar would definitely joined us.....but for the meantime, if we are making it for a weekday event, why not fixing it on a date , maybe 2 weeks in advance. No. of participant should be confirmed before a week so that the organiser could arrange all the necessary stuff ...such as track availability, so on....

Any track day , preferably be accompanied by someone who more or less knew abt tracking. A minimum of 3 riders tracking should be ok...but pls don t ends up with 2 tracking and the rest giving encouragement on the pit.:cry:

I believe we can afford a decent apparel for tracking. Anyway, we can still used it for our normal rides for safety purpose...right?:thumb:

OK guys....we set the date now for track day.

Lets make it on 5th April 9am. Hope its enough time to arrange yr leave.

This is only a temporary arrangement so that we can know who is going ok? If the

response is poor, it will be cancelled.

People who wan to come look look see see are welcome!~ And they can help look after our belongings as well. :thumb:

I dunno the way so maybe Bohtakchey can bring us there. Sankar, hope u can join us.

Interested participants pls add yr name and contact.

1) K3nny77 (97536974)

2) Exdaredevil (Rosli 94375343)

Come on guys!~ Its fun...:thumb:

Originally posted by k3nny77@Mar 15 2004, 08:42 PM

OK guys....we set the date now for track day.

Lets make it on 5th April 9am. Hope its enough time to arrange yr leave.

This is only a temporary arrangement so that we can know who is going ok? If the

response is poor, it will be cancelled.

People who wan to come look look see see are welcome!~ And they can help look after our belongings as well. :thumb:

I dunno the way so maybe Bohtakchey can bring us there. Sankar, hope u can join us.

Interested participants pls add yr name and contact.

1) K3nny77 (97536974)

Come on guys!~ Its fun...:thumb:

Well wish to go....

but due to my irregular working

time n my plc lack of man power,

therefore still cant confirm with u guys...

But weekend will be ideal....

Originally posted by exdaredevil@Mar 15 2004, 08:53 PM

Put me in the list for the tracking. Rosli 94375343.

Guys......Are we meeting this Friday?

think i should be able to join u guys for c c look look

Originally posted by BohTakChey@Mar 15 2004, 08:51 PM

Well wish to go....

but due to my irregular working

time n my plc lack of man power,

therefore still cant confirm with u guys...

But weekend will be ideal....

Try lah!~ ok bo?

We need u!~ :box:

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 15 2004, 09:25 PM

think i should be able to join u guys for c c look look

Wah liao....this Friday i going in Malaysia leh...

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 15 2004, 09:34 PM

go malaysia where play?

Seremban....my gf's hometown.

Eh...wanna go look look see see also put down yr name lah....

To all FZ1 Owners!!!

I'm currently facing a big problem with choice of bikes.

Here's it goes...At first thinking of going for the Honda 599 at $15.5k-$16.8k.

Prices haven't finalize yet.So these bikes are nowhere been seen in SG yet.

But many think it's a very expensive investment base on the cc.

So how can this FZ1 help me?Prices?

Is there any changes in this year 2004?

Specifications if any?

Thanks to all owners of FZ1 :cheer:

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

Well, I dont know much about Fazer 1000 as I have just started riding not more then a month. However, I would like to make a point that this bike gives me the impression that its a Super HyperVTEC made by Yamaha. There's enough power to make you hair stand, enough torque to make your balls shrink, and enough comfort to make you last the whole day.

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.