• Replies 2.1k

Tentative meetup for breakfast

Date: 1st May 2004(Sat)

Time: 0800

Destination: Mersing

Purpose: Brunch and Photoshoot in the day!!!

Meetup: GP Esso (2nd link)

Route: NSH -> exit kulai -> 94 -> 91 -> Kota Tinggi(rest) -> 3 -> Mersing(brunch)

Return route(proposed): 3 -> 63 -> 12 -> segamat(need directions from here) -> NSH -> GP

List of Participants:

1.) mokamoka - Sweeper

2.) Sankar - Tour guide of the day...

3.) rs4

4.) K3nny77

5.) katana777

6.) rezdwan (tentatively going, if my leave is approved) :D

7.) pauche (pending)

8.) kopvampp (pending)

9.) Andrew (pending him logging on)

10.)

Hotline of the day: +6597455800

Hi guys... here is my proposal for our day ride... hehe... prob we can settle for dinner together also.. heheh... I am open to suggestions for the return route...

Total distance should be about 400................ miles... heheh....

indeed the headlights are a little bit too high for comforts. sometimes dunno whether to adjust it lower or not.( though mine is already lowered to reduce the glare ).

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

Originally posted by RS4@Apr 18 2004, 04:43 PM

eh kenny..

that day when going back via tpe, u escorting the taxi?

haha... anybody next partime escorting services?? ha ha

till then i know the power of fazer's head light... cause kantna77 was behind really glaring...

cheers!!

nothing to do leh...play play a bit lor....

Originally posted by k3nny77@Apr 18 2004, 04:37 AM

Edited : All a case of mistaken identity.....Case closed!~:sweat:

paiseh Andy....hope u are not troubled...:sorry:

did i miz something?

moka,so fast i pending liao in ur list....really dunno can take leave or nt?

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@Apr 19 2004, 02:05 AM

did i miz something?

moka,so fast i pending liao in ur list....really dunno can take leave or nt?

all is forgotten liao. Anyway. hope to join you guys for the Mersing trip.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 18 2004, 10:28 PM

hmmm... dun think so unless its impromptu... how abt leaving your number???

kenny got my number. i have meet up with u few times already,ms n kallang kfc ,n we just have coffee at changi v last friday, i am the one have same bike with kenny.:thumb:

I am thinking of visiting GRIK Highway on that day. Anyone wanna join me? :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

anyone tried water wetter or something for their beloved Fazer, any effect? Anyone wants to share?

Originally posted by x_00_x@Apr 19 2004, 10:55 AM

what is GRIK highway har?

GRIK highway is the route connecting from the west of malaysia to the east of malaysia. also known as the West-East Highway. Senic Route! beautiful. :thumb:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by gsxxer@Apr 19 2004, 11:00 AM

GRIK highway is the route connecting from the west of malaysia to the east of malaysia. also known as the West-East Highway. Senic Route! beautiful. :thumb:

nice stretch of road at grik, wats the itinery?

No Itenary. I was thinking of taking a lone ride up. Free and easy 2D/1N.

I wanna make a visit at Tasik Banding. Just wondering anyone interested. :faint:

Originally posted by gsxxer@Apr 19 2004, 11:11 AM

No Itenary. I was thinking of taking a lone ride up. Free and easy 2D/1N.

I wanna make a visit at Tasik Banding. Just wondering anyone interested. :faint:

u mean on 1st May to 2nd May?

putting up where for overnite?

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 19 2004, 11:31 AM

u mean on 1st May to 2nd May?

putting up where for overnite?

There is only 1 resort there.

U go search on the net. Banding Island Resort. I need to search for it. I forgot the exact location when I went passed there last yr.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 19 2004, 12:26 PM

how about doing it this coming weekedn??.. haah... then i would be very interested...

I can't make it this weekend. I got to work. :sian:

Originally posted by gsxxer@Apr 19 2004, 11:56 AM

There is only 1 resort there.

U go search on the net. Banding Island Resort. I need to search for it. I forgot the exact location when I went passed there last yr.

http://www.banding.com.my/

okko...maybe you can consider this a recce trip for the guys here and bring us up there next time.... ya... I would be very interested definitely.... But then for some of the guyes who might not have ridden into Malaysia, I would think that Mersing is a nice place to start with before riding so far up north... heheh...

Let us know the total distance to and fro, ya... from the locality map on the website, seems like its gonna be like 1600km at least...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 19 2004, 03:22 PM

okko...maybe you can consider this a recce trip for the guys here and bring us up there next time.... ya... I would be very interested definitely.... But then for some of the guyes who might not have ridden into Malaysia, I would think that Mersing is a nice place to start with before riding so far up north... heheh...

Let us know the total distance to and fro, ya... from the locality map on the website, seems like its gonna be like 1600km at least...

I'm doing this recce not for the ppl here. :faint:

You know what i mean. :smile:

Originally posted by x_00_x@Apr 19 2004, 10:58 AM

anyone tried water wetter or something for their beloved Fazer, any effect? Anyone wants to share?

I've heard of it. It is good for keeping the bike at a lower temperature. I'm interested in sharing.

PM me u're ready.

Sankar