• Replies 2.1k

Okay guys, here's the verdict. The servomotor is the problem. Luckily my bike still has it's warranty. They will order the parts & let me know when it has arrived. At the mean time, the bike is still functional. Also, I do notice that the problem is sometimes there & sometimes not. Intermittent. So, that's it with the EXUP problem. Rest easy...

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 18 2004, 05:30 PM

Venue: Kallang KFC

Time: 2200hrs

Date: 19th March 2004

Hotline of the day: 97455800

Participants

1.) mokamoka

2.) x_00_x ---- subject to company appt. o'wise I'll be there

3.) Pauche ???

4.) tigerman- Sorry, i work nights.5 to 2am. Gotta pass.

5.) k3nny77 ???

6.) katana777 - should be able to

7.) sab ???

8.) sankar ???

9.) pantatj - confirmed

10.) gixxer - confirmed

11.) exdaredevil - will be there early but leaving at 2300hrs

Participants

1.) mokamoka

3.) Pauche ???

4.) tigerman Sorry, i work nights.5 to 2am. Gotta pass.

5.) k3nny77 ???

7.) sab ???

8.) sankar ???

9.) pantatj - confirmed

10.) gixxer - confirmed

By the way, took delivery of my Fazer today. The power is awesome.

I have decided to do the hard break in.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Mar 18 2004, 05:34 PM

hahah.. lukewarm response even though its onli 3 hours old.. hehe.. where is sitohl??.. haha...

you never put my name... thou i not welcome mah....

Originally posted by sab@Mar 18 2004, 12:56 AM

redzwan,

I saw your post and remember reading about something similar. I think you should check out this web site http://www.cartestsoftware.com/fz1/.

It is an excellent Fazer site with lots of instruction for self repair and modification. It also has lots of pics on mods. If I am not wrong , there are also instructions on adjusting the Exup valve.

Anyway, was wondering if anyone here is selling any parts/accessories (like hugger, bellypan, pipe.....).

Thinkin of buyin some stuff. Anyone know if there are any shops in Spore bringing in Pyramid stuff?

Also, does anyone have experience buyin accesories direct from Hong Leong? How is their service ( do you get what you ordered without problem?)

Appreciate any feedback from all the Fazer riders out there.

Oh ya, sab. Thanks for the help. I know of this website & it is good. I don't intend to DIY this kind of things especially when my warranty is still valid. Also, I have the service manual should I need to use it.

About your query, I have got the rear hugger, fender extender & headlight covers from Max Equipment. They are made by Pyramid Plastics. Not bad for an aftermarket brand (as long as your expectations are not too high). For more info & price, please contact Max Equipment.

Hong Leong do take orders for original accessories. Be warned that original accessories can cost much more. I ordered the original engine guards from them. Took some time to arrive as this items are usually not in stock & have to be ordered.:goodluck:

Participants

1.) mokamoka

3.) Pauche ???

5.) k3nny77 ???

7.) sab ???

8.) sankar ???

9.) pantatj - confirmed

10.) gixxer - confirmed

12.) sitohsl - confirmed

Participants

1.) mokamoka

3.) Pauche ???

5.) k3nny77 ???

7.) sab ???

8.) sankar ???

9.) pantatj - confirmed

10.) gixxer - confirmed

12.) sitohsl - confirmed

13.) rezdwan confirm

hey guys.. dun say I never put your name leh.. not that I know so many.. I see in here before, I try to remember and put one.. so all confirmed, must come ah.. haha..

Tigerman... what my mech told me is that for these bikes, would oledi have been tested in Japan before shipping.. almost 20k for a machine, they wouldn't wanna lost their reputation on a small mistake.. hahaha... soft break-in, hard break-in, eitherway, you are the one enjoying the result of the bike.. heheh.. ride into the wind, man!!!

So late....10pm.

Reach home liao at Sembawang...Zzzzz.

And so who's the one that hands on FZ1.

Things like oil changing,calibration and general maintance.

Thankz

Gianni

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

hmm. you come, we do for you lor.. hahah... location depends... whether who does it, depends on my mech lor. haha.. he sianz., then he use eye power, then I do lor.. haha.. if he feels damn good, he do for me lor.. hahah....

Come lah..

So you mean all knows how to ride it

[B]But don't know how to tame it...[/b]

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

Participants

1.) mokamoka

3.) Pauche ???

5.) k3nny77 - Haiz, cannot go...in Malaysia..why set such a date..

7.) sab ???

8.) sankar ???

9.) pantatj - confirmed

10.) gixxer - confirmed

12.) sitohsl - confirmed

13.) rezdwan confirm

Hi bro mokamoka,

how much did it cost you when you changed the mineral oil the first time?

I rode into Malaysia through 2nd link today and did the oil change at Bukit Indah.

3 bottles cost me Rm39.

Didnt change the oil filter.

Originally posted by k3nny77@Mar 18 2004, 09:56 PM

Participants

1.) mokamoka

3.) Pauche ???

7.) sab ???

8.) sankar ???

9.) pantatj - confirmed

10.) gixxer - confirmed

12.) sitohsl - confirmed

13.) rezdwan confirm

yo bro, think u half malaysian liao

nvm, there's more outings to come

Originally posted by Gianni@Mar 18 2004, 07:27 PM

So late....10pm.

Reach home liao at Sembawang...Zzzzz.

And so who's the one that hands on FZ1.

Things like oil changing,calibration and general maintance.

Thankz

Gianni

sembawang quite near kallang wat

mi stay at yishun also go

Originally posted by tigerman@Mar 18 2004, 10:30 PM

Hi bro mokamoka,

how much did it cost you when you changed the mineral oil the first time?

I rode into Malaysia through 2nd link today and did the oil change at Bukit Indah.

3 bottles cost me Rm39.

Didnt change the oil filter.

I bought the oil myself at Mah, 5 bucks per bottle, red bottle esso one.. change at bike shop..filters are availabe at 18 per piece.. I need to ask him to get for me in advance one..

Participants

1.) mokamoka

3.) Pauche ???

7.) sab ???

8.) sankar - will try to come

9.) pantatj - confirmed

10.) gixxer - confirmed

12.) sitohsl - confirmed

13.) rezdwan confirm

Participants

1.) mokamoka

3.) Pauche ???

7.) sab ???

9.) pantatj - confirmed

10.) gixxer - confirmed

11.) exdaredevil - sorry. can t go.take care of child, needs to be home at 2300hrs

12.) sitohsl - confirmed

13.) rezdwan confirm

kantana777 u living in yishun? me to at chong pang... ur fazer is silver color is it?

2yrs of waiting. few accidents, tons of determination and lots of hard work!! now i am enjoying biking on my beloved Fazer!

Originally posted by exdaredevil@Mar 19 2004, 03:26 PM

Participants

1.) mokamoka

3.) Pauche ???

7.) sab ???

9.) pantatj - confirmed

10.) gixxer - confirmed

11.) exdaredevil - sorry. can t go.take care of child, needs to be home at 2300hrs

12.) sitohsl - confirmed

13.) rezdwan confirm

Participants

1.) mokamoka

3.) Pauche ???

7.) sab ???

9.) pantatj - confirmed

10.) gixxer - confirmed

12.) sitohsl - confirmed

13.) rezdwan confirm

14.)BohTakChey - Onz (Unless Raining)

Hi Bros,

Saw a Fazer1000 at Southern motors today

FX6.... around 11am.. silver with bracket for side panniers..

Any of you guys?

By the way, anyone here fitted handle bar risers?

Was think of fitting one..need to find out the pros and cons..

and also the cost and where you recommend i get it done..

I prefer a little more upright riding position.

Thx very much for the help